We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel with Perfect Service and Amazing Outdoor spaces”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel with Perfect Service and Amazing Outdoor spaces”
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This is the perfect place to stay in Oia - and for that matter Santorini. The location cannot be beat. You have the perfect view of the village of Oia and its world famous sunsets. Every morning, we were served a wonderful (and fresh) breakfast on our terrace as we watched the village and the sea. We especially loved watching the donkeys carry tourists up the steps from Ammoudi. At sunset, tourists perch on the steps to watch the sunset. We had the perfect view from our private jacuzzi. What really makes Oia Castle great, besides the location and beautiful suites, is the staff. Daniella, Marco and Janis go out of their way to make sure each and every guest has exactly what they need. Their restaurant recommendations were perfect, their transporation arrangements were flawless and they answered our phone calls and requests quickly and efficiently. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    50
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
502
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phildadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

The steps were a difficult, and the second bedroom should be as beautiful as the main bedroom for the cost, but otherwise it was a perfect stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Sixties_Group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We had 7 nights at this hotel staying in the Aqua suite.
This hotel is situated on the best part of the island with the best view of the sunset.
All the crowds gather in the streets and stand onthe walls to try and get a view of the sunset, but we had our own terrace and balcony with comfortable beds to sit and watch with a drink in hand.
Oia is the best place to stay in Santorini and I think this hotel is situated in the best part of Oia.
The rooms are beautifull and also have a lovely little kitchen to make your own food if wanted or to just keep your drinks cool for when you watch the sunset.
We have stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and have never recieved service like we did here. The small team running the hotel Danielle/Roberta/Janis and Marco are amazing they did so much to help us nothing was to much for them. Thank you so much for making it a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amosdanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Arrival assistance was superb, first greeted at the edge of the "no-car-zone" by a very friendly and accommodating assistant, who carried our bags through narrow streets and down "a million steps" to our hotel room. We were then greeted by another staff member, who explained all the little things we needed to know about the room, hotel, phone system and local highlights. The room itself (Deep Blue) was initially magical (and cool) - a beautifully (but not comfortably) appointed "cave dwelling." All seemed wonderful, until we wanted to sit on the balcony, sip Greek coffee or wine, and soak in the staggering view. While the view is indeed incredible, there was little relief from the blazing sun, either morning or afternoon. Personally, I need relief form the heat, and a small breeze under some shade, even if 90+ degrees (32 C), is very desirable. However, this was very difficult to achieve. Extending the existing trellis and (beautiful) flowering vines would be a simple and very effective improvement. There is no pool here, which would be a very welcome addition. There is space for a small one in a currently ineffectively utilized space. Overall: excellent location, excellent support service and an attractive room with an incredible view from an insufficiently shaded balcony. For my travel needs (time to relax comfortably outside my room in the morning and late afternoon), I would not stay in this room again, and I would scrutinize other rooms at this hotel for the "relief from the heat" factor before committing. The "yes" recommendation below is a "qualified" one, based on the shade factor at this room. In fairness, it was unusually hot for the few days we were there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennisvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We stayed at Oia Castle May 8-11, 2009. This was our second year staying at this hotel in the Sunset Honeymoon Suite and Dimitris and staff did not disappoint.

The room is very spacious and beautifully decorated with a living room, bedroom, kitchen and upstairs bathroom. Breakfast is a continental breakfast delivered to your room which was very fresh and "different" each day. We would eat it on our balcony each morning as the view is breathtaking. The balcony also has a two man jacuzzi which was great to watch the sunset. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway with the best view of the sunset.

Price wise I found it reasonably priced as there are a lot more expensive hotels in Oia and Imerovigli who boast they have a great view of the sunset and location but in reality they do not. I know this from research and being to Santorini for three years.

I found staff catered to us and always ensured we were having a good time and asked if we needed anything. We even received a 4:00 a.m. wakeup call and our luggage was taken from the hotel to the taxi for the airport at 5:30 a.m by staff.

I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in Oia as when you have been to the best nothing else can compare.

Great restaurants nearby: Ambrosia & Nectar, 1800, Dimitris in Amoudi for seafood

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Staying in the Endless Blue Suite is all about the large, private terrace, complete with jacuzzi tub for two and a completely unobstructed panoramic view of the caldera. The view from the terrace and from every window in the suite is breathtaking. THe location is excellent as well - pretty much the geographical center of the village of Oia - an easy walk to anything you need. Unfortunately, the shower is awful - just a eurostyle handheld showerhead with poor water pressure and inconsistent water temperature. The shower stall consists of a curtain that lets you turn one small corner of the bathroom into a shower. You do get clean, but you don't enjoy yourself while you're doing it! Romance in the shower is not possible. The bedroom is a loft above the living room - kind of neat, but the quality of the bed and pillows should have been better for the price you pay for this suite. The service was amazing - every staff person we spoke to was a joy to speak to! I gotta say the view makes the awful shower and midrange bedroom worth it, so I would recommend it to an adventurous friend. I think Aspaki should reduce their price, due to the primitive shower and bedroom, but if they are having no trouble booking the place, then why should they! I won't add photos - the photos on the Art Maisons website are entirely accurate - no oversell at all going on!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestHartford_CTDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. Yes, the view is stunning, the accomodations are very nice & comfortable, but I had the feeling that because of that they "cut corners" instead of paying attention to the details that would have made this the luxury hotel/B&B they claim to be. It is expensive , and you are really paying for the location and the view. Was it worth the price? Maybe.
We stayed in the Sunset (honeymoon) suite, and the view and location are perfect. The room was small but very comfortable, nicely furnished and relatively new with an updated bathroom and good shower. The terrace is very large and open with spectacular views of the sunset, the sea, the white houses tumbling down the hillside, and the windmills. It is at the top of the caldera, so you don't have to walk down so many steep steps, and you have a really open spacious feeling when you sit on your terrace.
Having said all of that, considering the price, there are some things that you would expect at a luxury hotel that are surprisingly missing. For example, we had only one chaise lounge on our big beautiful terrace. When I called to ask reception for another I was told that there were three guests in one of the other suites and they had moved one of our chaise lounges there, but would bring it back the next day when the other guests checked out.
The quality of the breakfast on the first morning was really poor. You have an electric coffee-maker in your room, so you make your own coffee, which is good coffee, but they brought us packets of condensed non-refrigerated milk instead of fresh milk, a basket of croissants that were small, hard & dry, and soft white bread, and two slices of bland cheese & bologna, as well as an old-looking apple and a hard kiwi. Now, this might have been acceptable if we weren't paying so much, or if that was the norm in other hotels we had stayed at in Greece (including much less expensive small hotels) but everywhere else there were always delicious fresh crusty bread & rolls, fresh local pasteries, wonderful creamy Greek yogurt and honey, and often feta or other local cheeses and tomatoes. We also had delicious pastries at a bakery very near Oia Castle, which also had large fresh flaky croissants, fresh cheese and spinach pies and other things that looked great. When I called reception to complain about the quality of the breakfast, I was told - "Well, this is a contental breaksfast." I explained that we were fine with continental breakfast, but it was the poor quality of the breads and pastries and the lack of fresh milk (served with coffee everywhere) that were really unacceptable at a place that describes itself as "luxury." The woman at reception continued to argue with me and said they get everything fresh from the local bakery (if so, then it was not any of the local bakeries that we had seen!). I didn't want to waste time arguing and I just said we were very disappointed and that this was not the quality expected from a luxury hotel or bed and breakfast, and that I was going to mention it on Trip Advisor. Magic words! She immediately asked what we wanted to have for breakfast the next day. Amazingly, the next morning they brought nice fresh bread & croissants (despite having argued the day before that the small dried out hard croissants they served were the best from the local bakery), yogurt & feta. This should have been the standard breakfast, and guests at a luxury B& B shouldn't have to ask to get what was standard everywhere else.
The management also didn't pay attention to other details that you would expect in a luxury hotel or B&B. The bath mat for the shower had mold - should have been replaced. There are beautiful flowers in pots everywhere in Oia, but the flowers in pot on the corner of our terrace were all dead. These are picky little details, that I wouldn't have bothered to mention if we had been paying half the price, but attention to detail is something you expect in the honeymoon suite in a luxury B & B/hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#13 of 56 in Oia
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
6.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Property: Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#7 Spa Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing