We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrina Canava 1894
Nearby Hotels
US$831
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$889
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$639
US$481
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$681
US$484
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perivolas(Oia)
US$543
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enalion Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
VIP Suites(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveller rating
731
29
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
29
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrina traditional housestholos houseevery morningour honeymooncell phonespeed dialpool bargreek yogurtfresh fruitbreakfast is servedjunior suitedinner reservationscomplimentary bottle of wineheaven on earthprivate balconylittle touchesa wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 773 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in the Xenonas house at Atrina Houses in September and it was the most amazing vacation. We only stayed 2 nights but we will be back. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke great English. The jaccuuzi on our balcony was awesome and the view was out of this world. Believe it or not the photo below was taken on an iPhone from our balcony :) Oia is not a place for kids but for couples it is great - nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Words can not express how happy my hubby and I were staying at this property. It was 4 nights of heaven. We stayed in the room called Tholos 2. In my opinion, it was the best room on the property for 2 people. The daily breakfast service was outstanding, the staff is top-notch and the room is simply beautiful!! We celebrated our 25 year wedding anniversary during our stay here. When we checked in, we were welcomed with a gorgeous bottle of champagne and white roses. What a lovely gesture. The wonderful staff made dinner reservations, ATV reservations and called a taxi when ever we needed one. They were really there to please. The swimming pool is a beautiful place to hang out in the afternoon. And (of course) Oia is spectacular. Everything about our vacation here exceeded our expectations. We are already saving our pennies to come back to this lovely, lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have patios with common walk throughs so don;t be surprised if people pass by on your terrace. But, it is that way on every property. From what we can see, there are no private balconies/terraces in any cliff hotel in Oia.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDiLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent 7 wonderful nights in Atrina Villa II. The room was incredibly spacious and private, and even included our own plunge pool. The staff was amazing. They basically planned out our entire stay, booking dinner and activity reservations...all of which were amazing. A wonderful stay, 5 out of 5 all day long.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winnbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Myself and my wife stayed at the Atrina and it really is as good as it gets. The houses are caves built into the caldera and are stunning with a view to die for. They are modern and very clean with all the mod cons expected from this standard of accommodation. As per previous reviews you get handed a mobile phone on arrival with the reception and pool bar on speed dial and anything you want you phone and it arrives. Breakfast is served on your terrace or balcony and is superb and likewise should you order lunch. The quality of food and service is terrific.
The pool area is small but beautiful and pretty much perfect for what is 17 room hotel. Again the view from the infinity pool is another stunner which you never tire of.
What sets Atrina apart though is the staff as nothing is to much trouble to them and they go about their work with a genuine friendlyness and care that is to their credit.
Atrina is perfectly located in Oia just at the start of pedestrian walkway and really everything of note is within walking distance.
Oia itself is lovely with excellent restaurants catering to all tastes and budgets.
We would not hesitate to recommend Atrina and will definitely return again.

Room Tip: Pool level villas have private terrace
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmcd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The experience with Atrina could not have been better. The rooms, the service, the views - - - all to perfection. What a treat to have a wonderful breakfast waiting on our terrace each morning and the staff ready to help in any way - and they did. Kosta was superhuman in the way he shuttled our luggage, also! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MANATEEGLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews