We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two weeks one way Lavrio to Santorini”

Brama Catamarans Sailing Cruises
Ranked #4 of 14 Outdoor Activities in Oia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The perfect highlight to a wonderful stay in Greece is an equally memorable sail to Santorini. Sail with our new all-inclusive thematic cruise excursions. Five options for travelers to sail to one of the world’s most iconic locales. Wine Cruise, Full Moon Cruise, Lover’s Cruise, Rock and Roll Cruise and Culinary Cruise. Rates for the Thematic Day Cruises Starting from 140 Euro per person with children under 14 years of age sailing free of charge. Minors over the age of 14 sail for 50% off any all-inclusive cruise. Brama Catamarans was founded in 2004 to provide the utmost in Mediterranean cruises for either crewed or bare boat charter. .
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“two weeks one way Lavrio to Santorini”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We rented a big 48' Lagoon catamaran for a family trip. The boat was great, Brama Catamarans was great, we enjoyed the islands and the sailing. Alex (the owner) was very helpful the few times we called him. Boat checkout was even great. We left Lavrio and sailed to Santorini and left the boat. I liked Delos a lot for the history. Ermoupoli was great. Mykonos was more tourists than locals. The internet wind forecasts were very accurate. We avoided strong winds by going to port before the wind picked up. Gotta have the wind forecast!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank windandseaNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Trip Ever!!!”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The best way to see the Greek islands is by the sea. We had the nicest host and they showed us the most magnificent sceneries. They made us feel like family and we'll never forget this amazing experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Josiane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful family experience”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a fantastic time sailing through Greece on a Brama Yachts catamaran. Our captain and cook/host were wonderful people and took care of us like family. They went out of their way to ensure we saw the "real Greece" and planned a scenic voyage. It was a perfect vacation and all we had to worry about was whether to swim or soak up the sun. Daniela was an amazing cook, and we still miss her delicious meals. I would recommend them in a heart beat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank EstoLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sailing adventure in the world.”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have been sailing throughout the world for over 35 years. The Greek islands were mesmerizing. Our vessel was well equipped and our skipper kept everything ship shape with our 9 passengers. He knew people at each of our 11 ports of call and made sure we maximized our time and experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mikefoley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star Sailing in Greece”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We sailed with Brama Yachts for 3 weeks, with two other couples. Sailing out of Athens all the way down to the Cycladic Islands. We stopped at a different islands every other day or stayed longer if we wanted. We felt completely relaxed with our Captain Yorgous, at the helm.The captain was welcomed at all the ports, he seemed to know everyone where ever we went. He was able to tell us which were the best taverns to go to for dinner. Every night was spent in a beautiful harbour for dinner. The boat was prefect, with plenty of space for all and with the comforts you'd expect from five star accommodation. There was no bed turn down, but I'm sure Alex could arrange that too! Nothing was a problem, the staff were always discrete and attentive, a tricky balance to get right, they've perfected that balance. Sailing into the caldera in Santorini remains imprinted in my memory as a high light it was beyond perfect! As was the whole trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamasine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brama Catamarans Sailing Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Brama Catamarans Sailing Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing