We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Suite”
Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Suites
Ranked #38 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Coolangatta, Australia
2 reviews
“Honeymoon Suite”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here in August this year. We booked the honeymoon suite as it was our last stop before home and it did not disappoint. The porter service was great, they carried our bags to and from the hotel. The service was excellent, the lovely staff were always checking to see if they could do anything else to make our stay more comfortable, the included breakfast was one of the best that we had travelling through Europe. The views were unbelievable and we had our own private spa/pool on our private balcony. Couldn't have wished for a better time in Oia and it was definitely based on our accommodation. Cant wait to come back and visit again!!

Room Tip: I would definitely choose the honey room suite. It was private from everyone else's room.. With...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    74
    45
    30
    33
See reviews for
36
211
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We vacationed in santorini for 5 days and stayed here. It was an excellent location with a breathtaking view. The breakfast each morning was amazing. They cleaned our rooms and we got fresh towels daily. It is located by plenty of resturants and shops and the bus station, very easy to get around and in the best place in sanorini, Oia. They picked us up from the airport and brought us right to our room. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. Would def recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenandjonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a lovely time in Oia - and the residence suites was a fantastic place to explore the town from. The staff were lovely and very helpful, particularly the porters who took our bags to and from the hotel when we checked in/out. The view is phenomenal, and was a bonus to have a plunge pool and spa given how far you are from the sea! Would say that the breakfast was a little substandard, and the rooms themselves are fairly basic given the price you are paying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here a few nights of our 3 week vacation. It was wonderful and wished we had stayed there much longer.. Would go back here in a heart beat.. The view is amazing & it was so much fun but relaxing at the same time. We had a beautiful room with 2 bedrooms living room, outside kitchen cave and big Bedroom all in a cave!

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get the 2 bedroom cave room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caludette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of Greater Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This beautiful hotel is set in Oia, and retains the original character of the area and the types of dwellings that have made Santorini a mecca for tourists. Because of this there are stairs, I could not believe that some people didn't anticipate this- actually this will apply across the whole island.
The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast was more than adequate- especially given the limited area the staff had.
Two drawback is that the room did need a renovation- the bathroom was clean and sufficient but a small investment in adequate shower screening would pay dividends. The bed was basic and a better mattress would improve the sleep quality. Both of these aspects reflect in the star quality and the price applicable.

Room Tip: Good choices available- less stairs and closer to the splash pool or more privacy down lower- discus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTrichelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

- Check in
We arrived in Santorine before the check in time, our hotel even hosted us.
We had to leave our luggage at a nearby hotel. After 14h, check in time, we arrived at the nearby hotel and we had to wait another 30 minutes because there was no one bellhop to help us with our bags to climb the stairs at Oia.

- No bellhop at Check out
Again, we had problems with bellhop. This time we had ourselves and carry our bags up the dozens of steps, because after 40 minutes no one came to help us.

- No pool towel
There were several people in the pool with towel from the hotel, we requested one and Sophia, responsible for the hotel, said there were no more towels.

- Bath mat
Again we had towels problems. In the bathroom there was no box in the shower, then our floor was wet, we ask the maid and she said she had not.

As can be seen in all the Tripadvisor reviews regarding this hotel, the Residence Inn ALWAYS dispute the reviews, so we think with our no different.

However, we would like to remind you that are constructive criticism and should be used as enhancements to be implemented.

We travel a lot and always stayed in hotels, and never met with so many problems in the services, including the preparation of the staff, as this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for privacy - Room 114 has many steps to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ligioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalderaVillas, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Suites, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear guest thank you for taking time to express your opinion and the same time we are sorry to hear that you ve carried by yourself the suitcases,after speaking with the reservation department they ve informed me that at that particular time we have a group checking out so it took some time for the porter to finish up with the whole group.We regret that the specific front desk agent did not provided you immediately a pool towel ( shes not working with us any more ) .Concerning the bath mat ,as far as i know theres always a bath mat in every bathroom . We wished you had addressed your discontents to our( check in/reservations staff) during your stay here,they would have been more than happy to find solutions in record time.Please reach out as you plan future Santorini Travels,we d love a second opportunity to showcase what stands our property and hospitality apart from the crowd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The view is to die for! The bed is super comfy. We had the honeymoom suite. Room 103. On the cliff. Alittle downfall is you have to be out on patio to get internet and hotel is hard to find. People weren't very helpful, but once you are there. WOW.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veezee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#41 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.7 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#45 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Property: Residence Suites
Address: Oia Main Street | Santorini, Greece, Europe, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the cliff, in the heart of Oia village surrounded by charming blue domed churches, in an exclusive residential neighborhood of private homes. An exclusive collection of individually decorated apartments designed with luxury and comfort using art and a blend of traditional and modern architecture. Modern Greek decor bringing you maximum peace and tranquility with it's clean lines and original contemporary art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Oia
Residence Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing