We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a Lifetime”
Review of Atrina Canava 1894

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atrina Canava 1894
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent 8 nights at Atrina at the end of Aug/beginning of Sept. The staff are the most amazing people I have ever dealt. The truly treat you as family and they go out of their way to make sure that your entire experience with them is flawless. We stayed in Canava, which was on the lower level above the pool. The room was exquisite and we slept like babies, only to be awoken in the morning to the delightful aroma of homemade baked breads. The breakfasts were incredible, which 3 varieties to choose from. There is no bad view and you can spend hours relaxing by the pool enjoying the mega cruise ships as they pass by. The hotel is located at the beginning of Oia, so it is much more accessible and less crowded than other resorts. I can only repeat what others have posted, that the staff and the ambience of Atrina make it a memorable trip of a lifetime.

Room Tip: There are a lot of stairs, so choosing a room near the top is more favorable if you do not plan on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CTKATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent a week at Atrina and it was the most fantastic experience! I can't rave about the staff enough - they bent over backwards to make our stay perfect, including ordering dinner in for us (highly recommend - it was perfect having a cheap meal on our balcony after spending plenty of euros at some of the restaurants with Caldera views - Floga was our favorite, by the way!), making appointments for us to visit wineries, helping with our car rental, and much more. The breakfasts are plentiful and yummy - I especially loved the yogurt! We ended up renting a Smart cabrio for four days and exploring the island, including Kamari and Perissa beaches, which we loved.

Our room was perfect - the bed was comfy, the kitchenette area was really useful and well-stocked with cookware and utensils, and it was immaculate. The pool was definitely chilly in mid-October, but we ventured in anyway! You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

Room Tip: We loved Mina's house! It had one of the bigger terraces, was very close to the pool, and was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed in the Melanie House at Atrina Traditional Houses and can't say enough excellent things about this hotel. The staff was not only friendly and extremely helpful when recommending things to do (and booking them for us), but the rooms, views and pool were out of this world.

I couldn't even believe the view when I first arrived. You can see a crystal clear view of the Sea from the balcony, as well as from the bed of the room.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Oia, and will certainly be staying there again the next time I visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizLayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was an amazing and memorable experience ! We stayed at Mina's house , which was large, with all white and blue decor and it had a large private patio that overlooked the sea below. The private patio was one of the largest and the view was beyond spectacular. Service was above excellence and the daily breakfast was wonderful . By the time you left all you could dream of was one day to return to this little slice of paradise.

Room Tip: Mina's house was down lower at the hotel with a very large patio and was a short distance to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in the Xenonas house at Atrina Houses in September and it was the most amazing vacation. We only stayed 2 nights but we will be back. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke great English. The jaccuuzi on our balcony was awesome and the view was out of this world. Believe it or not the photo below was taken on an iPhone from our balcony :) Oia is not a place for kids but for couples it is great - nice restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Words can not express how happy my hubby and I were staying at this property. It was 4 nights of heaven. We stayed in the room called Tholos 2. In my opinion, it was the best room on the property for 2 people. The daily breakfast service was outstanding, the staff is top-notch and the room is simply beautiful!! We celebrated our 25 year wedding anniversary during our stay here. When we checked in, we were welcomed with a gorgeous bottle of champagne and white roses. What a lovely gesture. The wonderful staff made dinner reservations, ATV reservations and called a taxi when ever we needed one. They were really there to please. The swimming pool is a beautiful place to hang out in the afternoon. And (of course) Oia is spectacular. Everything about our vacation here exceeded our expectations. We are already saving our pennies to come back to this lovely, lovely hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms have patios with common walk throughs so don;t be surprised if people pass by on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDiLoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We spent 7 wonderful nights in Atrina Villa II. The room was incredibly spacious and private, and even included our own plunge pool. The staff was amazing. They basically planned out our entire stay, booking dinner and activity reservations...all of which were amazing. A wonderful stay, 5 out of 5 all day long.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winnbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
2.3 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirini Santorini
Kirini Santorini
#9 of 58 in Oia
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrina Canava 1894? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrina Canava 1894

Address: Nikolaou Nomikou, Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly Atrina Traditional Houses)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £220 - £697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrina Canava 1894 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Atrina Canava 1894 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrina Traditional Houses Hotel Oia
Atrina Traditional Hotel
Atrina Traditional Oia
Atrina Canava 1894 Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing