We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
605
52
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
52
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscave poolhoneymoon suiteexclusive suiteromeo and julieteros suitewatch the sunsetsunset viewprivate balconysipping champagnesister propertypost officeoutdoor jacuzziblue domesdirect viewhot tubeach morningthe cliff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Oia was the last stop on our vacation and I decided to spend the most money on our hotel stay in Oia to end our vacation with a luxurious experience. Boy did I mess up with the Hotel I chose. I really thought I did good based on the previous reviews on this site for Oia Castle but boy was I mislead. If you enjoy 5 star experience when you travel do not stay here. We had to carry our luggage through town to get to the "castle" once there the room was so strange. There were no windows in the room. I felt like I was in a cave. The bed faced the door and we all know that is a big no no in feng shui. The TV was tiny and put in a corner where no one would ever consider watching. There were no rugs to make the room feel cozy. The bedding was horrific and looked as if it needed washing. The bathroom was what topped it off, there was mildew on the bottom of the shower curtain and the tub was so dangerously high that you had to climb into it. The shower experience overall was scary. Tiles on the floor of the bathroom were dangerously slippery. Oh and the amazing grotto pool was the scariest thing I have ever seen. There were bugs in it and it just did not look appealing at all. I was so upset that I started to cry and felt so bad that I had made the worst decision especially since we were looking so forward to our last stay. The next day we received our breakfast which was stale bread in a basket and that just did it. I called Mystique and thank god they had a room for us and for less $. I knew at this point the owner was not going to give us our money back but we wanted to get out of there so bad that we did not care and decided to suck up our losses and leave so we could continue on with our vacation. In the end the only good part of staying at this castle was the view and the outdoor space. But once we got to Mystique the view was just as nice and the outdoor space was great as well and we got real service real breakfast and a real comfortable experience. Please do not make the same mistake I did go to mystique or katakies or ikes.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank NSL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artmaisons, owner at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2008

Dear Guests,


We are very sorry and very surprised at the same time to find out that you had so many complaints about your stay with us.

On your departure, you informed us that the only reason for your early check-out was the position of the bed that didn't match the Feng-Shui criteria.

We didn't charge you the full amount of your reservation that we were supposed to do according to our cancellation policy.

Our bell boy waited for you and assisted you with the luggage, in spite of long delay of your ferry boat from Mykonos.

The room in which you had a feeling like you were in a cave, is the part of a traditional cave settlement transformed into a luxury hotel.
Kindly note that these cave settlements are the unique beauty of Santorini, and something that we are trying to preserve as such.

Regarding the pool, you are right - it's a grotto pool situated in the suite.
The only thing that we would like to mention is that this pool has the automatic filter system which cleans the water if something falls inside.
Also, in the bathroom we have placed the french style bathtub of high quality.

As for the breakfast, we specify clearly on our website that we provide continental breakfast, with fresh bread delivered every morning from the local bakery.

We will definitely take into consideration your comment about the position and size of the plasma TV.

Once again we apologize and we deeply regret that you didn't give us the chance to find the best way to make your stay with us more pleasant.

Sincerely,
Dimitris Nikolouzos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

After trawling tripadvisor for several weeks finally settled on booking the Oia Castle for our 8 nite break,
Stayed in 3 of the Art maison suites,
We had four nites in the absolute fantasy suite Aqua,
Wow! An inground cave swimming pool in the room, and a stunning decor ,
A jacuzzi on the deck overlooked the village and out to sea, with the best spot to watch the sunset on the island,
Breakfast was delivered to our private deck each morning by either Marco or Adam, the lovely friendly staff that manage and maintain the property,
WE then stayed 1 nite in Atmospherico ,
If I was really pushed to choose a favorite, this would probably be my choice,
It is a very spacious suite with a huge deck, with the best views of the caldera,
Decor is traditional rustic style,
Then had 3 nites on Romeo and Juliet suite, smaller but very nicely appointed also,
Nico is the lovely oncall manager and he cant do enough to make your stay memorable ,
yes, the suites are expsensive, but no more than other properties we checked out, and far superior,
Found a wonderful Greek restuarant called castelli, at the opposite end of the castle point, close to the road,
dad is grilling over the stove with Zorba music pumping out, Ouzo in hand!!
Mum is in the kitchen cooking Mousakka and the children are serving the guests!,
The best value for money restuarant we found!, so reasonable and lovely homecooked cuisine, and the best atmosphere!
Oia is definitely the nicest village on the island t with Art maisons being the ultimate place to stay,
Spoil yourself, you deserve it!!

Raewyn and Bill
New Zealand

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sunszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

We cannot recommend this place highly enough. We are a young couple (27) and were way out of our price-range when we booked Endless Blue, but it was beyond worth it. This apartment offers the single best view of Santorini and its surrounding islands/beaches. The residence has everything you could need (wi-fi, cell phone, full kitchen, private patio, stereo, great windows, ac, safe-box, etc). The bathroom is simple and nothing fancy, but there is a jacuzzi out on the private patio, so we recommend taking showers outside anyway! (Our one disappointment was that the jacuzzi jets can't be turned out post-10PM as a courtesy to the downstairs apartments... and Santorini really only gets dark around 9pm.) Marko (who runs the hotel registration,) coordinated everything for us-- from our easy arrival/pick-up at the island's port to our private-boat rental, while Nicolo (who cleans the rooms & provides concierge services,) was also wonderfully helpful, friendly and respectful of our privacy. We spent a full day just lounging on our secluded patio, enjoying the sun (and, in the evening, watching shooting stars), listening to music, cooling off in the jacuzzi, drinking champagne (1 bottle courtesy of the hotel), and occasionally stepping out to explore the restaurants and shops nearby. The apartment is nestled in the heart of the touristy but lovely main pedestrian-thoroughfare of Oia, but is set back just enough to maintain an atmosphere of quiet and calm. (There were, however, many curious tourists taking pictures at Endless Blue's front gate... but we could not blame them-- it really is a gorgeous setting.) We rented a small private boat the next day to explore the island's surroundings. We stopped at beaches and at the volcano, and enjoyed being in control of our time and location. We anchored the boat in a quiet cove so we could swim and relax alone-- highly recommended. But if you prefer guided tours and added company there are many options available, and most of the guided tours pause the boats to provide guests with a stunning view of the Santorini sunset). Before you set off, pack bottled-water and sunscreen. Buy sunscreen before you arrive in Santorini. We learned this the hard way, failing to head the warnings of another trip-advisor review, and we ended up paying 18 Euros for a tiny bottle of SPF30. Then again, almost everything is expensive in Oia. If you cannot handle a steep climb from the shore up to the village (it IS tough-- we're in pretty good shape yet found the hike difficult under the blazing sun), you will have to shell out money for a cab or donkey (yes, donkey). The village is open 7 days/week, but many of the island's other historic sights are closed on Mondays, so schedule wisely. If money is not an issue, go for Endless Blue. If money is indeed an issue... still go for Endless Blue. We have been a couple for 10 years and have never had a more romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nickandwhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Just returned from three weeks traveling Italy and Greece. We are NOT INEXPERIENCED travelers and I have NO CLUE why Aspaki is getting rave reviews ??? We checked in and out within 12 hours. Besides NOTHING being updated forever how long it has been opened I thought I could endure the most uncomfortable mattress, hard lumpy pillows, no space to put anything away except on the floor, bad lighting, no conceirge for help (well barely), the bottom straw was ALL TOILET PAPER CANNOT GO INTO THE TOILET (get my drift ????). That was the topper (bed needs one too) for us to move to Mystique, a few minutes walk down the road. That is a luxury small boutique hotel where you can flush the toilet. Furthermore, at the price of 300euro and up, up, up they have nerve to charge for what they DON'T give you...YES, the view is gorgeous...that IS THE ONLY THING YOU ARE PAYING FOR. But, the view from Mystique was just as gorgeous with full breakfast, Aspaki has no restaurant. My husband told them we were moving down the street and they still made him pay for all four nights...well it was the BEST 1200 euros we ever lost !!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank DREAMGIRLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artmaisons, owner at Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2008

Dear Guests of Aspaki,



I am Dimitris, and as the owner of Aspaki, I would like to apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory.

I deeply regret that I didn't have the chance to meet you as I was on a business trip, so that we could find the solution together that would make your honeymoon more pleasant, because this is actually our duty.

We would like to highlight that Aspaki is a small, luxury, yet traditional hotel (and these traditional, cave settlements are the unique beauty of Oia).

Therefore, our efforts are focused on preserving this particular traditional style (rather than "updating" it to a modern style), but in the same time on meeting the standards of a 4* Hotel.

The Suite that you booked is indeed the smallest and with the most affordable price that we have in both of our Hotels.

It has a queen size bed with mattresse and pillows, which were approved by Greek Tourism Organisation. Besides this mattress, we added the special extra soft and thinner mattress on top, in order to make it more comfortable.

As for the lighting in the Suite, it is designed in such a way as to create a romantic atmosphere, according to the design of the Suite.

The reason why the toilet paper can not be flushed is due to directive brought by Community of Oia, for technical reasons, and it should be applied by all the accommodations in Oia.

Our concierge service, as the rest of our young staff, is always ready to meet our guests' demands.

Also, I would like to bring to your kind attention that we didn't charge you the full amount, according to our cancellation policy.

We hope that you would give us the chance in the future to be at your service!



Sincerely Yours

Dimitris Nikolouzos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed in the Deep Blue (not to be confused with Endless Blue) suit for 6 nights towards the end of May. We couldn't say enough good things about Aspaki and Oia in general. The location was fantastic. As has been said before, you really do feel like you have some privacy, even though you are right off the main street in the heart of the village. The view was gorgeous, the facilities clean, the decor interesting, and the service excellent.
We arranged for a transfer which was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived. Someone from the hotel met us at the drop-off point (Oia is a walking village) and took our bags to our room for us. The service, overall, was great.
Aisde from the view and decor, the location is nearly perfect. You can see all of Oia, unobstructed. The balcony, which can look small in the photos, is comfortable and has plenty of room for two people to relax and look out over the Caldera.
Even though we had been away from home for more than 22 days in total, we were not ready to leave Oia when the time came.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamocil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews