We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View like no other!”
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“View like no other!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The photos just do not capture the amazing view and fantastic feel of the Nostos Apartments in Oia. Firstly for anyone wanting to stay in Santorini, especially couples you must stay in Oia- it is amazing and so picturesque, do not miss the sunsets. The apartments are traditional style houses with all the creature comforts and finished off with great style, and clean minimal furnishing whilst keeping i line with the classic Greek style with the blue and white. Gabriella at reception was so helpful in every way and very accommodating (make sure you ask her for restaurant recommendations as the two we went to by her were amongst the best of our whole Europe trip!). Our favourite thing to do was to lay on our lounges out the front of the apartment and soak up the views with a vino.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clspalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    48
    13
    1
    5
See reviews for
25
266
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My partner & I arrived at Nostos to be greeted by the lovely Gabriella who made our welcome/whole stay perfect. On arrival it was late hence being unable to see the sea/volcano until morning. To our surprise we were lucky to have room 106 which is possibly the best room although all 8 look stunning. This place is perfect for honeymooners/couples, We would not recommend for children or people with any mobility problems due to the many steps you need to climb to all rooms. The staff are wonderful and keep quiet around the location. The swimming pool & breakfast room have the most amazing views. We tended to sunbathe on our patio area most days as we believe it was the best view in all Oia. Every evening Gabriella recommended lovely restaurants for us which made things etc special. Hired a car & saw the whole island & also went on the yacht trip over to the Caldera & swam in the hot springs which was a great day out. Oia is a very expensive place but worth every penny. We will always remember Oia with very special memories & we certainly would recommend this place to everyone who enjoys the finer things in life. Thank you Gabriella & your wonderful team for making our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for a week and really had a wonderfully relaxing time there. I’ll start with the obvious - the view. I thought that by the end of the week, I would have tired of staring out from the balcony across the Caldera but that is simply not the case – it was as delightful at the end of the week as it was at the beginning. Or better still, to stare out from the spotlessly clean pool, which more often than not you would have completely to yourself (there are only small number of apartments – perfect).

However, these apartments are not just about the view. Staying in the traditional cave apartments was a fabulous experience with real charm. Helped of course by the attention to detail and care shown by the staff at the Nostos, such as lighting the candles each night on the terrace and pool . All of the staff at Nostos are superb – with a special mention to Gabriella who really did go beyond the call of duty to nothing less than helpful, friendly and charming at all times.

Oia itself is great, yes there are lots of tourists but it seems silly to complain about that as a tourist there myself – it attracts tourists because it is so beautiful. It is a place to quietly wander – particularly towards the old town – with fabulous restaurants, bars (if only a few) and shops.

We will be back…..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loki7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Nostos Apartments is truly special - the gorgeous white cave houses are beautifully decorated in stylish blue and white with a great little kitchenette and a lovely modern bathroom. The view from the private terrace is simply breathtaking and certainly adds to the romantic vibe of oia, santorini and nostos. The staff were so friendly, fun and accommodating - Gabriella is so nice and chatty and full of great advice. We had originially booked a studio apartment but because it was at the beginning of summer the complex was quiet so we got to move into the large apartment right next to the pool - this was such a nice gesture. The staff could not do enough to help us have an amazing holiday, from lighting the candles on our terrace to the beautiful breakfast (whilst we ate breakfast they cleaned our rooms which I thought was great as you could go back to a lovely clean room and you knew you wouldnt be disturbed again during the day). The pool has the best view in the world and is a nice treat after walking around all day. It was a really amazing experience and I would highly recommend this gorgeous boutique complex.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soapieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We loved our cave apartment in Oai!!! Perfect location for everything, even with the stairs. Think of it as a workout program. Great hospitality by Gabriella!!! She arranged a sailing trip for us, made room for us for a couple more days we loved it so much and she checked on our hotel in Athens, because we were afraid for our safety. She could not have taken any better care of us. We loved the pool when it got too hot to do anything but relax. We will be back. I can promise you that!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryinSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This is a lovely boutique hotel with the most spectacular views. If there is one piece of advice for all travellers to Santorini - get the best view you can afford! The view at Nostos exceeded our expectations.

The accommodation was modern and uncluttered. We booked a studio apartment, but due to our early arrival time (6am), Gabriella gave us a one-bedroom that was available so we would not have to wait to check in later. Just an example of how accommodating Gabriella is!

The one bedrooms are spacious, beds are large and comfortable and there is lots of luggage/storage space. Bathrooms are small, but in keeping with the decor, and with Korres amenities (Honey cinnamon body wash was divine). There are kitchenettes with everything you need to cook for yourself.

Breakfast is ordinary continental, we ate greek yoghurt with honey every morning, but there are many bakeries nearby if you want something fresher.

The best things about the accommodation were the terrace in front of our room, and the pool with unobstructed views of the caldera. We would either lounge in the pool, marvelling at the views, or on the terrace, enjoying the views and privacy.

I would recommend Nostos to anyone, and Oia also over staying in Fira. We walked from Fira to Imerovgili, and the views and town of Oia are the most beautiful of Santorini! Oia is touristy - without a doubt, but it is a good size to explore and beautiful regardless. Nostos is at the very start of the main street, which has no real drawbacks as there are restaurants the entire way and being at the start you avoid the real crowds from the tour buses and cruise ships. I would not suggest any mobility impaired/elderly to stay here as there are several flights of stairs down to the hotel.

One point to note is all over Greece there are street animals. There were some kittens that would play on our terrace in the evenings and we ended up with some fleas in the bedroom when they tried to sneak past the door. So don't touch the animals!

We had an amazing time and would like to thank Gabriella and the staff for a beautiful personal holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinnyflatwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Just returned from beautiful Santorini and really enjoyed a 5 night stay at the Nostos. Gabriella was a great help and so friendly from her emails before arrival to her warm welcome and friendly goodbye.

We stayed in room 101, the studio room with the corner terrace and it was delightful. Clean and stylish inside and the balcony terrace overlooking the caldera was stunning especially to enjoy a drink upon when the staff light the candle lamps in the evening.

I would definitely recommend these apartments as a fantastic place to stay in Oia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#43 of 56 in Oia
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Property: Nostos Apartments
Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing