We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Beautiful!”
Review of Nostos Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nostos Apartments
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Nostos was much more then we expected. The view was breath taking, the room was beautiful romantic and clean, the breakfast was great and the staff was really nice and helpful. We had room 104 with stairs up to the bed and we could see the amazing view from bed!! The location was also very good, away from the noise but still close to everything. We had very romantic dinners on the patio with wine and candles.
I would go back in a second!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laletina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2009

This hotel is a must if you are visiting Oia. My husband have been to many vacation destinations and stayed in numerous hotels and we agree hands down this is the best so far. It is a truly unique experience. Lovely, private balcony with amazing views.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westloopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

We couldn't believe Nostos, when we arrived. Room 106 has the best views and decor of any of the rooms we looked at in Oia. It offers a huge veranda, were we would sit each evening and look out at the unbelievable view. Nostos offers, romanace, privacy, great accomodation, service and staff. It offers everything you could need during your stay and I wouldn;t hesitate in recommending this place to anyone considering visitin Oia.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agocDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

Absolutely recommend Nostos. It is in the best location, very quiet and will awesome veiws. Staff is very helpful and the rooms are very clean and tidy. Breakfast is lovely looking out over the sea. We checked out all of Oia and this area is by far the best for an enjoyable stay - no noise, yet very close to all amenities. Like all apartments on the cliff face there is a small walk up and down steps...but 100% worth the effort. Staff will carry your bags on arrival/departure, so no real issue. Thanks to Andreas and the team at Nostos!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RacingMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We spent three nights here in September. The view and location of the hotel are extraordinary. Our room was, in fact, a cave. At first it seemed kind of no thrills, but it was comfortable and cool and i really liked it. One negative with the room is that we shared our terrace with the room next to us, and had to walk thru them to get to our room. They were on top of us, but both couples that were next to us were quiet and respectful. The pool is small, but a real plus on hot days and not everyplace in Oia has a pool. Breakfast room is incredible. I cannot emphasize enough that you have a very long walk up and down stairs to get to Nostos - I live in a 6th floor walk up apartment and Nostos is about 6 floors from the main path in Oia. It is not acceptable if you cannot tolerate long walks up stairs. Finally, I cannot say nicer things about the manager Andreas who was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aloysNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed at Nostos for six nights during our honeymoon and it was unbelievable! The view is gorgeous, especially while lounging in the pool. Andreas was great and made sure everything was perfect. Though the steps to/from the hotel were a bit long, our (very heavy) bags were carried for us directly to our room upon arrival and back up when we left. If we ever head back to Santorini, we will definitley be staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

I have a 5 star experience/time in Nostos in Oia, but objectively I can't give the hotel 5* , as 5 * hotels demands luxurious, which Nostos doesn't have.

Here are the details.
Location/view: the views from our balcony is absolutely stunningly beautiful. Arguably one of the best in Oia. We had apartment 106. the balcony is huge and very private, there is no one below us. In the past there were people complaining that unites 106 and 107 share one big balcony, now there is a short wall built in between to ensure the privacy. In my opinions, from the privacy/size/view, 106/107 have the best balcony.

Room: 106 is one bed room apartment. It's spacious. It's clean and has all the basic one needs. The style suits to the type of accommodation -- cave style apartment, it's kind of charming, but not luxurious. The bathroom is new, the shower is quite efficient. the room is cleaned, towels changed daily. the bed is hard, but not uncomfortable.

Service: very basic again. This is not sort of the resort that one is served by the pool. If you need a drink, you help yourself. I only met/saw 4 people who work there -- the girl who serves breakfast, the maid cleans the rooms, Gorge and Andrea. Gorge is the sweetest young man, he carried our 2 heavy luggage down 100 some steps when we arrived; and carried them up again when we left. Now Andrea, he is the manager, he is a character. We liked/enjoyed his sense of humor. But I can see how his humor can be interpreted very differently. He is very efficient. He answered all our questions. He helped us to rent a car, and planed the route for our driving outing.

Breakfast: again very basic, I mean really basic. The cold cut is not the best (2 kinds only), and the cheese is not the best either. Orange juice is boxed from store. But it's enough to start your day, and it's always nice to have something in your stomach before climbing up that 100+ stairs. We had boiled eggs, tea/coffee, yogurt with honey, bread every day.

Pool: Pool is small. But it's wonderful to have one. the pool is just a few steps away from our balcony. It was so nice to jump in the pool to cool down and splash after soaking up enough heat. We have our 6 years old child with us, the pool is her ultimate enjoyment in oia. most of the time we had pool to ourselves.

Stairs: You have to pay to get that view and privacy, that's 100 some steps. but really it is not as bad as it sounds. it descends very slowly. And it has so much to see on the way, so take your time. Our 6 year old did it without complain or any problems. you can do it!

I will certainly recommend this hotel to anyone, but if you are looking for a luxious resorts service/experience then you should go/look elsewhere, then prepared to pay double the price of Nostos.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaGogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0 mi away
La Perla Villas
La Perla Villas
#27 of 58 in Oia
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
0.4 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nostos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostos Apartments

Address: Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oia
#14 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £303 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nostos Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small settlement located in OIA on the Santorini Island,consist of 8 units for 2 till 5 persons, reception, bar and pool facilities. Settlement is situated on the edge of the Volcano crater, overlooking the see and islets around. Each unit is fully equipped and can work as an independent bungalow (fully equipped kitchen, terrace etc.) Cave-like looking apartments, just 3-5 minutes walking distance from the center of the village and shopping center, but on the really calm area... relaxing and romantic atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Nostos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostos Apartments Oia
Nostos Apartments Hotel Oia
Nostos Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing