We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Oia should be”
Review of Lava Oia's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lava Oia's
Ranked #20 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
2 reviews
“Everything Oia should be”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

In May and June we spent 3 wonderful weeks at LavaOia, Oia, Santorini. The apartment (we had the "honeymoon apt") was spacious and comfortable. Pepitisa (owner) and her assistant could not have been more helpful. One of our neighbors said "it was like having family in Greece." How right that was. Imagine every morning taking your coffee and pastry to the terrace and relaxing with the caldera stretching out in front of you. No need for expensive restaurants to have a view, you have it every day. Another plus was that Lava Apts are not very far down the side of the hill. It is something not always thought about till you see people struggling on the many steps to come up and down from other hotels. Lava is close to the bus stop, car rentals, groceries, etc. Do not hesitate to stay here. Santorini deserves a week and LavaOia is the perfect place to be your home base!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtemisTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    20
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Very nice place to stay in Santorini. Quiet and comfortable with beautiful views. The only negative is the water in the apt was not drinkable. The location was very convenient. The stairs leading to the room was a little intimidating because of the perch on the hillside. The bus station was nearby and easy to catch a ride to other areas of Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redarrowtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This sweet house is quiet and located well with a good view of the sea, and nearby the bus station and OIA centre street, we really enjoyed our honeymoon here. The boss is very nice, we forgot our camera when leaving, but the boss found that and brought it and ran to us quickly..Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TING W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have been visiting OIA for 16 years, and can't believe I just now found lava oias! The place is perfect, and peaceful with an amazing view. Pipitsa, the owner/hostess went out of her way to make this visit everything I'd hoped for. My room (cave house) was very spacious, clean, secluded, and with an amazing view.
Thank you Pipitsa!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mskatia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osijek
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at Lava Oia's House D, cute little studio house with a covered private veranda which is just perfect for having breakfast or enjoying the fantastic view. Mrs Petridou, the owner, is extremely helpful, she arranged everything for us (transfer from the airport, car rental, gave us her drawing with recommendations of restaurants and wineries on the island), she really did more she had to do and definitely more than we expected. Iordana, her assistant, takes care of the housework and flawlessly cleans rooms every day so you can't find any trace of dust or dirt. The place is only 2-3 minutes walk from shops, restaurants, mini-markets, bakeries and bus stops, but enough away from the traffic and noise. That location is probably the best in Oia. Having breakfast on such a nice veranda with the magnificent view was highlight of our day! And our host Mrs. Petridou gave the new meaning to the word hospitality! Lava Oia's was ideal place to stay for our honeymoon!

Room Tip: Although Standard studio (or House D) was the cheapest we think it is the best studio in Lava Oia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaNa031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Hard to imagine a more romantic place, with a view of the caldera and the Aegean sea from our terrace, in fact, right from our bed. Our hostess, Pipitsa, was warm and welcoming with many ideas of how to explore her beloved island. We wandered through the nearby shops and ate at Skala with her recommendations. Coffee on the terrace with a continental breakfast, clean and fresh accommodations, comfortable bed, we won't want to leave!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prairiegirl031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Sounds ridiculous, but we stayed with Pipitsa in 1997 and have been dreaming of returning ever since. Just finding this listing and seeing photos that are virtual copies of my own have made us homesick. The rooms were clean and spacious with a view that cannot be captured in photos. Morning on the balcony is my "happy place." GO GO GO

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimida Villas
Rimida Villas
#10 of 72 in Oia
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lucky Homes - Oia
Lucky Homes - Oia
#16 of 72 in Oia
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santorini Paradise
Santorini Paradise
#29 of 72 in Oia
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thirea Suites & Studios
0.0 mi away
Angel Cave Houses
Angel Cave Houses
#23 of 72 in Oia
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delfini
Delfini
#8 of 72 in Oia
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lava Oia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lava Oia's

Property: Lava Oia's
Address: Ai-Giorgis, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lava Oia's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lava Oia`s Hotel Oia
Lava Oia's Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing