We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location”
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #22 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this beautiful spot.
Our terrace overlooking the Caldera was spacious and the view breathtaking.
It is well organised, with friendly and accommodating staff. They have a lovely breakfast room with a lovely lady running it. Standing in their pool you may gaze out over the sea.
We didn't mind , but you should be prepared to climb up steps to get to the shops and restaurants: it was worth the exercise!

Room Tip: 106 has a great view, but as stated you need to be prepared to climb back up each day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights in July 2012. The service that Maya and her staff provided was fantastic from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. This was evermore evident when we missed our flight to Athens and Maya helped us find the next available flight.

We stayed in both the standard and junior suite rooms. Both offered exceptional views of the caldera. The rooms were very clean with wine on arrival, and candles lit in the evening. The breakfast is great with enough choice to get you on your way for the rest of the day - and the view from the breakfast room was great.

We would recommend Nostos Apartments to anyone looking to travel to Oia, Santorini.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are great. Bathroom is bigger in the standard room than the junior suite. All rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank despina_furnari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at Nostos for our honeymoon, one week. We chose Nostos for the location and previous reviews on trip advisor. What a great choice it was! We had an amazing time here. On arrival Maya was very welcoming and friendly which was lovely and they had put wine, flowers and water in our room on arrival which was a nice touch.

Location - end of walk way in Oia - I would stay perfect location for the views and a nice walk into the main square at night. There are steps down to the apartments which can be hard work in the mid-day sun.

Room - The room was very nice and spacious with modern decor. Very comfortable and a huge veranda over looking the Caldera. Good air conditioning.

Breakfast - great, i enjoyed fruit, yoghurt and crossants every morning and fresh juice made by Morella who was very friendly, we enjoyed chatting to her every morning.

Oia - very pretty and perfect for our honeymoon. We enjoyed Ambrosia and Nectar - they had the best risotto. Floga was a good choice for lunch - they have nice tortillas.

We will return to Santorini and will stay at Nostos for the location, friendly staff and price. Happy to recommend Nostos.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairerobo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Well I think most of the reviews say it all, but I felt I still had to add that this has to be one of the most beautiful views I have ever experienced. We had an amazing holiday in Santorini and this was the perfect location, it felt amazing to come back after a day out and sit on your own very private verandah and just soak in the view, plus you could cool off in the small but adequate pool. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We hired a quad bike for 3 days which was great fun, and saw most of the island. The room were tastefully decorated and lovely , spacious and cool. There are only 8 rooms in total ,which makes it intimate. We loved our stay here and were sad to leave they only area they could improve on were the breakfasts they were a bit monotonous. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The location is the best in Oia, rooms are super clean and well equipped!
The breakfast is delicious! Breads, cakes, freshly prepared natural juice!
The view from the room is more than perfect! Absolutely amazing!!!
It has a very nice pool overlooking the volcano and the sea!
The service could not have been better ... The staff are super attentive, helpful and polite! Helped with tours, taxi from the airport / port, tips for great restaurants. We had an upgrade to a giant and beautiful room... so nice!
If I ever go back to Oia, I´ll definitely stay at Nostos. I had the best time there. The hotel creates a great atmosphere for couples... very romantic!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuilhermeAzevedo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

very happy!

(+)

huge terrace (room 106) right next to the fantastic pool perfect for sunbathing and then taking a quick dip

large cool room with simple elegant furnishings

quiet and peaceful despite close proximity to the Oia tourist trap

the view!

lovely staff (be sure to ask Maya anything at all, she is very helpful)

(-)

25Euros each way transfers - should be free given hotel cost & the dodgy service provided
on the way there the taxi wasn't at the airport when we arrived and when it did turn up we had to share with others who were getting off at other hotels on route. on the way back the taxi driver overcharged us because of 'traffic'

breakfast isn't great

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Nostos Apartments was the most amazing place to stay! My husband and I travel a fair amount, and this was definitely our favorite trip ever.
Oia is beautiful, and so romantic. Nostos has such a perfect location at the end of the walkway of Oia. It has a beautiful view from all parts of the property, from the rooms to the pool to the breakfast room. The rooms were also very nice, and it is so cool the way that they are built into the cliffs.
Mya was a fantastic hostess/front desk person. She was so helpful, and very nice.
We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elj111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.0 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#28 of 56 in Oia
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0.5 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#24 of 56 in Oia
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Family Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £305 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing