We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambition Suites(Oia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
449
82
26
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
82
26
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsallure suitewine cavemain restaurantour honeymoonwine tastingrestaurant staffsantorini sailingsteep stepsstreet levelthe cliffbreakfast was includedhot tublarge bathroomamazing viewswalk upevery morningheaven on earth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Words cannot describe how we felt about this hotel. The staff are an amazing team of people who all work together to give you the most fantastic holiday, and therefore it would be wrong to mention any one individual in particular. Of course you do need a management team to make this all work and Antonia and Eirini were absolutely perfect and by the end of our stay they were like our own family, we could talk to them about anything. My husband and I chose this hotel for our 40th wedding anniversary after watching the programme the Secret Mediterranean, and we can honestly say in the words of Sir Trevor McDonald, this truly is the "Secret Mediterranean".

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

What a fabulous place . The staff , the view , the rooms & the location are are all superb .
We stayed for a week from 20th September 2011 and didn't want to leave .

The only downside is that the pool is a bit small and wow , those steps . By the end of your stay you will either be very fit or will end up in hospital on oxygen .

Room Tip: Pick an Allure Suite preferably room 21
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwindonGooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Recently traveled to this property for part of my honeymoon in September. Weather was AMAZING so don't let anyone tell you that it gets "too windy". We were in Greece for 2 weeks and never saw a cloud in the sky while enjoying high 70's/low 80's with light humidity and a nice upper 60's/lower 70's at night.

So I like to start with the bad and end with the good...
Negatives:
* Prices of spa treatments- although tons of options for the non-budget minded.
* Housekeeping is weak at best. Hardly tell they are in room sans making the bed and the 2 free waters and tiny chocolates on the pillows at night.
* Ice is rare. Ask for ice for champagne and you get about 1/4 a bucket at most with water to fill it up. Trying to chill a bottle of champagne became difficult.
* So many stairs...while gorgeous it is tiresome even for us and we are young and fit. When you stumble home from the nightlife you don't want to walk down the side of the mountain.
* No beach
* If not upgraded room not a large balcony as opposed to patio and area to get sun can get crowded.
* Lunch is expensive. Food is good however, but the menus are not very deep in selections. Although that is common in Greece since they make most of the food from fresh ingredients.

Positives:
* Wine cave is very chic and you can ask to have a private dinner in it after the wine pairings they do just before sunset.
* Breakfast is included and you can order anything an everything. Very artisinal selections and all euro portions which leaves an appetite to explore. Get the yogurt smoothies with strawberries and basil.
* Views are stunning. Best in Greece. People flock to Oia (pronounced "E-yah") on foot for these views and this is what you are paying for. By far the main reason to stay at this property is the view of the Caldera right over your balcony.
* Great bed and bedding. Ask for extra blanket as is the thin waffle texture (if you need to feel the blanket kind of person).
* Service is very good at desk and restaurant.
* Speakers in entire room connected so you can plug in ipod and listen all over room.
*Massive bathroom and jacuzzi in the room.
*Gym in room (treadmill, stairmaster, light freeweights).
* Small pool but perfect view and never busy.
* DVDs for room
* Only one restaurant but sufficient
* Proximity of oia downtown

In Oia:
Eat at ambrosia - 2009 Conde Nast top Romantic restaurants
Bottle of merae oinoe -ekoypae 2007 red was excellent
View is stunning with patio overlooking the caldera

See sun set in Oia but leave early as tourists will pack the perimeter where you want to stand and take amazing pictures.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with chairs you can "lay out" on your own patio. Some have a table with chairs that are not as ideal for catching some sun. The pool area is crowded at times so you want your own chairs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spgISLANDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

If you want peace and quiet in a spa resort with a magnificent view, quirky natural sourced cave rooms, great food and service, attentive respect for your excursion and massage needs then this is the place. It is a well regarded spa resort. It is not a resort for someone looking to swim 40 lengths each morning and then party til Dawn at the in-house disco. As we are here for a relaxing break it has ticked every box for me. For example, reception arranged all excursions and then popped a note under door to confirm. I needed something urgently sent via scanner - no problem at all. Food is the best I've had so far in Oia and is served at the right pace - unlike the tavernas outside. What is important is the word luxury - this level of service costs money. It's obvious, really. So ignore the reviews that say this is expensive. Or they could have a trouser press or Olympic sized swimming pool somewhere else on the island. It misses the point and the opportunity by a mile.And the famous 'steps' do take a bit of time getting used to but are not insurmountable (and steps in Oia are VERY common). Mystique deserves it's reputation. I'm having a lovely time. Thanks to all the people who are making that happen. I'd come again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dfunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Unique design, great view and very friendly staff. We liked our Vibrant suite as a contrast to our beachfront suite in Crete. Understand the rooms are cave design so few windows and that the hotel is in the side of the caldera so it's a decent walk down and up to street level. Restaurant is very good for breakfast and lunch, did not have dinner there. There is no gym outside of private gyms in select suites.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whrbie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews