We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible time. Incredible staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible time. Incredible staff.”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were met by Marius, who carried our bags through the cobble-stoned paths and many stairs, and led us to a surprise upgrade room! We booked the Junior Volcano suite and were upgraded to the Sunset suite, which was lovely. Jordan came up and oriented us to everything (coffee machine, free wi-fi, how to use the hot tub, our breakfast choices, etc) and then told us he wanted to make sure he got of our way so we could enjoy our first sunset on the amazing balcony. This suite was amazing. Each morning we were greeted with delicious breakfasts (croissants were delicious, Greek-scrambled eggs and Greek-hardboiled eggs all). The staff were totally attentive, but not in our faces at all. The restaurant located just above the suites was delicious as well. They only have outside seating, but that's not a bad thing! Order the grilled vegetables, the papardelle with asparagus and sundried tomatoes, and the lamb with cabbage. Even after a few days of being in Oia, we still kept finding little paths we hadn't discovered yet that led to more photo ops. In the course of our stay, I took over 700 pictures! Every corner has a beautiful scene that you'll want to snap a shot of too.
Overall, we would absolutely recommend anyone who wants some luxury in Oia to stay at the Art Maison's Oia Castle!! You will not be disappointed at all.
The only down-side to visiting Santorini, for us at least, is that most every shop owner and restauranteur smoked or allowed smoking in their buildings. We didn't encounter this at all at the Oia Castle though!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CoryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    46
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
467
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My girlfriend and I visited recently and had a wonderful stay here. Out of the taxi we were met by hotel staff and taken through the small streets to the hotel where we were a warm welcome, and amazingly given a free upgrade to the Aqua suite because our chosen suite (Marine) was apparently a bit chilly (blue skies, but 17c and windy outside). Aqua was a fantastic suite, beautifully decorated with an indoor swimming pool. Outside there was a balcony with table and chairs (in shade during the morning in April though), then another more private balcony with jacuzzi and sofa with the most fantastic view of the sunset.

There is no restaurant at this hotel but they do partner with a very close restaurant for room service. Breakfast was tasty and is from a selection of items - bread rolls, boiled eggs, and quite a few Greek items (feta, oregano, olive paste, etc). No 'full english' here, thankfully.

In the room there was a machine for making boiling drinks (not a kettle!), but this had a slight taste of disinfectant (my girlfriend is very sensitive to this) so instead we had the cooker switched on so we could boil water ourselves. The manager was very friendly and approachable and didn't hesitate in helping us out with this.

As others have said the location of this place is fantastic, when the sun goes down every tourist in Oia comes to the Castle area to watch the sunset, and you can be in front of them on your private balcony, or in your private jacuzzi. (It's sufficiently private that they can't see you too!)

All in all, highly recommended for that special occasion.

Room Tip: Aqua suite - pros: has a private pool, private secluded balcony perfect for proposals :) cons: the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

After our taxi driver dropped us off near the Oia Post Office, we were greeted by our host. A very warm welcome. Walking along the stone path towards the hotel, Christina pointed out to a lovely terrace on top of a hill, says there is your room, "Standing there, you are on top of the world".

Oia is known for the most beautiful sunset in Santorini, and Oia Castle has the best location for the sunset. It's built on the cliff, and our honeymoon suite is at the top of this little property, and it has a large terrace, which is about 30 square meters. Even with an extra long arc-shaped couch, a tea table, an oversized jacuzzi and two loungers, there's still plenty of space to walk around. The terrace is partially covered by a canvas, which provides sun protection and also added lots of privacy.

The best thing is the view! 270 degrees of beauty: directly opposite the terrace is the stairs leading to a patchwork of the lovely while cave houses, at the highest point of the village there are two large windmills that dotted the horizon; on the left are the dark cliffs against the background of blue sky and sea; on the right there are some nice restaurants, and their terraces are covered with red, purple or white flowers; beneath our terrace there are stone steps leading to the pier, surrounded with sail boats. Standing by the edge of the terrace, especially at the time of sunset, we felt we were blessed, because there are so many tourists coming from other parts of the island trying to find a bit of space near the stairs or the ruins besides the Oia Castle, while we are at this large terrace sipping champagne. You could even do this in the jacuzzi.

Our suite itself is not very big, but very "leveled" as it has many stairs, as it's built on the cliff. By the entrace there's little kitchen, then there's a small living room, the bedroom is in a cave, and the bathroom on the second floor. The shower room is also a sauna, and it has a little window which offers beautiful scenery of the village and the windmill. The entire suite is nicely decorated with traditional furniture, and we loved it. The only complaint I have is that the mattress is too soft, and the wireless signal is poor.

For those of you searching a place to stay in Oia, take a close look at the description of each hotel, you will find that the majority will publicize that from the room you can see the volcanic island (Caldera View), but will ignore mentioning the sunset. In fact, very few hotels in Oia have a sunset view, so you need to read the fine lines. If you stay at Oia Castle, you could see the Caldera and sunrise at the entrace of the hotel, and you can enjoy the most beautiful sunset in your room and your terrace.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite has the best sunset view from its large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanTam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We was last August in Santorini and in Oia and Oia Castle Suites
The service, and the view make us to wait to be back again and this season !
We start our vacations in Greek island in one of the best places !!
We recoment this property and we will be back for sure.
After 3 days in Santorini we left to Naxos Island for one week and it was the right choice after Santorini.
We love Greece and the Greek people

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikP477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I travelled to Santorini JUNE 14TH 2012for 7 nights. We loved the island, Oia and Oia Castle Suites. We stayed in the Aqua Suite and loved it all. It has a gorgeous private balcony with FANTASTIC VIEWS OF THE SUNSET AND SEA! WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN tomorrow if we could. It was great value, for money.The breakfasts alone were so nice each morning on the balcony,and Yordan and staff( WE MISS YOU ALL)were always so helpful anytime we needed them.. THE WEATHER WAS PERFECT, the people were all so friendly and the food was sooo fresh EVERYDAY everywhere we went.

Room Tip: ask how many steps to your room if you have bad knees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happyfeet012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have to say visiting Greece has never been more delightful! The location of the hotel is just perfect, nr.1 for a direct sunset view, close to Oia's main street where all the restaurants and shops are located. Rent a car for at least one day, stop by the reception before heading out and the receptionist will tell you everything you need to know about the island, places to go, where to eat, where to shop. They are amazing: helpful, kind and at the same time professional.

Stay at Art Maisons when visiting Santorini, you will not regret it, not for a moment, it is worth every penny, those rooms are making you feel like you are exactly where you want to be: clean, comfortable, interesting decoration details plus you get your breakfast every morning in the room and it is simply delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wieliczka, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed in Fira for 2 nights and another 4 nights in Oia. From far,Oia is the most beautiful with breathtaking views and top accommodations. Oia Castle Hotel is our favourite hotel that we've stayed in. We loved the super king terrace with sunbathing area, the outdoor Spa and the sitting area with shade, well protected by the sun and curious eyes. Our first day in Oia we did a bit of exploring but our last 3 entire days we didn’t want to leave the balcony. We had everything we wanted simply sunbathing and enjoying the magnific view.When it was too hot we would cool down in the Spa Jacuzzi. Simply the best!
The suite is so romantic that reminds you of a pricess’ suite, but with great facilities. The shower room has a hammam as well. Danielle suggested to try it on to detox and it was great. The steam filled the hammam with a pleasant fragrance and green tea extracts (we were told) and we enjoyed it a lot while looking at the perfect view from the small window.
Best honeymoon choice we could have made.

Room Tip: Ask reservation department what sort of suite and view you look for. We chose sunset view and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.8 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Property: Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#6 Spa Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing