We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be spoiled”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The location and view is breathtaking from The Mystique. Antonia and the staff in front office bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. As long as you are in decent shape, don't worry about the stairs, not as bad as others make them sound, but don't even think about wearing heels to walk into town. Our room was a spa-like calm retreat with an huge balcony overlooking the water.
There were some complaints from other reviewers about a long wait for breakfast. We found the service to be attentive and timely and the food absolutely delicious.
Some highlights of our stay (besides relaxing by the pool and in the room ...)
- semi-private sunset sailing cruise of caldera (arranged through hotel)
- 6 mile hike from Oia to Fira
- Dinner at Dimitris at Amoudi fishing village (walk down around 200 stairs at end of Oia to get there)
- Inexepensive authentic greek food at Roka in Oia

All in all a very special hotel, but I feel the room charge is higher than it should be.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greektraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed at Mystique for 5 nights to start our honeymoon (before continuing on to Istanbul). I researched pretty much every hotel in Santorini and finally decided on Mystique becasue of the great reviews and becasue they are a member of Starwood's Luxury Collection, which we have always had luck with. We were not disappointed. Mystique is fabulous, the people who work there are amazing, and it was the most luxurious vacation I have ever had!

To begin with, the view from Mystique (and our suite) was surreal. But, to be fair, the view from anywhere in Oia is surreal. What made the hotel so fantastic was the service. The front desk personnel are nothing short of amazing - better than any other hotel I have ever been to. Anytime we wanted to do something, we mentioned it to them and they made it happen. Want a catamaran cruise around the island? They will book an amazing sailing trip with dinner and drinks and arrange pick-up. Want to rent a convertible for a day? They will find you the exact vehicle you're interested in and have it brought to the hotel. Want a recommendation for a good, out of the way lunch spot? They have it. Want to hike to Fira? They will help you find the trail. Plus, they seem to make every effort to upgrade hotel guests when possible. We were upgraded to an Allure Suite with a giant jacuzzi tub. It was amazing to sink into at the end of a long day - and the hotel ajusted the temp to be just how we wanted.

We never ate at the hotel restaurant becasue there are just too many incredible places in town to eat (try Tis Pandoras right on the water down in Ammoudi!) so I can't comment on that. But we had drinks at the bar with the fantastic bartender Dimitri and enjoyed snacks by the pool, which were always great. We also did a wine tasting which was lovely (tip: don't plan on a big dinner after the tasting, we almost fell asleep at the restaurant).

Yes, you have to go down (and then up) about 30 stairs to get in and out of the property. So it's not for people with mobility problems -- a bummer because otherwise my parents would love to visit. And it has a small pool -- perfect for dipping but not for laps. But there's great lounge chairs overlooking the water where you can lay out all day. Finally, the fact that the hotel is a 5 min walk to the pedestrian walkway shouldn't deter anyone - the walk is lovely, short, safe and made Mystique seem even more private and serene.

In sum, Mystique was a dream vacation. We cannot wait to go back to Santorini in the future and stay there again. They made our honeymoon so wonderful. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

When a hotel sells itself like the Mystique does with its unbeleivable views of the Aegean Sea and the entire island of Santorini, its very easy to fall in love with. When the staff and employees of the resort bend over backwards for you like they had during our recent visit, this 4-day stay at Mystique was our best Hotel Resort experience EVER. Antoinetta (Hotel Manager) and the lovely staff were professional, outgoing and very enjoyable. If only every resort offered this same experience that the Mystique offered.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reblins36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We had the pleasureof staying at Mystique for 5 days for my husbands 50th. There is not enough room to write what a beautiful place it is and the excellent service we received. We have stayed at many lovely places all over the world, what made Mystique stand out (besides the beauty) was the staff. From the time we arrived to the time we left every person we encountered made us feel special and like we had arrived at fantasy island. Nothing was to much to ask of them. By the second day they knew what we drank from cappucino to champagne and the condiments that we used. Everything was there pleasure!I actually cried when I left. The views are spectacular,the rooms your own private retreat. Truly a piece of heaven can't wait to go back. Worth every penny!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank befit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Im going to be honest. Mystique is a do even if we had a couple kinks. Its beautiful and a cool experience to be in a cave. The breakfast was fresh, croissants hot, choices plentiful and delicious so I dont know why someone else complained about it. Our first room had an A/C issue and the water was not too hot in the shower so we spoke to management and were upgraded to an allure suite. After that, it was all quite a pleasure. They knew us by name and always smiled which was nice. The hot tub in the room and separate shower were spacious and enjoyable. Proximity to the sunset was fine but many places were closer..still walkable though so not too big a deal. People complained about the proximity to the beach on this site but I found a stairwell that took us down to a beach where we could swim...200 pretty steep steps but 35 min each way and no cost..if you can find it give it a shot. We would stay again but vibrant suite is not as nice as allure...just a heads up. Oh, and the pool was fine..not huge, but amazing view and they are not permitted to have a bigger one because of regulations.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickinNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in Mystique as part of our honeymoon on the Greek islands. We found this hotel absolutely beautiful - the views are just stunning and the rooms and very unique and romantic. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made you feel very welcome. The location was great as it was so peaceful yet within 3 minute walk from the beautiful streets of Oia with lots of great restaurants, bars and shops.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for a short romantic break. I don't think it's the sort of hotel you would want to stay at for a week as there arent many facilities but if 3-5 nights of relaxation and romance in a beautiful, luxury setting is what you are after then Mystique is definitely the place!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

It was hard to decide what hotel to stay in Oia but in the end we choose Mystique. AMAZING! We stayed here for 3 nights of our honeymoon and we will never forget this hotel. The interior design of the cave like room along with the views from your own personal balcony is tremendous.

Great location to the town of Oia - 5 minute enjoyable walk.

Amazing breakfast every morning overlooking the caldera - you can order whatever you like off a menu that has everything you would want for breakfast and more!

Hotel mgmt was great, restaurant staff a little slow, but that might just be the culture in Greece.

Hotel and longe area very relazing.

Got a workout everyday walking up and down the huge steps to get to the hotel - but after eating GREAT food in Oia, I didn't mind the steps for a little workout.

Highly recommend experiencing this heaven on earth hotel & location!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmr011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 58 in Oia
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 58 in Oia
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.4 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oia
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £392 - £968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing