We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Olympic Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympic Villas
Ranked #31 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. We chose a room facing Ios (rather than the caldera), as it was cheaper. We were pleasantly surprised by the fact that our room’s balcony looked out onto pool number 2 at this hotel. Our room was spacious and the kitchenette was a bonus. The downsides are: the main pool overlooking the caldera was quite busy (so we were not always able to find a chair/lounger), you had to pay extra for wifi (5 euro per day) and we were woken up by kids yelling at each other in the pool every morning. Given some of the ridiculous prices charged at other places in Oia, this is good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulleth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    70
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
26
100
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I reserved the traditional cave room online at 100-EURO. The room was very small, the bed was too small for couple. There were no TV, no free wifi, no shampoo or shower gel provided. The air-conditioner was not cold enough during the hot weather. The owner was so cool and if you don't ask, he doesn't want to talk much. Look for another hotel with scenery, quality and services at 100-EURO in Oia, this hotel is not worth it even it got beautiful sea view.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We made a reservation online but the room was not nice, view on the road... We had to pay an extra to get a better room with a view. We ended up with a very nice small appartment (small kitchen, private terrasse with tables and chairs on the Caldera). So perfect. The bedroom was very cute.
Because we had very tinny stair to go to the bathroom from the bedroom, it was a little bit dangerous during the night.
We loved our stay and even decided to cook our own diner and have a romantic diner on the terrasse.
The breakfast is not good, we have made our own one everyday. There is a food store near by.
Do not walk on other property, the neighboor are very unfriedly...
We tought that we had access to the beautiful pool next to the room, and we went there for the 1st breakfast. We felt really stupid... there is no sign.

Room Tip: Loved the place and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL_Bklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We had an apartment that was outside the pool area. If we stepped outside we overlooked the caldera. Very nice. Hotel was good value for money. Not too far from town. Short walk to the bus stop to go to Fira. Breakfast was okay. The room had a small kitchen so we did our own breakfast the second morning. Next door to the hotel was a great wine shop that does tastings on Saturday. Iama Wine shop. Ursula was great! you must try the Vinsanto a Santorini specialty.
We didn't get a chance to use the pools but others enjoyed it.

The only thing that I would improve is the lack of free wifi. You can buy time for Wifi but it really needs to be included. If you go into Oia there are cafe's that have free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keirandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We have stayed there for one night. A very peaceful environment, with very blue sky and sea. A clean and beautiful house with small kitchen. Although it does not close to the town centre, 10 minutes walk, it is easy to find. You can see it when you take the bus go to OIA bus terminals.
Their services is very good provided by a group of joyful staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherishYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nice hotel, non-pretentious, comfortable, big rooms, basic breakfast, nice pools but cold water, amazing views of the caldera. Perfect location. It takes about 5-10 minutes to walk to the hub which includes restaurants and shops along the walkway. From the front of the hotel, it doesn't look that great but. . .once you walk in the door and through the hotel, you realize what an amazing view this hotel offers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

At this price, you do not expect much services. However the view was breath-taking!!! When we reached the room, we couldn't stop taking pictures!!! And then we realized that there should eb some moments which are to be captured in memories.

Room was OK, we were friends travelling, so we booked a doubel and a single room, the single room was toooooo small and the door of the bathroom for the double room was jammed. The size of bathroom was just sufficient for the bath.

They have 2 pools, one with the view was breathtaking and the other one was good for fun... we had a nice time in Oia... Also, the local bus stop (to Fira) was about 50 m from the hotel and the buses from Fira stopped on front of hotel. It is also situated next to the local market and near to the sunset point.

Room Tip: The view with the Caldyris
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDee_0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
1.1 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#35 of 56 in Oia
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#34 of 56 in Oia
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspa Villas
Aspa Villas
#10 of 34 in Oia
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rimida Villas
Rimida Villas
#10 of 73 in Oia
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Villas

Property: Olympic Villas
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Villas Hotel Oia
Olympic Hotel Oia
Olympic Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing