We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Honeymoon!!”
Review of Atrina Canava 1894

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atrina Canava 1894
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We recently returned from 5 nights in the Xenonas Honeymoon suite at Atrina Traditional Houses. We could not have asked for a more perfect honeymoon! The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond to make sure our time there was extra special. At check-in, we were given a mobile phone for our entire stay and were greeted in our room with chilled wine and rose petals. The room was fabulous and the views were spectacular. Xenonas Suite is very private and comes with a wonderful hot tub on the balcony overlooking the Caldera. The room was spacious and came with all extras that one would expect with the service to match. We were given the option of 3 different breakfast choices every morning which were delivered right to our balcony, and was enough food to cover breakfast and lunch! The pool area is also fabulous with amazing views and service to match. The location is incredible, right on the edge of the cliff in Oia along the main pedestrian walkway near all shops and restaurants. Athina and her staff is also very helpful with setting up day activities such as car rentals, catamaran trips, and providing any information about the area.

Special thanks to Athina and her staff for going out of their way to make our honeymoon so special. Unfortunately when the time came to leave, we had to depart at 5am to catch a flight, and Athina and one of her staff got up early with us to see us off, bring our luggage to the bus and wish us well--this was way above and beyond what was necessary and one of the many reasons why we were so happy with our stay. We already know we want to return for an anniversary, and we can't wait to return and stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wscott404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    28
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
146
480
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

I loved, loved, loved everything about the hotel. The view, the room, breakfast, the service - everything. 3 friends and Istayed in Cavana 1894 as a splurge after staying at more economical hotels on other islands and believe me the Atrina was worth every dollar! The view is spectacular. While the room is beautiful we spent most of our time on the balcony or by the pool. The staff is very friendly and eager to help you with anything you need. And if there were concerns about breakfast they seemed to have resolved it by the time we arrived. There were 3 different options to choose from daily.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASH315_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renmark, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed in Melanie's house for 5 nights - what a wonderful place. The room was gorgeous, the view amazing and breakfast on the balcony each morning was perfect. The position of Atrina is ideal, easy walking distance to everything but so quiet. The pool area is fantastic with great service as was the twice daily service in the rooms. All staff were friendly and helpful. Do not hesitate to book, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orchardists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Although we only spent a short weekend in Atrina Houses in Oia, we felt that we were on vacations for a month!
I am Greek and i am used to the beauty of Greek islands, with sandy beaches, sunny days and long night life! However, Santorini and particular Oia is the best place to be as it combines what all other islands have in a higher quality and style! From my point of view, it is the best representation of the Greek beauty of the nature.
As long as i persuade you to choose Santorini instead of other destinations now i will tell you why Oia and not Thira. Oia is not so crowded, it is more elite, stylish, it has the best sunset from any other place, night life is more safe without drunk people or fights. There are many shops as well as art exhibitions to go. The restaurants and hotels are more luxury and have a good quality and service. You can walk or drive till the little port Ammoudi where you can swim as well.
NOW, where to STAY??? The best choice - the choice I searched and made- is ATRINA TRADITIONAL HOUSES! Best location for access convenience, best panoramic view, privacy, tranquility, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff at any time, full breakfast and tasteful snacks and drinks. Really comfortable, traditionally designed, big rooms and... swimming pool with view to the sea! The best part is that during my whole stay, although i knew there were other residents, i fairly saw them or bothered me with noise.
Everything was so quite and peaceful. BEST PLACE TO RELAX!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evangelos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern Finland, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Excellent location, perfect breath-taking view, the most friendly staff. Fresh breakfast served at your own balcony, nice and clean pool with stunning view, candlelights at your balcony in the evening... Cosy and beautiful Oia village, the most beautiful sunset, and an atmosphere which only Greece can offer. We couldn`t have hoped for more! Thank you Athina, Costa and the rest of the staff, our family of 2 adults and kids age 11 and 13 (stayed at suites Marina and Athina, which we can highly recommend to families!) enjoyed our stay very much and we`ll be back some day!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This place is so beautiful and amazing!! The staff is so freindly and helpful. They can reccommend and book any excursion for you right on the spot! The room was so perfect. We stayed in the Tholos House and loved the room and the view. They bring breakfast to your balcony every morning and you get to choose from 3 braekfast options. The view is breathtaking and there is nothing better than sitting on the balcony eating breakfast in the beautiful weather! The pool area is great with a wonderful view and bar & food service right there. This hotel is fabulous and was the perfect place to stay on our honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is the second time we are staying in Atrina houses and I wouldn't change it for any other place or hotel!
The first time I didn't know what I would actually experience. Pictures can t illustrate the real beauty of the sea, the white houses hanging on the cliff, the island with the volcano, the peaceful and quite atmosphere, The magical power of the place!
The second time I paid attention to all the details of this beautiful stay!
First of all I believe that it is the best hotel in the area, although most of all the luxury hotels in Oia have the same fantastic view, there are things to compare. Atrina has the best price for what is offers: 1) Ideal view of Caldera, endless sea, volcano, the colors of the sunset in the sky, beautiful atmosphere at night with romantic lighting. 2) nice pool area with bar, jacuzzi, umbrellas and great view.You feel it is your private pool as it is really quite, very clean and you can eat, drink,stay all day while time has stopped! 3) the rooms are really big with all the amenities of a luxury hotel, even kitchen! The rooms are really cool as they are like caves (canavas) and have a beautiful design. Twice a day room service! In the private balcony you are served a full breakfast to enjoy a GOOD MORNING! 4) rather than that the hotel is in the best location for beautiful - panoramic view, very close to the street and parking area, so you Don t have to carry or walk for long at night. Though, it is very quite because it is on the pedestrian path. You don t have to walk or climb stairs, in tiny crouded paths after the sunset in Oia, it is easily accessible. When you want to have a walk in Oia it is right there for you, for shopping, for a drink or a nice restaurant only one step away. 5) at last I highlight the warm and helpful staff, from the cleaning ladies, to the waiters, the reception desk and the owners! Thank you very much Athena and Mina, for welcoming us to your paradise!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaniaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
3.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#6 of 56 in Oia
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
659 reviews
5.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrina Canava 1894? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrina Canava 1894

Property: Atrina Canava 1894
Address: Nikolaou Nomikou, Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly Atrina Traditional Houses)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#1 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrina Canava 1894 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Atrina Canava 1894 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrina Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Atrina Traditional Hotel
Atrina Traditional Oia
Atrina Canava 1894 Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing