We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful resort, amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #20 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort, amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I work at a lot of resorts around the world and it was so refreshing to walk into a resort and have real life be even more spectacular than the photos they have online. The view from this resort is something special. A different perspective than most other views of the Caldera from Oia. Rooms are clean, crisp and luxurious. I think all have private terraces with actual lounge chairs, not just a table and chairs (which is a plus for a resort in Oia). Staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and more. I was here for a wedding which if anyone is looking to get married, this property makes for an incredible experience for everyone in attendance. Planners and catering staff I worked with went above and beyond! The food at Charisma was beyond wonderful (particularly loved the Sea Bass) and the secret wine cave on property is a must do. They are about to open a new restaurant as well, which looks even more amazing if that is even possible. Yes, many steps from the resort to the street, but this is typical for many luxury hotels in Oia I have been to. Don't worry, there is a bench at the top where you can sit for a moment, take in the view and catch your breath.

Room Tip: The resort is spread out, which is great as there is something for everyone. If you think you will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    71
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
37
389
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

A great hotel at great place (Oia) on a beautiful island. Our stay at The Mystique Resort was incredible. Just speechless!!!
We were welcomed very warmly by the staff. During stay all the staff are very kindly & helpful.
It's centrally located around all the tourist attraction and if rent a car the parking along the road side is easy. Very convenient! It's walking distance to Oia walkway.
The suite was spotless & had a wonderful view of the Caldera Bay. Stunning views and location over looking the cliffs into Aegean Sea was something you only dream about.
Dear Georgia (Manager) - Orit and me send personally Thank to you and all the staff Anisa, Kostas, Savina, Jose & Eleonore for providing us enjoyable stay and great recommendations last week.
See you soon.....Orit & Shmuel Haim

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Amazing first impression - beautiful and picturesque - stunning views all around - one of the most exquisite locations I have stayed at.
Staff extremely helpful and friendly and eager to make you as comfortable as possible. Staff in restaurant made wonderful recommendations for Greek wines to try - cheers George!
Room was efficiently and quickly made up and cleaned.
Overall I would definitely recommend Mystique .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 - large, beautifully decorated, huge bathroom,and extremely clean. Have no pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csph212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My fiance and I loved our stay at 5-night Mystique - it's a beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. They've thought of everything here, and their level of attention to detail shows. Do take advantage of the well-connected concierge staff - they were incredibly helpful with restaurant reservations and recommendations, along with coordinating activities on the island. We did a semi-private sunset cruise on a catamaran (along with a swim to the hot springs by the volcano), what ended up being a private wine tasting and cooking experience, and an ATV rental for the day, all at the recommendation of the concierge, and we loved each. Rooms are spacious and well appointed (with an incredible Caldera view), and as Starwood Gold members, we were graciously granted a significant upgrade. Breakfast at the property is also luxe - would highly recommend the scrambled egg & tomato dish, the yoghurt, and the sweet pancakes all from the Greek Breakfast menu. Loved every minute of our vacation at Mystique, and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maisonmiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A beautiful hotel on a beautiful island. The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us as we were on our honeymoon, and we were welcomed very warmly. The suite was spotless & had a wonderful view of the Caldera. Although there is no direct view of the sunset from the hotel, the view at the edge of Oia is only 10 minutes away by foot. Although there were a few very minor hiccups (we asked for glasses which never arrived, a waiter delivered something to our room despite there being a Do Not Disturb sign on our door), overall it was a magical stay. The climb to the main road is not for the faint-hearted, as with most of Santorini. The staff were all exceedingly helpful, friendly & informative which made our stay all the more pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azmegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

All the staff r very helpful and I have no problem finding this hotel at all. It's centrally located around all the tourist attraction and if u rent a car the parking along the road side is easy too. Very convenient! And it's walking distance to Oia, only down point is there is no Sunset view. But it's alright, u can just walk to Oia and find a nice dinner place too enjoy the Sunset.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GladysCasati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Dear Georgia ( Manager)
Thank you for providing my wife Carla and I a most enjoyable stay this past week. Living in Hawaii we have very high expectations when we travel and we must tell you. Our stay at The Mystique Resort in OIA was incredible and was by far the best travel location we have ever experienced and we have been traveling for 30 years. The stunning views and location over looking the cliffs into Aegean Sea was something you only dream about. We plan to return to your resort within a year.
We want you to know that the people that we were extremely happy with their excellent service was Alfred or Freddy , Savina. George, Jose, and of course "you".
Thank you again Georgia.
Steve and Carla Capone - Hawaii

Room Tip: Get yourself in shape before visiting, be prepared for a lot of steep walking up their mountain step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.2 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#18 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Oia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing