We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
MrsMCorcoran
Absolutely amazing B&B with mind blowing views!
Review of Rimida Villas
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jul 2016via mobile
We loved absolutely everything about this hotel. I honestly cannot describe how amazing this hotel is. The room was lovely, bathroom and shower clean and modern. The outside balcony and private hottub was literally the icing on the cake. To wake up to those views each morning was paradise. Dimitri was probably one of the nicest men I have met! So helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. The pictures on here to not do this place justice. Do not hesitate to book. I will be back to santorini and would stay here without a minutes hesitation. The location is ideal. 5 min walk from the main pedestrianised street and away from the crowds.
Date of stay: July 2016
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£100
  • Tripadvisor
    £91
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £91
0.4 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£320
  • Hotels.com
    £388
  • StayForLong
    £290
  • Expedia.com
    £388
0.3 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£637
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £637
0.9 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£208
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £208
0.9 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£388
  • Hotels.com
    £452
  • ZenHotels.com
    £358
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
    £500
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £386
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £147
  • Expedia.com
    £166
0.1 miles from Rimida Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oia
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
152
32
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
32
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning hot tub a small grocery store boiled eggs amazing views heavenly place minutes walking the location is perfect breakfast is served lounge chairs private pool caldera patio sunset santorini quad cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Rimida Villa. We booked again because our first experience there was wonderful They have been updated since our last visit 5 years ago, we thought they were perfect but now each house has their ow private jacuzzi, from where you can see the beautiful view of the water, the Cruise liners sailing by while enjoying a glass of wine.The view is magnificent so hard to put into words. The Villas are quiet and beautifully maintained. Our "cave" was great, so cool and everything we needed was there. The manager and staff are truly wonderful in all ways - attentive but not intrusive. There is a tiny store at the bottom the road ( 5 minute) walk where you can buy lots of provisions (including wine) etc for a lazy lunch. It is only a 10 minute walk to the centre of town with lots of eating places and the shopping is great.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Guest,
We feel so happy for your lovely words and we thank you from the deepest of our heart.
we hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We were just blown away by these villas. We wanted to stay on the caldera side as oppose to airport side of the island and as anyone who visits Santorini knows, that comes with an often, hefty price tag. Rimida Villas offered us absolutely everything and more at a fraction of the cost! The cave houses are so traditional and convenient. They're kept immaculately clean and are so spacious. We loved the bedroom as it was so dark and cool, perfect sleeping environment! The breakfast delivered to our terrace every morning was an absolute delight and all of the staff are just lovely, particularly Dimitri. The views will take your breath away every single day. Shared pool area is gorgeous and quiet, as is Oia as a whole really! We loved our week here and will most definitely return!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DJohnston88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much from the deepest of our hearts for the wonderful review left
and we sincerely hope to meet you again here in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Wow this place exceeded our expectations...The view from our cave house was amazing and a memory that will stay forever.
The house had a well equipped kitchen, tv,cd/radio player, safe deposit box and a wonderfully effective air conditioning unit. Each morning the rooms are cleaned and fresh towels provided.
Dimitri is a great chap he is always there to answer any questions you may have , book restaurants and every morning he brings you breakfast on your terrace. Breakfast consists of freshly squeezed orange juice, eggs, yoghurt and honey ,bread,jams and sometimes cheese and ham ...a perfect way to start your day. The pool is a very short walk from rimida villas and is shared with another hotel,it is kept so clean with a kitchen that you can make refreshments in , shower and toilet facilities. We highly recommend this place if you want a peaceful relaxing break ....we are definitely going back in the not to distant future.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 166missmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely review left regarding our Hotel and your stay here with us. We look forward to have the chance to meet you here again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We loved our stay! The private patio was the most gorgeous view I have ever seen. The property was quiet, inviting, and offered privacy for couples. The staff was very warm and welcoming and the breakfast served on our patio in the morning was superb! Truly amazing experience. Thanks for everything!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BGBG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for the wonderful feedback written and we hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We're just back from a week stay at the Rimida Villas and, I have to say, we didn't want to come home. The service was wonderful, the rooms had the right amount of everything (from towels for the pool area, personal hot-tub, fridge with a complimentary bottle of wine and water...) and the view is absolutely stunning. You could sit and watch the view all day and it would change completely come night time.

The villas are also a perfect spot for watching the sunset, many travel to Amoudi Bay (which is of course the best unadulterated view) but our balcony was perfect.

The pool area is clean, well-maintained and also has a fantastic view.

All I can say is we will be back one day, it was the perfect holiday.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We are so glad to see that you had a great time here with us.
Hope to meet you again here in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews