We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place matched by great service”
Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Suites
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Amazing place matched by great service”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed with our son at this amazing villa offered by Vana. It had stunning views, was super spacious (with a great jacuzzi) and to match it all the staff at residence suites is simply excellent.

Starting with Vana, she is amazing with the great care she takes, provides all relevant information and goes that extra step to ensure is perfect during our stay. The breakfast prepared by Adriana was delicious and she had always had a smile on. Apostollis, our porter was super nice, And our driver (cant remember his name) was very helpful too

We would love to come back to this amazing place again.

Thanks guys for making our stay so amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    76
    45
    30
    35
See reviews for
36
213
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

What can I say about this hotel ... a perfect holiday .
We reached the small airport of Santorini, The driver sent by the hotel she waited for us , When we reached the point of Check-in (do not miss it ... the bus station) , ladies helped us with general information while we waited boy who carry our luggage ( very polite and like my husband he was from Romania . I will make smaller lugg next time to be more easy for him ) the Receptionst Andrea , helped us with all the information about the island and recommended us a small island where we were able to jump into the water far the most beautiful place in Santorini.
We had a large and beautiful room ( dreaming view ) a gorgeous terrace .
Thanks to the girl with black hair who cleaned our Room (sorry i don't remember her name) Very Funny and she baked good eggs .
For breakfast I had a pleasant surprise it was a traditional Greek breakfast , (very Greek atmosphere) Greek salad , tzatiki , scrambled omlet in two ways, feta cheese and the Ice tea was the best .
Catelina and Andrea were very helpful always smiling and made ​​our holiday much better and a nice surprise to know that they were from Ro . My husband is thankful for all Romanian Staff . We'll be back soon

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Big Terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stunning view, beautiful place, very typical room. Private and exterior jaccuzzi. Perfect mix for a relaxing time with family, alone or friends. Include a very good continental breakfast.
The price is worthy for the service and the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Militza Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to spend the first holiday me and my girlfriend took together. it really does have the most amazing views of the caldera. We spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub which even though are communal it always seemed quiet and even more so at night it is like you are on your own which adds to a very romantic atmosphere if you are a couple. The staff there are extremely friendly and they make a lovely breakfast that we enjoyed everyday. One thing I would recommend as I see a number of complaints is to book directly with the hotel a transfer from the airport. They picked us up on time and when we got to Oia there waiting for us was a representative for the hotel (Radu) who took us directly to the hotel, carried both of our suit cases and gave us great tips of where to go and a little information about santorini in general. He was really great and every time we passed him on the holiday he always said hello which was really nice. The location of the hotel was really perfect for us. With perfect access to all the shops and restaurants and a two minute walk to the bus station if you want to see more of the island. Over all for us it was just perfect and I would 100% stay here when I go back to Oia.

Room Tip: had a cave superior studio room which was really nice not sure about the other rooms but we really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The view was nice, great location to get to things but restaurant and tourists overlooked our suite. Position of room not very private. Bathroom essentials limited to non existent. Shampoo. And soap on a pump pack on the wall. Light bulbs were missing or not operating. We had to ask for the towels to be changed and they were not done till 5.00 pm that day. Had no idea of what the names of the staff were until the day we left. Breakfast was adequate. For the price that you pay you expect more. Take away the stunning view I would say the room itself would be no more than a 3 stars. The only thing that did stand out was the welcome we received from the gentleman who carried our bags to our room . We asked for extra pillows but we're told none were available.

Room Tip: Make sure it is not overlooked by the restaurant from above or by tourists who overlook your balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexiszervas, Public Relations Manager at Residence Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guests,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the caldera view from your hotel room. Nevertheless, we must point out that that the compact layout of the village, especially on the cliff sides, provides the excellent panoramic views but sometimes it does not allow for complete privacy (throughout the whole hotel there is only one room which is visible visible from a distance from a nearby restaurant under special circumstances only , but since we have already predicted that , we have created a corner in your big terrace under a pergola/tent that does not allow anyone to see through and provide complete privacy , and it seems that you havent taken advantage of that space ) .As regards bathroom essentials and changing towels, we need to specify that we are making efforts to be an eco friendly hotel. That’s why our environmental policy includes the replacement of towels at certain intervals after 2 nights ) ,in order to reduce water and energy consumption – and the provision of 2 in 1 body wash and shampoo products. Furthermore, in the chambermaids’ daily schedule, the cleaning of the checked-out rooms is in priority , followed by the room servicing – which is usually performed in the afternoon – by 18:00, the time when their working hours end.We can assure that it was a pleasure to host you and we would be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Cannot imagine a better hotel choice in Oia ! Absolutely beautiful and comfortable rooms, tasteful decor,gorgeous views ! Central to everything. Breakfast was included in our price and it was excellent. The staff and service were excellent. Specially Katrina - She always smiling and trying to make your stay to most enjoyable - Thank you very muce .
One of the best hotels and service in Oia Santorini .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at Residence suites in the end of august !
this hotel is really overrated.
first of all nobody there speak Greek,but this is not a serius problem.
rooms are very small .we payed 180per night and the bed was on the floor.i think that they have to
inform you that you will sleep on the floor when you make the reservation.
bathroom was very small ,and not so clean .
they don t change towels often.
after two days of stay we returned at the room five o clock in the afternoon and nobody had gone there to clean and change sheets and towels.
the only thing that you pay is the view ,
but you pay a lot for this.

Room Tip: do not choose the cave studio ,it is extremely small and without bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexiszervas, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for providing us a feedback on your staying. At the same time, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy it. As regards your discontent concerning the setting and the size of the cave house in which you were accommodated, we wish to specify that due to the characteristics of the cliff side buildings located within the village of Oia, the accommodation areas sometimes are of rather small dimensions ( depending on the type of room you choose to stay ). Also, the historical buildings preserve the local minimalist layout in order not to affect the traditional style of the village. Furthermore, the layout of each cave house is unique and some of the facilities may comprise loft bedrooms which include a mattress placed on a wooden platform on the upper level of the house, which is the case of the standard studio that you have rented. The reservation guarantees only the type of room but it cannot specify the layout of the cave house since it cannot be established in advance which cave house is to be allocated, depending on the availability at the time of guests’ arrival. Regarding the accommodation prices, these are charged depending on the type of rooms, location and period of the tourist season.
Regarding the cleanness issue that you raised, we wish to point out the “green policy” adopted by the hotel in order to bring its contribution to the environmental protection. Although the rooms are cleaned daily, anytime between 8:00 and 18:00 – the chambermaids working hours – the towels and sheets are changed at fixed intervals unless expressively required by the guests or necessary.
Assuring you that it was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to welcome you back to Residence Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#45 of 56 in Oia
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#42 of 56 in Oia
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Property: Residence Suites
Address: Oia Main Street | Santorini, Greece, Europe, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the cliff, in the heart of Oia village surrounded by charming blue domed churches, in an exclusive residential neighborhood of private homes. An exclusive collection of individually decorated apartments designed with luxury and comfort using art and a blend of traditional and modern architecture. Modern Greek decor bringing you maximum peace and tranquility with it's clean lines and original contemporary art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Oia
Residence Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing