We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views!”
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Beautiful rooms, built right into the rock face, with stunning views. I'd always wanted to stay in a hotel like this, and it far exceeded my expectations. Especially as having a kitchen area and our own table and chairs outside our room meant we could escape the usual restaurant routine and grab a bottle of wine, souvlakia, and just sit and soak up the view all evening. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euro_tel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Nostos Apartments for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time! The rooms are these quaint white caves that are literally built into the cliffs. Gabriella made our whole stay comfortable and was very accommodating. She was very responsive via email when making our hotel arrangements and took time to answer all of our questions. She also assisted us in renting a car and helped us figure out how to get around the island. She also made phone calls for us when our luggage was delayed, when I lost my sunglasses, and helped us figure out how to get to our next destination. We couldn't have asked for more from her. We recommend having her arrange your taxi from the airport to the hotel, too. The apartments were very simple and clean which was fine for us as we were not spending a ton of time in our apartment. We had our own little private terrace which we loved. We would sit outside early in the morning or late at night drinking wine and looking out onto the Caldera. The views are simply spectacular. Breakfast was a simple array of cereal, cheese, meats, breads, and fruit. We also stayed at another villa (Nostos was booked) which was bigger than Nostos, but not as great because all the rooms were very close together and we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the other rooms. Nostos Apartments were at least separate enough that you could not hear your neighbors. We went in early September which we think was a perfect time to go as Oia is not very crowded in September. We never had to make dinner reservations and we had our pick of cabanas at the beaches. We highly recommend going at this time as we have heard it can get pretty crowded during the peak season. One word of caution, if steps are an issue for you this may not be the best place to stay. There are about 80 some steps going down to Nostos. You definitely get your work out! However, there are steps to virtually every apartment and we enjoyed being further down the cliff and away from the hubub. Overall, it was a fantastic honeymoon place!

Room Tip: Room 109 was big and had a nice sized terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaLyskawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The photos just do not capture the amazing view and fantastic feel of the Nostos Apartments in Oia. Firstly for anyone wanting to stay in Santorini, especially couples you must stay in Oia- it is amazing and so picturesque, do not miss the sunsets. The apartments are traditional style houses with all the creature comforts and finished off with great style, and clean minimal furnishing whilst keeping i line with the classic Greek style with the blue and white. Gabriella at reception was so helpful in every way and very accommodating (make sure you ask her for restaurant recommendations as the two we went to by her were amongst the best of our whole Europe trip!). Our favourite thing to do was to lay on our lounges out the front of the apartment and soak up the views with a vino.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clspalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My partner & I arrived at Nostos to be greeted by the lovely Gabriella who made our welcome/whole stay perfect. On arrival it was late hence being unable to see the sea/volcano until morning. To our surprise we were lucky to have room 106 which is possibly the best room although all 8 look stunning. This place is perfect for honeymooners/couples, We would not recommend for children or people with any mobility problems due to the many steps you need to climb to all rooms. The staff are wonderful and keep quiet around the location. The swimming pool & breakfast room have the most amazing views. We tended to sunbathe on our patio area most days as we believe it was the best view in all Oia. Every evening Gabriella recommended lovely restaurants for us which made things etc special. Hired a car & saw the whole island & also went on the yacht trip over to the Caldera & swam in the hot springs which was a great day out. Oia is a very expensive place but worth every penny. We will always remember Oia with very special memories & we certainly would recommend this place to everyone who enjoys the finer things in life. Thank you Gabriella & your wonderful team for making our holiday perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DollyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for a week and really had a wonderfully relaxing time there. I’ll start with the obvious - the view. I thought that by the end of the week, I would have tired of staring out from the balcony across the Caldera but that is simply not the case – it was as delightful at the end of the week as it was at the beginning. Or better still, to stare out from the spotlessly clean pool, which more often than not you would have completely to yourself (there are only small number of apartments – perfect).

However, these apartments are not just about the view. Staying in the traditional cave apartments was a fabulous experience with real charm. Helped of course by the attention to detail and care shown by the staff at the Nostos, such as lighting the candles each night on the terrace and pool . All of the staff at Nostos are superb – with a special mention to Gabriella who really did go beyond the call of duty to nothing less than helpful, friendly and charming at all times.

Oia itself is great, yes there are lots of tourists but it seems silly to complain about that as a tourist there myself – it attracts tourists because it is so beautiful. It is a place to quietly wander – particularly towards the old town – with fabulous restaurants, bars (if only a few) and shops.

We will be back…..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loki7430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Nostos Apartments is truly special - the gorgeous white cave houses are beautifully decorated in stylish blue and white with a great little kitchenette and a lovely modern bathroom. The view from the private terrace is simply breathtaking and certainly adds to the romantic vibe of oia, santorini and nostos. The staff were so friendly, fun and accommodating - Gabriella is so nice and chatty and full of great advice. We had originially booked a studio apartment but because it was at the beginning of summer the complex was quiet so we got to move into the large apartment right next to the pool - this was such a nice gesture. The staff could not do enough to help us have an amazing holiday, from lighting the candles on our terrace to the beautiful breakfast (whilst we ate breakfast they cleaned our rooms which I thought was great as you could go back to a lovely clean room and you knew you wouldnt be disturbed again during the day). The pool has the best view in the world and is a nice treat after walking around all day. It was a really amazing experience and I would highly recommend this gorgeous boutique complex.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soapieAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We loved our cave apartment in Oai!!! Perfect location for everything, even with the stairs. Think of it as a workout program. Great hospitality by Gabriella!!! She arranged a sailing trip for us, made room for us for a couple more days we loved it so much and she checked on our hotel in Athens, because we were afraid for our safety. She could not have taken any better care of us. We loved the pool when it got too hot to do anything but relax. We will be back. I can promise you that!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryinSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.5 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#24 of 58 in Oia
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#29 of 58 in Oia
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £306 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing