We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

One of our fave hotels. Service was fantastic. A friendly driver from the hotel met us, on time, at the airport. The friendly hotel porter took our luggage from the side of the road down the 30 or so cobbled stairs to this beautiful hotel. We were met at reception by the most welcoming of staff who took us on a guided tour of this intimate, luxury hotel. Once inside our room we treated ourselves to the complementary pomegranate liquor and dessert - a lovely touch!!! Our suite was perfectly clean, tastefully appointed and very homely and comfortable - I don't think I have ever had a better nights sleep at a hotel! Breakfast was included in the price of our room - a huge a la carte selection to choose from - all brought to you by excellent staff (george especially was fantastic) whilst you sat at the restaurant staring out onto the breathtaking caldera. The hotel does have a small infinity pool - great for dipping into to cool down but not one you'll be doing any exercise in! Like many of the hotels in oia it doesn't have a beach (the hotels are built into steep cliffs) but I understand it has access to a private beach a short taxi ride away although we didn't go there. Oia itself is a beautiful small town with great cafes and restaurants from where you can enjoy the incredible sunset. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend mystique. Thank you to all the wonderful staff for a great stay !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank samsamaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was a great choice of hotel with our 5 nights from 4.10.13 - 9.10.13. in room 15 a joy. The view from our room and sun bathing terrace spectacular of the Caldera.Room was spacious with comfortable bed,plenty of hot water,quiet and fresh daily fruit a nice touch.Food at breakfast and dinner excellent with staff very friendly and efficient complimented with a great panoramic view of Santorini from the restaurant.Great staff with special thanks to Alexis(hotel manager),Eleanora and Alfred.
We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Club92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife and I visited Mystique for our honeymoon (Oct 9-12) and agreed that it was the BEST hotel experience we had ever had. A lot of this has to do with Santorini, but we also give Mystique a ton of credit. The staff (especially Eleanor) was extremely helpful and friendly. I'm a SPG Platinum member and they definitely treat their SPG members well. We were upgraded from a Vibrant suite to an Allure suite, which was awesome. The design of the room was VERY unique and was cave-like. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub that had a window overlooking the caldera. Breakfast is included with the room and was GREAT - made to order and very good quality. Dinner was OK - a bit on the pricey side and smaller portions. I'd recommend going into Oia for dinner -- the staff at Mystique recommended some GREAT spots (e.g. Kastro, Raki) and its really fun to walk around Oia (there's a pedestrian walkway filled with shops and restaurants). We did the wine tasting with George in the "Secret Wine Cave" which was a fun experience. George knows his wines very well and the atmosphere was really fun (think 15th century). All in all, we had a wonderful time and I'd highly recommend this spot to any honeymooners. Santorini is very romantic and Mystique does it right!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the Allure suite as the rooms are much bigger and the jacuzzi is great. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MystiqueOia, Διευθυντής at Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Paul S,

Thank for your detailed comments. We are delighted that you have chosen Mystique your honeymoon!!!! I am indeed overwhelmed with your description and also content that you visited the area around and enjoyed you stay in such a way. George, our restaurant Manager, definitely knows about wines, this is why ''wine tasting'' has become a must at Mystique!!!! Your comments are very encouraging and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.
With best regards,
Georgia Kafantaraki
HOTEL OPERATIONS MANAGER
MYSTIQUE A LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL
STARWOOD HOTELS & RESORTS
T +30 22860 71114 F +30 22860 71115

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is the perferct hotel to go to, on your special vacation such as honeymoon!
We were keen on going to Santorini, and due to this being a honeymoon, we could only settle for the best!!!
Well this is the best, the hotel, the staff, the friendliness, in general everything!!!
The rooms, the cleanliness-everything!!!!
I totally disagree with basel i, the first thing you do is STUDY the site, then you study tripadvisor.
If you read the site it will give ALL the details needed, about the beach, the location, a full description of what you are going to see and experience!!!
Everyone knows you have to do your homework before going on holiday to a foreign country.
I would reccomend this starwood resort for anyone that is thinking of going on holiday to a Greek island.
Keep up the good work, and hopefully see you again soon!!!!
Alexandra

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect and romatic! enjoy your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Everything about the Mystique was awesome. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly, the room and view was amazing, the restaurant was great! We would definitely go back! A MUST for a relaxing, romantic vacation! Thank you to all who made this a dream come true!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Muffins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed at Mystique for 3 nights in late Sept, had a wonderful time, just wish we had more time to enjoy and appreciate the hotel but we stayed pretty busy. We had a Spa Suite, mostly because the Allure wasn't available when we were there. We never even used the exercise equipment but the room it was in was nice enough. Our main room and bedroom area were very nice, comfortable, good lighting and storage. The bathroom was big enough, the shower was good, jacuzzi tub that was kept hot all the time was nice (although you have to keep the door closed or the room gets muggy. Only issue with the bath is the elaborate driftwood frame around the mirror and the oversize bowls for the sinks meant that there wasn't very much room on the vanity for toiletries, etc. A little too crowded overall in the bath. Be prepared for the steps but that is the case anywhere in Oia. It's less than a 5 min walk to the start of the pedestrian street in town. The hotel facilities and staff were great, service was very pleasant although a little slow sometimes by American standards (hubby kept telling me to relax and enjoy!). The food (breakfast and one dinner) was very good (love the Greek pancakes, like little fritters!). The bartender mixes a mean drink and can be very creative if you give him some encouragement! The desk staff was helpful although not particularly enthused about the restaurants in Oia (we didn't want to bother going back into Fira for dinner). They did recommend a 5 hr catamaran sunset cruise and it was worth every penny (and the 7+ hours that the whole excursion took!). Wonderful views, some swimming, great BBQ cooked right on the boat and then the sunset on our way back to the dock - what more could you ask for?? All in all a wonderful experience, would go back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: I think we had room 142, it's actually the one that you see featured on the Starwood brochure, g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkeppler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just returned from one of our favorite vacations ever. We knew Santorini would be wonderful, but our stay at a Mystique made it all the more special. The rooms were spacious, modern, very comfortable & kept impeccably clean, as you would expect of a hotel of this caliber. What took our visit to the next level was the staff. From the moment we checked in we felt truly cared for. They were warm and accommodating, paying attention to even the smallest detail. The food was outstanding as well (try the fried shrimp for lunch - it's not what you expect). The breakfast, which is included, was absolutely delicious with a large menu selection from which you can order as much as you'd like. One morning I asked the waiter what the woman next to me was eating (which turned out to be traditional Greek pancakes), and within minutes a plate was brought to our table. Yum - better than our traditional pancakes and no calories if you don't order them yourself! Yes, there is not much privacy on your patio with the way the rooms are built into the side of the hillside and there are lots of stairs (which you've got to expect anywhere you stay in Oia), but it's all part of the charm. Go, stay here, and enjoy a truly magical escape.

Room Tip: Go to Ammoudi Fish Tavern for dinner. We had our best meal here. Do a day sail or sunset sail with S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.4 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Oia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £385 - £972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing