We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
152
32
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
32
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning hot tub a small grocery store boiled eggs amazing views heavenly place minutes walking the location is perfect breakfast is served lounge chairs private pool caldera patio sunset santorini quad cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I have travel to many countries and have been to many hotels, from hostels to 5 star hotels. The service I received from Dimitri and the Rimida Villa's owners was one of the greatest I have ever had. My fiancé and I went to look at venues around the island and were such great help, they even call the priest on the island and set us a meet and greet with him. They went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Such a beautiful view and it was peaceful and quite, something I will never forget.

Room tip: All the rooms are unique
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tpapadopoulos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, General Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for the wonderful feedback written.
We are so glad to see that you spent in a good way your holidays . We felt so glad to be helpful to you and we sincerely hope to meet you again here in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The backdrop alone was worth every penny!! I did massive research on Oia. We really wanted to stay in Oia but most hotels are ridiculously priced. I found Rimida with great pricing and when we arrived it was worth everything!!! Such a gem of a hotel. Our room was a cave, which made us feel even more traditional Greeks. The location is perfect, the view unreal and the staff was extremely helpful. Thank you again for an unforgettable trip!

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank thisgirleleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for the wonderful feedback written
and we hope to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Incredible views!!!!! Ideal location on pedestrian area away from the fray of downtown Oia but a very quick walk. No noise from those passing by - very quiet! Wonderful help from the staff - always friendly and ready to help. Breakfast served on our terrace every morning was delicious. The room itself was cute - furnished in a traditionally greek manner, not the cookie cutter western fluffy elements which was nice. A small kitchenette was great to have too though in our two nights, we didn't make use of it other than the refrigerator. Overall AMAZING!

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank Margs003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We are so glad to see that you had a great time here with us. We are pleased for all your good impressions that turn us so satisfied.
We look forward to have the chance to meet you here again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights in a traditional cave house and it was amazing. The room was fine, but the caldera view was just spectacular. No sunset view, we had to walk in to Oia for that, but the caldera view was always breathtaking.

The room was comfortable and spacious. We enjoyed breakfast delivered to our terrace, and a bottle of wine on arrival. The manager was helpful with arranging port and airport transfers, ATV rental (we recommend!), winery recommendations, etc.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank W8571VQclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We are so glad to see that you had a great time here with us.
We look forward to have the chance to meet you here again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We loved absolutely everything about this hotel. I honestly cannot describe how amazing this hotel is. The room was lovely, bathroom and shower clean and modern. The outside balcony and private hottub was literally the icing on the cake. To wake up to those views each morning was paradise. Dimitri was probably one of the nicest men I have met! So helpful and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. The pictures on here to not do this place justice. Do not hesitate to book. I will be back to santorini and would stay here without a minutes hesitation. The location is ideal. 5 min walk from the main pedestrianised street and away from the crowds.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsMCorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHALARI G, Manager at Rimida Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review.
We are so glad to see that you had a great time here with us.
Everybody here sincerely hopes to meet you again in the next future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews