We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Stunning View"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were lucky enough to spend seven nights in this beautiful hotel with the most stunning view ever! The room was lovely, a generous size with well fitted large bathroom and it was all spotless clean. We don't normally like to spend too much time around a hotel/pool but we were quite happy to stay relaxing at the hotel and in the inifinity pool looking out at the amazing magical view. The breakfast was a pleasure, a good menu choice and all cooked well, the staff and house keeping are all very fiendly and dedicated to making you stay memorable. The location is perfect, the steps are very steep so definitely recommend no heels! Oia is a beautiful place with lovely buildings, restaurants and shops and the sunset view is amazing. Can't wait to hopefully return to Oia and Mystique.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsParton2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were looking for a short haul bolt hole from the UK and we've found it! The Mystique ticked all our boxes - superb staff, gorgeous rooms, views of the caldera to remember for ever and, most importantly for us, an almost zen-like atmosphere to allow true relaxation and detachment from the maddening outside world.

The staff from arrival through to departure are all clearly devoted to their product; every one we encountered was charming and sought to answer your question, arrange requests and ensure your stay is as it should be.

We had an Allure suite with a living area and the whirlpool bath with the most stunning views in the world. It also had a private terrace with that amazing view along with loungers and seating; so good to have that privacy. The layout of the room was perfect, lots of space and the finishes superb. The bed was HUGE - 3 days camel ride from one side to the other! The mattress, linen and pillow were all very comfortable, though oddly the flat bottom sheet didn't fit and often rucked up.

The breakfast and lunch menus in the Charisma restaurant were very good. As has been mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast service does seem to be patchy at times. Lunch was always good as was service to the room - drinks etc. The evening menu and service is trying to be too fussy for a restaurant of this type. It's too ''fine dining'' with not enough on the plate and too much history lesson about the food when it's delivered to the table (I just want to get on and eat it before it goes cold in the middle of the plate!). The wine list is excellent with a predominance of Santorini wines; all very good especially the dry whites and rose's. The chilled red was also welcome.

To be fair, there were a few wobbles in the service to start however, it was clear that the staff wanted to resolve these issues and indeed many comp items were received which was all hugely appreciated. One key element to remember when you arrive off your flight having had however many months of stress and ''do it NOW'' is to wind down and let the time flow over you. The staff are alert and keen but remember you're now on Santorini time - enjoy!

The steps at this hotel are no secret, if you do have ANY form of restricted movement, you really should consider whether this hotel is for you. The steps are steep in places and cobbled. Ladies - don't even consider heels, flats and flip flops are the order of the day unless you take your heels to the top in your bag. My wife struggled in wedges and she can go anywhere!

All in all, a simply fabulous stay, we can't wait to return in the spring.

Room Tip: Go for an Allure suite; we got what we thought was the best so we're not going to tell you which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longhaul88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Absolutely magical , the view is amazing as expected , the rooms varied in size but nice . It is a boutique hotel so the activities are limited to a small swimming pool and a massage , but for relaxing it was perfect and if you wanted more action the marble road of Oia with coffee shops and restaurants all at your doorsteps . The food is great and the staff seemed professional , it is one of the top 3 in Oia .

Room Tip: Book early the place has around 22-23 rooms only , all rooms are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent location beautiful views and well kept grounds. Did not mind the steps at all and found them charming if you are fit for it. Excellent check in process and friendly staff.

The rooms are caves is the typical arquitecture and the beauty of the place. It is normal they smell humid. We had an old room in need of romodeling but I think there are up date rooms, request one because you are not going to be happy with the bathroom. No space around the sink and the wrost a few missing tiles. The bed is inside the cave, not an easy job for housekeeking to fit the sheets on the mattress and they do a sloopy job. The first night all the botton sheets came off and it was unpleasant we were sleeping on the bare matress. It was taking care the next night after complaining. Management should buy fitted sheets american style with elastic to prevent this from happening.

There is no words to describe how nice breakast is , service may be slow but it is to your advantage to stay there as long as you can. Everything is to the hightest standarts and very good looking from serving dishes to uniforms..

Their sister hotel Vedema is closer to their so call private beach. You are better staying at Mystique and renting a boat . The beach was not to our expectation. The share a beach clud with someone else and if your style is what you see in Mystic avoid the beach club name "Black Rose".

Room Tip: Ask for a new renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TATE58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MystiqueOia, Διευθυντής at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Luisa E,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review on TripAdvisor and your kind comments on the excellent check in process, breakfast, views and Staff. I am happy that you had such a wonderful time at Mystique. Regarding your comments about the space around the sink , please note that each Suite is of unique architecture carved into the rock and that we would really appreciate having such a feedback earlier, so that your experience with us would be even better. I am surprised to hear that you did not find Perivolos beach & Black rose to your liking . I do hope that you will visit us again soon. With Best Regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
HOTEL OPERATIONS MANAGER
MYSTIQUE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
STARWOOD HOTELS & RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

best experience ever, all services we tried were absolutely perfect and unique.

kindness of staff, amazing beds, gorgeous views from the room made it a wonderful and unforgettable experience.

We rtruly recommend you stay here in Oia as it has the best views of the entire island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteNgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MystiqueOia, Διευθυντής at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear WhiteNgala,

Thank you for your post on Trip advisor. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are thankful for your comments on having the best view of the entire island and your good words about the Staff and comfortable beds.We do hope to welcome you back again in the future and offer you a remarkable stay. With best regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
HOTEL OPERATIONS MANAGER

MYSTIQUE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
STARWOOD HOTELS & RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Well, my visit to the Mytique was a complicated story..see review of Vedema resort to learn why.
Focusing on Mystique...if you want a boutique! amazing sea view, romantic hotel, located a stones throw ( 5 min) from a beautiful village offering many great food choices and gift shopping, Mystique is for you. The staff really does intend to be right there for your every need or concern, the great girl (Georgiana?) that runs this hotel for the owner is very pleasant, understanding, objective and wants to please her guests. You will read that the steps are an issue, well, its on a cliff and at the bottom level, so sure I was huffing and puffing and hated the walk up...but was the hotel worth it? Yes it was. The smiles of the staff, the service level, the views, the room condition were all worth the hike , this is a sister property of the Vedema Resort about 30 min away. See my review of that one if you wish. This property for me offered the perfect mix of, I'm away from the crowds at my hotel, but five minutes away, I have all the choices I could want.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MystiqueOia, Διευθυντής at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear pgblack,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and your encouraging comments on Mystique's team, the service level, the views and the rooms condition.
We are delighted you so much enjoyed your stay with us and that you had time to explore the town of Oia, within a 5 minute walk from our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future and offering you an unforgettable experience.
With best regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
HOTEL OPERATIONS MANAGER
MYSTIQUE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
STARWOOD HOTELS & RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from Greece.
Our 3 night stay was not long enough!!!
Definitely could stay 5-7 night stay in Santorini.
So many great restaurants!!
The Mystique is a beautiful property and the service was just amazing!
Breakfast was wonderful and the service was the best!
The service around the sun loungers was amazing! Just the best service:)
We loved our stay but room 6 (Vibrant Suite) was pretty hot and stuffy.
We did get a fan and that helped the temperature and circulation.

There was an issue with our transfer on arrival from the Mykonos ferry, it was not there for us so that was not good!
We had a kind driver from another hotel that took us to the Mystique and they did reimburse us for that.
I would suggest reminding them by email prior to arrival to ensure you are picked up.

Overall we would stay here again, the stairs were a bit challenging but a good workout.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MystiqueOia, Διευθυντής at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear yj62,

Thank you for your post on trip advisor and your praising on the breathtaking views, breakfast and excellent service. We are sorry that you did not find our driver at the port,following the delay of your boat, nevertheless your pick up was arranged from the previous day, as we were fully aware of your arrival details. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mystique and offering you a remarkable experience. With best regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
HOTEL OPERATIONS MANAGER
MYSTIQUE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
STARWOOD HOTELS & RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.4 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £384 - £961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing