We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful spot in Oia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We made an 11th hour decision to change our travel plans from Amalfi to Santorini and we were not disappointed. This hotel is spectacular. Each room is unique and amazing. And the views are amazing and an Oia sunset is one of the best in the world. The staff were so accommodating and responsive, especially Jordan.

We couldn't have been made more comfortable. and happy with our choice to visit Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at both these hotel for a few days in September 2013. (also in Imerovigli in another review) Both these hotels are in excellent locations within Oia. Perfect, undisturbed sea views. First...about the Castle.....we had the pool room (i think it was called Eros!) which meant we had our own superb swimming pool built inside the cliff which is really a bit more like a very large jacuzzi, but great nevertheless...even I, a virtual stone she it comes to swimming ability, could get to the end without my rubber duck! The room itself was very large and again in an ideal location. Although overall we very pleased, we felt the room itself needed a little bit of love, as some of the fixtures felt a bit lower quality than you'd expect for this price bracket and the breakfasts were not really 5 star quality,. a variety of breads , yogurts and fruits..absolutely fine for a 3 star place....but at a few hundred pounds per night...we felt it wasn't quite good enough. We had a small problem with the in room safe, which we couldn't get opened. Neither could the hotel. We had to leave without our passports and cards etc. The hotel were very relaxed and after we had left to go to the next hotel, they called someone in to sort out and sent our things on to us quite quickly. The next hotel, the Aspaki, we felt was another level of comfort again...recently renovated...you need to walk across a narrow foot bridge within the rocks to get to the very discreet front door. The bridge is always full of other tourists taking pictures of the sunsets and surrounding views, so it gives a clue as to just how great the location is. Go through the front door, and you're taken straight to your 'room' . To be honest, it took me a moment to realise that we were actually in our apartment rather than a hotel lobby. The apartment was magnificent. Recently decorated in very smart contemporary style, it had a large living room with a view of a perfect blue sea, and a bedroom / ensuite that was in a different style but just as tasteful. The jacuzzi is perfectly positioned to relax in whilst the sun sets....and for many hours after if thats your thing!. You can take a 1 minute walk from outside your door to the main streets of Oia, but you feel extremely remote whilst in the apartment. I would say that this was probably one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in, and if I had my time again, would probably have booked this for the entire stay in Oia, rather then going to the Castle. Very highly recommended overall. The pictures don't do it anywhere near enough justice by the way!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spudsnruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed at Oia Castle for our honeymoon in June 2013. The Hotel is perfect, location is the best and the staff is very helpfull. Yordan provide us the best service we could ever imagine. He was always very happy and willing to help with anything. The room was AMAZING....
I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is truly amazing! It's in the best location of town, everything is near by. I traveled there with my boyfriend for my birthday in Sept of 2013. We stayed in the endless blue honeymoon suite and I am SO happy we did. The room was located on the top of the hotel and had the most amazing view from the balcony. I could sit out there for hours just looking out into the caldera and town. You really can't beat the view from this room. It's breathtaking. Everyone at the hotel is more then happy to help you with anything as well! They are all wonderful people. The breakfast which is served each morning is great as well. If your like us, we do enjoy a little midnight snack, but the hotel does not have room service. Although, this wasn't much of an issue since it's only a 1 min walk to local cafes and a bakery. Honestly, spend the extra money and stay here. After walking around town and seeing the locations of hotel's I "almost" booked, I was sooo thankful I choose Aspaki!. Lastly, I recommend doing the boat rental/tour with the owner from the hotel . I believe the boat was called the blue pearl. I was such a wonderful experience. He took us to several beautiful areas where we could swim in the crystal blue waters. He was so kind and so was his assistant. I highly recommend it. We can't wait to come back to Santorini again and stay at the Aspaki!

Room Tip: Book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deannag934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is such a beautiful hotel. Hubby whisked me away to Santorini as a surprise and he did a fantastic job. We stayed in the Aqua honeymoon suite and the room is absolutely gorgeous. Not cheap but the view you get is worth the money. Oia sunset must be one of the most beautiful sunset in the world and I cannot think of a better place than this hotel's balcony to watch it.
The staff are very helpful and polite. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripty_carpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

An exceptional spot under the sun facing the blue sea. An experience that will never be forgotten with the discrete presence of great hospitality. Accommodation, design, facilities, people and atmosphere blooming with style and luxury. I highly recommend it to anyone. I cross my heart when I say it's the best place in Santorini and definitely one of the best destinations in Greece. You must visit! Have your Slice of Heaven!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AINC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel has the best location in Santorini and high standard of service and levels of cleanliness. Our honeymoon suite had a large bedroom, superb interior design with very big balcony with Jacuzzi overlooking the most photographed views of Santorini. The location of Aspaki could not be more perfect. Combine the best postcards, from the blue domed churches, white and colourful houses high on the cliffs, the blue of the sea and the volcano and you have the exact view and location of Aspaki.
We stayed in September for 5 days and we chose this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. All the good things they say about this place are true. All the staff members are extremely nice, welcoming and will make you feel at home right upon your arrival. I would love to have the opportunity of returning here again one day!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank murad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Spa Hotel in Oia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £376 - £938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing