We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, a couple glitches” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place, a couple glitches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon in 2012. We had a corner room on the upper level and absolutely privacy. Weather, view and room were ideal and worth the price. Just a couple negatives: The wi-fi was working aboug 10% of the time and this was irritating. The breakfast was just average - I had stayed at another place in Fira a few years back and the breakfast spread was much larger. These two issues could be attributed to being there off peak season. Service and hosts were top-notch.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robimane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    46
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
25
254
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

A defenite must if you prefer to stay in Santorini! Go for one bedroom apartment with a fantastic sea view! The staff is very helpful and will have great recommendations for you - restaurants, activities. The location in Oia cannot be better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvoKlotins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

My partner & I have just returned from staying here for a week and it was just perfect! I spent hours trawling through reviews for Oia and really wanted to get it right and this place surpassed my expectations it was brilliant.

The staff are so friendly, Maria on reception and Marela serving breakfast always had a smile and time to help with anything including recommending some great places to eat and see. It's not the most expensive or is it the cheapest but if you make sure you know what it is you want and if this place ticks your boxes you won't be dissapointed.

The views offered from the rooms are just the best, it's breathtaking every time you step out onto the terrace. The rooms were really comfortable, clean and always cool even though it was extremely hot outside. There is a pool, which is small but great for cooling off in whilst taking in the views around. Its not really one you would lie around as there is limited space but great for siiting around with legs in the water with a good book. The balconys are well furnished with cushioned sun loungers and table & chairs. We stayed in room 106, which is right on the front with uninterupted views and has a great sized terrace. It's probably the most private and just a few steps away from the pool. Room 107 is similar.

There are quite a lot of steps down to the rooms, but you will find most of the accommodation will have in Oia if you want the type of views Nostos offers. Don't worry about your cases though as Marelas brother kindly carries them up & down for you as well as lighting the lanterns each night on the terraces, which makes the place look magical.

Breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from and was offered until late in the morning, meaning you could take your time without rushing.

The place is in a great position for the rest of the town as its tucked away but well located for the restaurants & shops & even has a handy little mini market located at the top of the steps.

I've also reviewed some restaurants and excursions if you're interested. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Room 106 or 107
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmjermaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My sister and I stayed at Nostos last spring. The views and location were perfect. And the staff was incredibly nice-- We love you Gabby! They made us feel so welcomed and we enjoyed every minute. The rooms were also incredibly clean, well kept, and the perfect size. We can't wait to go back one day. I can't say enough about this place or the people that work there! It exceeded all our expectations!

It is the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCSisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and another couple in Nov 2011. Super view and location. Nice spacious rooms. Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and relaxing ambience. The hostess Gaby (Gabriela) and her team were very helpful, pleasant and hospitable. A very nice experience overall.

Just a couple of watch outs.. Lots of steep steps to climb up and down to get to the hotel since its on the slope of the hill. I guess almost all of them are over here. Secondly, no room service and no other meals except breakfast. It's not a big deal as long as you are aware of this beforehand. Plenty of nice restaurants and shops around, so it's pretty easy on the stomach.

Great for a relaxing 3/4 days.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rohanino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at the Nostos Apartments after a friend recommended them to me. After being on the road for over 5 weeks, this was the splurge of my trip and it was worth every cent. Note that I was at this point looking for some relaxation time - as a solo traveler, had my 'partying' over in Mykonos.

The property is over in Oia, which in my opinion, is the best place to stay on the island. My transfers from the ferry and to the airport were coordinated for me and went very smoothly. In oia, you get the cruise ship crowds through in the early evening to catch the famous sunsets but then they trek back to the boats/main town of Fira making it quite peaceful.

The property is really lovely and the room was huge. Extremely comfortable bed, modern bathroom with nice bath products, full kitchen set up, and tv. Of course, the best is really just outside the room with a terrace overlooking the Caldera. The pool is moderately sized, but there were only a handful of times that I was sharing it with anyone, and if I did, it usually ended up being good conversation. Then it was back to the loungers on my terrace to soak up the sun and enjoy more of the truly stunning view.

Breakfast was everything it needed to be and was in a lovely room which also had views.

Only two downsides - lots of stairs (fine for me, but not for anyone with limited mobility) and the fact that internet was extra (the prepaid cards were quite expensive). There are a couple of internet cafes at the top of the stairs on the main street which were ok, but for the price paid for the room (compared to the rest of my travels), would have expected this to be included.

Also highly recommend a sunset catamaran tour with Blue Lagoon Cruises. I was on the Dreamcatcher and it was a highlight of my entire trip.

Thanks to Gabriella for being such a wonderful and helpful host and to all the staff for keeping it so pristine - plus for carrying my luggage up and down those steps! I definitely hope to be back to this wonderful spot in the world again sometime.

Room Tip: If you want some privacy on your terrace, maybe don't pick the rooms that are on the same level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leafsgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Beautiful rooms, built right into the rock face, with stunning views. I'd always wanted to stay in a hotel like this, and it far exceeded my expectations. Especially as having a kitchen area and our own table and chairs outside our room meant we could escape the usual restaurant routine and grab a bottle of wine, souvlakia, and just sit and soak up the view all evening. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euro_tel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.3 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Property: Nostos Apartments
Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nostos Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing