We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazingly unique experience in a cave suite with breathtaking views of Sanotorini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“An amazingly unique experience in a cave suite with breathtaking views of Sanotorini”
Reviewed 12 June 2010

An amazingly unique experience in a cave suite with breathtaking views of Sanotorini.
You just can't get enough of the views from the terrace...of the village of Oia/Santorini on one side and the bright blue water on the other. Even better at night when the hillside is lit up and you are just relaxing with your glass of wine. A very romantic and beautiful place that is unique in its cave style.

The hotel service was beyond imaginable. They gave you a cell phone and you can call them anytime with anything you may need or have questions about. Eva, Yanni and Laura were all there at your service to make sure you were comfortable and happy. Really a great location in Oia-close to great bakeries for pastries in morning, bus stop within 3 minutes and dinner/restraunts within 3 min. They arranged taxis/car svc as needed, to wineries: sigalas/boudari were the best. enjoyed it tremendously

Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shilps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    47
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
475
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

All very good!
The location, the persons,the service, the kindness, all very good!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robus6458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Second year staying @ the Atmoshpero in the Aspaki reuniting us with our wonderfull dream home and unforgetable friends in Santorini. Yanni who had meet us on the way in greeted us with "Welcome Back Home, everyone is waiting to see you and the place is just the way you left it" couldn't be more fitting and accruate describing our expierence over the next 8 days.

We spent 3 days in Fira before that (also a nice stay)saving the best for last (aspaki).

I had posted other reviews on the Aspaki, so we not write another serveral page review on how wonderfull the Aspkai and their staff are, but I find myself kind of selfish in just wanting to keep this place for ourselves:-) forever. Will always return here for any many years to come.

This is the most beutifull and relaxing place in the world, nothing comes close

The people in Oia and Aspki/Oia Castle have become part of us and already looking forward to our next visit. In terms to the location of the Aspki, you have your own cliff, your own private path, complete privacy subdued in your own charmning fantasy world.

Pitcures cannot do it justice or describe the soulfull and enchanting feeling you get and own throughout your being while being here. There are other beautifull pleaces in Oia as all of Oia is beautifull, but as another reviewer had perfectly descibled Aspaki " Your own peice of Heaven" and she means your own:-)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Real_Lara_Croft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed at both the Deep Blue and the Romeo & Juliet Suites. Our first impression of the deep blue suite was a sense of wonderment as the suite was split into three sub-levels. The entrance is located on the main level which is also where the bedroom and "living room" is situated. One level down and you'll find a small but well-equipped kitchenette and the bathroom/toilet is located at the bottom-most level. Definitely quite a few stairs (approx 15) to climb/descend when going between the bathroom and the bedroom.

Still, it was a very novel room which is definitely not something you'll come across even among other islands.

Between the two, the Romeo & Juliet room is still our preferred room though. Although it is only one level, it felt more spacious as the space is not taken up by the steps. It was also decidedly more modern in its upkeep.

The view of the caldera afforded by this hotel is second to none and this was borne out when we strolled along the streets checking out the other hotels. If you're here for a peaceful and relaxing holiday, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenorangedino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We were asked as we left if there was any suggestions we had that would improve our stay...the honest answer was no as everything was fantastic! We stayed in the Volcano Villa and had a lovely terrace to have breakfast on, complete with a hot tub and a view of the sunset. Breakfast was great, you can order it when you want it rather than having to stick to a time which was a bonus as it was nice to sleep in and relax. Try the dakos (feta, tomatoes and capers on rusks) and the hard boiled eggs which are drizzled in olive oil and oregano. The bed was very comfortable and all the facilities in the room were good. There were thoughtful touches too like a bottle of champagne on arrival, books on the shelf and a proper coffee machine. It's a nice location as it's only a 2 minute walk to the main stretch (if that) but it's just off the path so it's quiet. There's a little bar called Meteor just as you hit the main street which is lovely for a few drinks before dinner. Good cocktail menu, great cakes and ice cream and very friendly staff.
At the hotel the staff are fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. It was a really lovely holiday and thank you to Eva and the team for a great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2010

It was like a paradise!!!eva yannis and dragana does your job very very good!the endless blue honeymoonsuite with the fantastical view is really to raccomandate greetings from switzerland moni and grigorios

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moniamalacarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

sorry for the delayed. my hubby and i stayed at Oia Castle during June/08 for our honeymoon. we've stayed at the Aqua suite. I love this hotel for the following reasons,

1) good loc. - located at the beautiful part of Oia and right at the place where u enjoy the sunset
2) quite and private
3) outdoor jacuzzi (the only downer is u have to share with the marine suite...but it is still quite okay)
4) beautiful sight
5) customized service
6) clean facility

it is a bit expensive. but it was an awesome experience!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.5 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.4 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle

Property: Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Oia
#6 Spa Hotel in Oia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Maisons Exclusive Boutique Hotels is composed of 2 Luxury Hotels: Aspaki and Oia Castle Luxury Suites. Due to its unique location on the cape of the Caldera right in the heart of Oia Santorini, Aspaki Exclusive Hotel offers best panoramic views of the Caldera, Aegean sea,entire village with blue domes and Volcano while ensuring ultimate privacy and tranquility for our guests. A common pool and bar/restaurant is available. Oia Castle Luxury Suites is located under the Castle of Oia which is the best spot to watch the famous sunset view in Santorini.The Suites and Villas were combined with every modern-day luxury and private pools or Jacuzzis offering direct sunset views and Caldera, windmills and sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki And Oia Castle
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels: Aspaki & Oia Castle Hotel Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing