We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning scenery!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Suites
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Montabaur, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning scenery!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

We recently stayed at Residence suites for our honeymoon and it was amazing...From the minute we arrived at the airport to the minute we were dropped back I could not fault anything. We stayed at this wonderful place for 4 nights and it was truly one of the high points of our trip to Greece. The atmosphere and the design of this little boutique hotel were amazing. The service we were given was brilliant, we were treated on a personal level and always felt comfortable and relaxed. The surroundings were truly beautiful. The location of this hotel was excellent -could not be beaten - centrally located right on the cliff. There are two outdoor Jacuzzi and the view from them is amazing ! It's seriously the most beautiful place I've stayed in..could never get tired of the endless sunsets... Views were spectacular. To have breakfast overlooking overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea was the best start for the day. Our suite was delightful, tastefully decorated and everything was very clean and tidy. All exceeded our expectations!! Sunsets, friendly and helpful staff and a great stay will make sure we return sooner than later! It was great - everything you imagine paradise to be. Many thanks to the friendly staff and management who went out of their way to satisfy us in every way possible.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    72
    44
    30
    32
See reviews for
35
207
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

The staff were never there on time and leave early (reception is supposed to be open from 8am-9pm), the 24 hr numbers we were given always rang out (I hope you are only ever checking in in the very middle of the day otherwise you'll be left outside).This meant that we had to miss a lot of things we wanted to do because we couldn't get advice or help to book anything. When we did get advice, it was very poor. We were told to catch the boat to the volcano to climb it. It was never mentioned that it also stopped at the hot springs and therefore we might like to take our bathers.

The light was out in our kitchenette, the lobby computers wouldn't turn on and the incorrect password for the wifi in the reception was given. The showers went cold before you were finished and the toilets didn't flush properly. The only window for our entire room had shutters that wouldn't stay open.

Earbuds and make up removal pads in the bathroom were a nice touch, the room had comfortable bedding and nice furnishings. Great view of caldera with seats and a table to sit outside and watch the sunset. Quiet days and nights apart from dogs barking in morning (but the hotel can't do much about that!).

The man who picked us up from airport and hired us a car was very nice and helpful. Other staff were also helpful by carrying our luggage up and down the many steps.

It's a shame I have to give this hotel and Santorini as a whole such a bad review. Santorini in the winter is just a bad choice because nothing is open, one restaurant was open in all of Oia. Basically, don't go there in the winter unless you want to relax in your room the whole time and eat at the same places each day.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Residence suites has to be one of the nicest places we've stayed at. It was everything than we expected and more. We found it to be an excellent hotel all round and in an excellent location with magnificent views (volcano and the surrounding islands) and just minutes to the main pedestrian street. The rooms were spacious and modern with balconies facing the amazing caldera. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of variety to suit everyone. Everything about this hotel is fantastic, especially the friendly, helpful staff. All in all, this was a tremendous place to base ourselves in and I would thoroughly recommend it! Thank you so much for such a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

Beautiful Santorini, jewel of the Mediterean. Along with this a stay at Residence Suites and you will have a great holiday. The setting is beautiful, staff so friendly and helpful, rooms clean, comfortable and convenient, a lovely home away from home spot. Thank you Residnece Suites for everything, even for sharing all the cats and dogs with us during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for jacuzzi room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crossdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Santorini is an amazing island that everyone should visit. My wife and I recently had a wonderful stay at residence suites and highly recommend it for a number of reasons. The room was everything a room should be, enough space to store all my stuff. The breakfasts were great. Hospitality and familiarity are the best we got. Very convenient location as well! We couldn't have been happier with our choice to stay at residence suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

My husband and I have traveled to Santorini three years running. He is French, I am British, and both of us have traveled extensively. Upon discovering Santorini for the first time we realized how unique a place this island is.Residence suites puts you at ease the moment you arrive. It offers perhaps the single best setting of any hotel on this beautiful Island in that you get sweeping ocean views along with gorgeous caldera views of oia village and the surrounding villages ( fira,imerovigli,firostefani,akrotiri,pyrgos etc ) .We stayed in a cave studio and found it to be large enough to accommodate all of the clothes and other items we brought with us, and also extremely cozy. Everything in our suite was brand new. Beautifully redesigned, the decor is modern and warm.Each and every staff member that we ve met was cheerful and very helpful.We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

For Santorini, I recommend to stay in Oia as it's a nice quiet place with peace, tranquility, excellent location and breathtaking views (of the caldera and sunset). It's also within walking distance to the famous sunset spot (look for the windmill, you wont miss it). It was such a nice experience staying in a cave suite and the daily home cooked breakfast was fantastic. they make really gooood greek salad!! Remember to ask about the airport transfer (and go for it) since Oia is an old village with very few signs and you might get lost. Bathroom was tiny, shower area was right in front of the toilet bowl.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stardustapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#40 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#39 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.7 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#45 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Property: Residence Suites
Address: Oia Main Street | Santorini, Greece, Europe, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the cliff, in the heart of Oia village surrounded by charming blue domed churches, in an exclusive residential neighborhood of private homes. An exclusive collection of individually decorated apartments designed with luxury and comfort using art and a blend of traditional and modern architecture. Modern Greek decor bringing you maximum peace and tranquility with it's clean lines and original contemporary art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Oia
Residence Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing