We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kirini Suites & Spa
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, celebrating our 25th anniversary. From our check in until our departure, we had an excellent experience. Eva and her staff are top notch and will do everything to make your stay memorable. When we needed restaurant reservations, it was done for us. When we wanted a car to drive around the island, it was delivered by the rental agency to the hotel the next morning. The included breakfast each morning was delicious. We stayed in the senior suite, and it was roomy, private, very luxurious. Be prepared for many steps, but that is just part of the experience of overlooking the caldera. The view of the caldera from our private balcony was just stunning! My wife took advantage of the spa services our last day while I enjoyed lounging with a book, never wanting to leave this slice of paradise! I can't say enough wonderful things about our amazing stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDRK-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for posting such an adorable review on our TripAdvisor profile ! It is delectable to read that you enjoyed every instant of your stay with us, and we would like to extend our loudest and most joyful congratulations for your romantic celebration!

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of you again. Sending you our warmest volcanic regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    44
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
496
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at Kirini and we had an amazing time. From the moment we were greeted at the airport the staff was amazing. We were welcomed and shown around the hotel grounds by the friendly concierge staff. Everything was impeccable. The rooms and pool area are kept very, very clean. Breakfast overlooking the pool with the sweeping views every morning was amazing. The Spa is wonderful, the massage therapists are top-notch. I highly recommend a break from the sun with an afternoon massage. The food and service here was wonderful. Everywhere you turned the staff greeted us with a smile and were very attentive. They really know how to make you feel welcomed! The hotel is a short walking distance to the main town of Oia but I would recommend going early in the morning or late in the day as there are droves of people sightseeing from the cruiseships. The views from the hotel and surrounding Oia are eye-popping. The nearby Amoudi Bay is a must see for lunch or dinner (great sunsets). We particularly liked Sunset Taverna. This hotel is definitely the place to stay in Oia! We rented a car one day to explore the island and we visited Fira, Black Sand Beach and Red Sand Beach. There is really no reason to leave the hotel but if you must, one day out is plenty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGCAHUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guests,

What a wonderful review which can only make us the happiest people in Santorini!

We are delighted that you spent some nice time with us and enjoyed our services and facilities. Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive feedback on our TripAdvisor account.

We hope that you had a really nice trip back home, and if you ever intend to come back, we'll always be more than pleased to welcome you!



With our volcanic-warm-sunset-colored Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After a fairly hectic month in Italy & sailing the Ionian Sea. Our travel agent convinced us that four days relaxation at Kirini was essential. She was right!
Having checked in, welcomed & shown around by the concierge we basically decided that there was really no need to leave the premises. Although an afternoon walk through the village with maybe a late lunch or early dinner is recommended.
The pool is spectacular and right beside the outdoor dining area (covered for sun & rain protection). Our breakfast waiter would also organise our towels & cushions for our poolside cabana each morning so we could basically move from breakfast to poolside if we wished. The poolside lunch menu was great but we were really impressed by the dinner menu. All meals were well executed. You could not possibly fault the huge breakfast buffet options.
Our room was a standard and not as lavish as those with private pools but we were really happy with cave, great bathroom & our private patio with sensational views over the Caldera.
The very nature of the cliff side building in Santorini means that there are a lot of steps of unequal riser height / tread width which takes a bit of getting used to, but all accommodation will suffer from this.
This is not a cheap & cheerful destination but the product and service was absolutely first class.
We will certainly return should we manage another EU vacation in 2015

Room Tip: We had a basic room with a Queen Bed & a great bathroom. There are others that are much larger w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Terry R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive feedback on our TripAdvisor account. We are extremely touched that you already wish to come back, and rest assured, we will have our arms & hearts open wide for you two!

Sunny Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Such a lovely hotel! The rooms were so nice and pool and patios were delightful!!
The staff is so nice! We had the best service!! The views from everywhere were spectacular!!
I can't wait to go back!! will definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nancy,

Taking the time to acknowledge your satisfaction is an extremely nice present from you, and we are even more delighted to read how much you enjoyed staying with us! It is extremely moving to read your satisfaction within, and between your adorable lines, and we are filled to the top with joy!

Looking forward for the opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for two nights and couldn't give it a more positive review. The rooms were so spectacular that I actually looked forward to coming back to my room at the end of the day. Each room has its own porch with lounge chairs and a sunbed where we fell asleep listening to the water every night. The buffet breakfast every morning was full of freshly baked yummy treats and lunch/dinner was as good as any meal we had in Greece. And the Pool! The pool is built into the cliffside with stunning views and no shortage of great pool seats / bungalows. The staff is super friendly (Arturo goes above and beyond) and is always available to help you with whatever you need. The hotel also only has 26 rooms so you feel like you get a personalized experience. Don't hesitate - just book it now before it fills up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for all of your kind words. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed the room - and so happy to hear that you had such a great time.

We are looking forward to your next visit! Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Kirini Suites and Spa has a breath taking view of the Caldara. Each room is unique, due to the location of the hotel being built into the side of the cliff. It is a small hotel, the swimming pool is situated beside the outdoor dining area, which takes a little getting use too. There are also a significant number of steps to climb to get to the main entrance from your room. The staff are all extremely friendly, the three angels who work tirelessly keeping the rooms spotless deserve a special mention, as does Stephan who will carry all your luggage up and down the stairs. The breakfast deserves a mention, help yourself buffet and a menu to choose from as well, plus the added bonus of a lot of sweet Greek pastries to take for later, when you are sitting on the balcony, sipping your Nespresso from the machine supplied in your room! The breakfast waiters are all amazing and your time at Kirini would not be complete if you didn't allow Arthur to take probably some of the best photos of your holiday you will ever see! Santorini can probably be enjoyed in a 4 day trip but we stayed for over a week and came back feeling very relaxed! A final note, the Spa, although small managed to be one of the best we have ever been to, the therapists are professional, friendly and brilliant!

Room Tip: If there is a problem with the room, it will be sorted if you mention it straight away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guests,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued condescension.

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of you again. Sending you some warm and volcanic regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed for 7 days of unbelieveable pleasure and relaxation. All staff waiting to assist never a delay or being ignored - the meals were wonderful for any palette. Clean rooms clean towels wonderful view

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmaluch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Kirini Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guests,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your continued condescension. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
5.5 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirini Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirini Suites & Spa

Property: Kirini Suites & Spa
Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Oia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#12 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kirini Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A member of Relais & Chateaux, Kirini Suites & Spa, combines the traditional Cycladic architecture with modern additions and the serene scenery of the Aegean. From the sybaritic A.SPA, among the best spas on the island, to the unique gourmet experience at Anthοs Restaurant, it is easy to see why Kirini Suites & Spa is considered to be among the top Santorini hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirini Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirini Suites And Spa
Kirini Hotel Oia
Kirini Suites & Spa Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing