We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, better team!”
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Nostos apartments was a great surprise: even if the site has great pictures it simply can not do justice to the location (there are no other apartments/hotels between Nostos and the sea to clutter the view) or the team : Maya and her people are extremely attentive and available 24/7! Great swimming pool and unique breakfast experience with the windows on the aegean sea...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

We fell in love with Santorini here!
- very clean
- excellent, attentive, friendly service
- great value
- well located
- comfortable
- exceeded expectations overall
- lovely, fresh decor
- modern bathroom refurbishment
- breakfast was lovely - everything you need - perhaps a different cereal such as muesli
- bed comfy
- rooms made up daily which was nice
- excellent restaurant recommendations provided by staff
- spacious rooms
- lots of steps down to hotel so wear comfy shoes
- didn't like the smoking below room as this wafted into bedroom (but cultural i suppose - in Australia we have a ban on smoking in public places)
- The windows don't have fly screens (thanksfully so the view is uninterrupted) so use insect repellant or citronella candle at night so you can have the glorious window open

I felt so rested and restored here I really hope to go back soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is my first time to live in a cave and I loved it very much in Nostos.

The location of Nostos is good. Its entrance is along the main road of Oia. We can easily locate the hotel. It is located in the middle of the cliff. You need to walk more than 100 steps down to the hotel. Along the stairs, there are 2 more hotels in the upper part of the cliff. Located in the lowest side of the cliff, we enjoyed the most privacy.

The seaview of Nostos is excellent. Sitting in the balcony in the morning, evening and at night, we enjoyed the unique views of Oia in Nostos. We also enjoyed a good breakfast with the seaview.

The swimming pool is very good. Although it is not big, we enjoyed our swimming, sunlight and the seaview at the same time. We also enjoyed the slience and privacy due to the location of Nostos.

We reserved one bed room apartment. The room is big and comfort with one bed room and living room. Becasue the room is inside the cave, we did not feel hot during the day time. There is a kitchen in our room with cooking ovens, fridge and cooking tools. We have prepared a dinner in our room.

The service is good too. Hotel staff is very helpful and keen to solve our questions. Many thanks to the male staff who took our heavy baggages up to cliff when we checked out.

Nostos is very good but you need to reconsider when you book this hotel. You need to consider whether you are willing to climb up more than 100 steps up to the cliff every time when you leave the hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquidHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We had stayed 3 nights and the experience had been absolutely nothing but amazing! And we would have to agree that the money we paid for was definitely worth it as there were definitely a lot more expensive & exquisite hotels but the view is just the same.
We have to commend Maya in particular, she was nothing short of being helpful to us. We had to have a very important package couriered to us from Mykonos and she had been on top of it, kept calling the courier company for us to make sure the package arrived safely. And she had been super patient with us "bugging" her for the status of the package so BIG THANK YOU to Maya for your relentless help. And Mirela, such a beautiful soul with a very big heart, she made us breakfast every day and made us feel so at home. The best thing was she gave us such great tips on where to dine, Ambrosia and Katina, absolutely wonderful places to dine. And Yannick, for being so strong to carry all our heavy luggages up & down those steps!
We would definitely love to go back and stay there. Thanks for making our honeymoon even better than we expected!

Room Tip: The price difference between a one-bedroom and a junior suite is not that great but the spacious of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephinik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I could not have been more satisfied by the experience that Nostos Apartments gave me. A superb location, absolutely wonderful and caring staff, a view that is like no other, a wonderfully clean, comfortable and elegant space. A deeply restful place that I hope to revisit over and over again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had reserved the studio, but Maya put us in the 1-bedroom at the studio price. It was clean, very comfortable with a sofa and a bed, and had the best bathroom of our 2 weeks in Greece. View was spectacular, location was great - on the edge of the main town. Even with a concrete floor and minimalist furnishings, it felt completely luxurious. Takis not only carried luggage down and up the stairs, but when we left, he carried it to the car - about half a mile away.
I really enjoyed the stay there.

Room Tip: It looked like you would get a spectacular view from any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCP96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights our room was large and comfortable in a fantastic location in Oia!
Many special thank you to Mirela she was so kind with us!
The view from our room it wan AMAZING
If you want to rest Nostos it's the perfect place to relax

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorgeblack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#31 of 58 in Oia
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
0.5 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#27 of 58 in Oia
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £299 - £419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing