We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I visited Mystique the first week of May 2012. This is a gorgeous hotel - and the staff was amazing. Christina welcomed us when we arrived and constantly checked-in to insure that there were no problems. Really enjoyed our stay and would certainly recommend others to stay there as well. We hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have great views. We stayed in Room 12 - which is large and has a hot tub in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    71
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
389
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I spent three days in Mystique Hotel and can't fault anything, The exceptional staff will make you feel welcome and happy you are spending your time in their hotel.
I have stayed in a large suite with an amazing balcony with views you cannot describe until you have seen it with your own eyes.
As I have already rated the hotel I would advise you to use their iPhone or iPad application to seek answers to your questions in regards to the island, where to swim, what to see and where to go or even the weather for the next days, information is very genuine and you don't need anything else to explore the island.
Thank you Dora, Aggela, Christina, Vicky, and whole Mystique team, you are the best.
We only stayed for 3 nights but the service they gave us, before arrival, during our stay, after we left is just uncomparable - it is worth every single penny you pay for and I would never hesitate to come back again.
Sean

Room Tip: download iphone/ipad app from itunes, all info at your hands
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotel itself is gorgeous, and our room was huge with a private balcony, and our own hot tub in the bathroom overlooking the sea. However, it was the staff of the Mystique truly made the difference for us. We have never experienced the type of service that we received from the Mystique staff. They were always courteous, and took care of our every request. They gave great advice, helped us book various activities, and were always friendly and attentive. There was never anything I wanted, that I didn't have. Breakfast and all meals were fantastic. The pool is beautiful. The ONLY thing I would warn against, is that there are a lot of steps to get down to the hotel. Steps are very common in Santorini, however you should know this before you book. This is THE perfect place for couples or honeymooners more so than the crowd looking to party.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This was our first trip to Santorini, which we decided to take for our four year wedding anniversary. We were overwhelmed by the atmosphere, staff, service, accommodations, and views at Mystique. Upon arrival, a personalized transport from the airport to the hotel awaited. The driver took our bags, seated us comfortably in the van, and offered us bottled water to begin our relaxing journey. After pulling up to the hotel, we were greeted with champagne and our bags were taken to our room. We were thrilled with the amazing warmth of every staff member!
Our room was crisp, clean and bright with phenominal views of the stunning caldera in the Aegean Sea. We've never seen anything quite like it--- and it definitely looked like the photos and postcards. Our private deck with sun beds, a table, and chairs gave us the perfect opportunity to relax and soak in the breathtaking panoramic views each day. Mid day, the staff also brings fresh fruit to the room so you can enjoy a snack between excursions.
Yes, there are plenty of stairs at Mystique, but you have to realize that the beauty of this hotel is that fact that it is build in to the side of a cliff....which mean some climbing is involved, naturally....which allows each and every visitor to experience the mind-blowing, quintessential atmosphere of Santorini. We actually loved the stairs because they gave us some much needed exercise after each tremendous meal!
The restaurant "Charisma" exceeded all expectations--- breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We especially LOVED the Greek breakfasts---- yogurt, cheeses, breads, specialty eggs, fresh juices, fruit, delicious coffee--- to die for! The lamb, prawn salad, and other snacks throughout the day were fantastic as well.
Oia town is a brief 6 minute walk down the street and you'll be delighted by the cleanliness, photo opportunities, and beautiful stone & marble walkways that guide you through the marvelous cliff side village.
When you visit, you MUST have the staff book you a sailing trip around the island. This was by far the most over-the-top and perfect way to experience the expansive cliff sides, gorgeous water, delicious foods, and other interesting small islands around Santorini---especially the volcano and sailing about in the caldera.
Overall this vacation was MADE by the staff. The service was just BEYOND words.... so sweet, attentive, personalized, friendly.... everything was answered with "of course" or "why not". We felt pampered and extremely relaxed. Anything we needed inside or outside of the hotel was gracefully attended to. We honestly felt like friends of the staff... it was fun to chat with them everyday and to hear their stories about the island and town. Insider advice was always spot on as well! To say the staff was exceptional is serious understatement---- there are not words to fully explain how blown away we were by this visit. Specifically Dora, Aggela, both Kostas', Christina, Konstantina, Katarina, Vicky, Alfred.... and Balu and Stefonia from the Spa.
WE LOVE YOU!!!!!! Thank you for making our stay so memorable and spectacular!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just leaving this wonderful property for our return to London and then back to Texas. Mystique far surpassed my expectations as did the whole of Santorini. To say the stay on this beautiful island and at this wonderful hotel was excellent is serious understatement. The facility itself is luxury (despite the climb down/up from the street.....I guess there is no such thing as "perfect") and we were treated with the utmost kindness and respect. Nothing was too much to ask....including keeping the restaurant (Charisma) and bar (Aura) open until 1 am for our impromptu multinational late-night guest party al fresco! Thank you Kostas, Katerina, and Aggela!

We were upgraded to a large suite with a large bath jacuzzi pool (never used) and an outdoor heated jacuzzi (never used). There was also a separate exercise facility in the suite (again...never used!) besides the living/dining room and wonderfully comfortable large separate bedroom with a gorgeous view from the bed out into the caldera. Spectacular! Providing the electrical adapters (note the plural) was a really nice touch! The resort in excellent condition as we were among the first guests for the new 2012 tourist season. Towels, linens, chaise, furniture, paint, etc were in excellent condition (I absolutely DO notice those things). I seriously cannot find any fault with this resort.

Of course, what makes a memorable resort stay is not just the facilities, but the people. Genuinely, the staff of Mystique are beyond outgoing. From Christina and Vicky at reception, to Dora and Katerina (the beverage mixologists), to Big Kostas (running the restaurant and wine cellar), to Aggela and Little Kostas (guest services), and to the porters (sorry guys, I forget your names) running non-stop up and down those impossible stone steps, the entire staff was so pleasant and accommodating. Every request was met with "why not"? A genuine attitude of hospitality and Grecian warmth. They were less like resort staff and more like our new Greek family.

The resort is small (~25 rooms) and nestled into the Oia hillside just east of town amongst a number of other small hotels and inns. We never felt crowded or surrounded by other Santorini guests. The pool is small, but adequate (unless you're a competitive swimmer needing a lap pool) and the umbrella-shaded sun deck was a popular hang-out for some sun and social time. Lots of honeymooners on this trip, so it definitely qualifies for a Romantic designation!

Spa services were limited to manicure and pedicure, but was quite acceptable.

We would definitely consider Mystique a place to return to should be visit Santorini again (and I definitely plan to do so in the near future)!

Room Tip: The mid-level suite is perfectly acceptable, but the larger suite was divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eknitsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Mystique is a majestic 22 villa enclave nestled into the cliffside overlooking the Caldera of the Aegean Sea. The service is personalized, intuitive and beyond compare. Every member of the Mystique team made us feel like we were the only guest at their hotel.

The hotel has a beautiful restaurant and bar with panoramic views, but is also within 5 minutes walking distance to OIa, the indisputably most beautiful and picturesque town in Santorini. There you will find wonderful restaurants, small shops and hidden treasures.

I would recommend this hotel to any couples looking to escape reality and spend a few days in paradise.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSCHUSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Mystique for 5 nights 3-8 May in a suite. Overall we were very impressed by the location, the politeness of the staff and the room. The hotel is at the beginning of the village of Oia, perched on a clifftop, with an amazing panoramic view of the Caldera and outlying islands. The staff are all very nice and mean well. Our room was cleaned whilst we were out at breakfast and this was done well. The 3 young ladies manning reception were always polite, and unfailingly happy. The lady manning the pool bar, an expert with her food blender.. There were 3 nice touches in our view - a) great A La Carte breakfast menu, cooked to order, including wonderful cappucinos/espressos and yoghurt smoothies b) fully working wifi across the property c) Drinks and snacks delivered to room with no surcharges. Our only two quibbles relate to the super high tariff charged for the Spa treatments and private car transfers. There are alternatives, but these are high even by the standards of deluxe properties in much higher cost cities. Overall though I woud unreservedly recommend Mystique for a relaxing 5 day break.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.2 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#18 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Oia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing