We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great”
Review of Residence Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Suites
Ranked #43 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“It was great”
Reviewed 20 December 2010

We all definately had a great time.Astonishing views,centrally located,great last minute offer .If we ever come back in santorini we ll stay for sure over in Residence suites again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    76
    45
    30
    35
See reviews for
36
213
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

What a pleasure it was to stay at the Residence Suites! Corina (the receptionist) was absolutly fabulous and made us feel so welcome. She was wondeful in every way making sure we felt right at home! Mariana and Flory and the rest of the staff were the best as well. The location , our room , everything was just magical. We cannot wait to go bak next year! Santorini may just be one of the most beautiful places in the world!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aysekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Sometimes web sites can be misleading or overstated. This was not the case with the residence suites (although the web site was excellent). We were in a living postcard our entire time there.
From the moment we were greeted by Adrian our driver at the airport with a sign bearing our name, through walking through the outer gate and meeting Corina , our hostess, we sensed they were committed to making our stay perfect.We found our suite to be very comfortable,clean and with everything we needed.The view is like walking into a dream, drinking wine and watching the volcanic islands on the background.It really is a real life picture postcard in widescreen everyday right before your eyes.Words cannot express the beauty of this magic place - it is truly unique and so stunning that we had to pinch ourselves on an everyday basis to make sure it was all real.I have fond memories of drinking wine while watching a ship take around 20mins to cross the view from one end to another,oh so nice.
We had great fun in the restaurants near by (lotza and papagalos) . The Mediterranean cuisine was just gorgeous, great food. All the restaurants are of a really great quality and the best I have seen.
We have to thank all the staff for making us feel so relaxed and welcome. I think they are the backbone of this little boutique hotel, their attention to detail, cheerfulness and warmth make this place a very special holiday destination.We loved everything about this hotel especially the architecture of the complex,and will be returning at the end of october this year for two weeks The fact that they have such a high number of returning guests is testament to what a great hotel this is.It's excellent value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANNY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Great hotel and good service (Tia, Corina and SAM)

Marios

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariosA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Everything about our trip to Santorini was unforgetable.I have seen many hotels but this is something different. I only just had the chance to review it! Very boutique and very sweet,we had a wonderfull time, in the morning we were taking our breakfast on the terrace next to the reception (which had a beautiful view over the sea and the volcano) The staff was really friendly and Corina was extremely helpful and answered all our questions, she helped us out by telling us what we had to see and where we had to go.The view is outstanding(something that you would need to experience and cant really describe).When you are in your suite or on your balcony you feel like you're in heaven! The suite we stayed was absolutely beautiful,and clean. It was cleaned from top to bottom daily.Residence suites are centrally located in Oia.You are next to everything (restaurants, shops, taxi,buses,sunset )! I definitely recommend Residence suites for your stay in Santorini, especially if you would also like to have an unforgettable experience on the most romantic island of Greece. I would definitely go back again and recommend it to all of our friends, family, etc.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariannadella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I was so impressed with this little elegant hotel and staff! It is beautiful and in a safe location right in the heart of oia town.I paid 145 euros per day (excl. tax) and got big and clean room, free breakfast , and internet access. I believe it is a bargain. Recommended to any travellers who need to save money but do not want to compromise the quality of life.It has the most amazing Caldera view ever. The decor is elegant and the rooms are absolutely spotless,comfortable,roomy,quiet and decorated lovely with plenty of space. The beds were comfortable and everything throughout is clean. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is delicious and has plenty of offerings,eggs were made to order, fresh watermelon, breads, cereals, nice greek yoghurt , juice and much much more were offered as well.We had a great time and cant wait to come back next time we visit Greece.This is simply the best boutique hotel i have visited.Period

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iulitiger2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Suites Residence is a vey nice location. The view to the sea is amazing. What I like was also the personnel, which was very kind and always ready to give you an advice. Very nice staff, young and energic.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#45 of 56 in Oia
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#42 of 56 in Oia
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.1 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Suites

Property: Residence Suites
Address: Oia Main Street | Santorini, Greece, Europe, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the top of the cliff, in the heart of Oia village surrounded by charming blue domed churches, in an exclusive residential neighborhood of private homes. An exclusive collection of individually decorated apartments designed with luxury and comfort using art and a blend of traditional and modern architecture. Modern Greek decor bringing you maximum peace and tranquility with it's clean lines and original contemporary art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Oia
Residence Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing