We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable hotel - loved Oia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Remarkable hotel - loved Oia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2011

I as using Starpoints in Greece. We arrived from the Blue Palace in Crete and were picked up at the port. All the details were taken care of - wonderful upgraded cave room, staff was very warm and personable we felt like part of the family, breakfast was always memorable. The views are just breathtaking - be prepared for steps. Staff recomendations for dining in Oia was also great eat at the Ambrosia and Fig. This was the end of a long vacation and I am already planning a return trip to this magic hotel and the town of Oia.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    72
    26
    8
    10
See reviews for
38
389
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

After our stay in Mykonos we traveled in Santorini.
Mystique is a very nice hotel with nice taste, good food, amazing view and very professional and welcoming staff.
Breakfast very good. Rooms so cute and the view breathtaking.
We will definitely come back.
The only thing was all that stairs to go up and down but Santorini is like that.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJBBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

The rooms, the staff, the views, the food, the infinity pool, and the town of Oia all combined to make this vacation stay our best ever. The manager and all of the staff were outstanding and very service oriented. Their recommendations for dining in the town of Oia were excellent. It was a beautiful setting to renew our vows or for a wedding. It was worth every penny to stay there. We plan to return in two years. Thanks to the staff for a great visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker32724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Our experience at Mystique was truly relaxation at its finest. We stayed at Mystique for the first 5 days of our honeymoon to Greece and it was exactly what we needed!! Following the busy days that lead up to the wedding - this was just the experience we needed! From the moment we were picked up at the airport, we knew we had chosen the right place. As soon as you arrive at the property, the hotel is so peaceful that you cannot help but whisper for fear of disrupting the relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are unique, light and very comfortable. They have all the comforts of home but with the views surrounding you, I can't say we spent that much time inside. Our last night at Mystique, we were upgraded by the staff to a larger room but again, the climate of the Greek Isles is perfect and you just can't help but want to be outside enjoying it...

Not sure where some of the other people who made negative comments on here ate their meals... But just like the rest of Mystique, the food was unique and incredible! You MUST enjoy the blueberry muffins for breakfast. We were concerned as to the amount of time they were taking to bring them out one morning, as we were off to catch a catamaran cruise around the island (also a MUST), and we mentioned that we needed to hurry and our waiter informed us that they were making them from scratch and needed just another minute!! Lunch and dinner were also incredible... lobster spaghetti (see our pictures) is a treat and unlike what we were picturing. The town of Oia and great restaurants are a short walk away but with the incredible food, views and ambiance of Mystique, it was hard to leave... The staff was so accommodating and were willing to be as attentive as we required. Upon arrival, Antonia, the General Manager, came outside and greeted us by name, and offered congratulations on our wedding as we came down the steps from the road down toward the hotel. They had champagne waiting and from that moment until we departed, the staff went above and beyond and even had our favorite blueberry muffins waiting for us to take on our flight. The rest of our honeymoon was wonderful but Mystique was really a special place. We'll definitely be back.

Pictures speak louder than words and believe me that even as incredible as all of the pictures on here are, nothing compares to being there and experiencing it for yourself!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandt_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
200 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

As a frequent traveler to many 5 star European resorts I usually don't
write reviews I just compliment the management and spread my views by word of mouth.
This hotel was one of the best i have ever been in!.
The management made my friends and myself feel like family!!!
The service is not SLOW! it is RELAXED! Anything we requested was attended to ASAP! The food was great and the staff was always willing to adjust the menu for our needs.
The rooms were very different then any other I ever stayed in! Very spacious and very confortable and the bathroom luxurious!!!!!!!
The view was spectacular! And yes i asked about the sometime odor and was reminded that the whole island is on or part of a volcano!
WOW the whole layout of the resort was very different and the steps were rough but as an overweight american I loved and needed the natural exercise!!!!
I will retrun very soon!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchriscap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Mystique is a small (18 room) resort built into the cliffside of Oia, on Santorini. All the rooms are traditional cave rooms, which make them very unique. We had one of the smaller rooms, but didn't mind since our balcony was huge and so was the bathroom. The beds were super comfy and everything meticulous and clean.

There are LOTS of stairs here. We counted 71 to get from our room to the street. And not simple stairs either. High, wide stairs. So leave the heels at home. It's a workout for sure.

The staff could not have been friendlier and more accomondating. What ever you needed they got for you. Our flight leaving the island had us leaving the resort at 5:30 am. The staff had coffee brought to our room, plus gave us boxed breakfast for the ride to the airport.

The food was wonderful and breakfast was included in our price.

They have someone on staff to give spa treatments, but they come to your room. My room was not big enough for a spa treatment so never had one.

The view was spectacular. I could have sat at the hotel all week, but the island was so pretty we forced ourselves to leave.

The location of the resort is perfect. Only a few min walk into town, but secluded enough so you didn't get tourist walking through the resort taking pictures.

The pool is small, but it was never crowded, and was perfect to just cool off. There was a nice breeze all the time, so we never felt too hot.

All in all a perfect time! Hotel heaven!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njgalinbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed at Mystique for a week with my husband. The location is absolutely out of this world. The view of the sea and volcano will take your breath away. Every room has a balcony with panoramic sea views and the cliff-top terraced restaurant where you eat breakfast and dinner is too beautiful for words. The food was amazing, the service fantastic and I had the best holiday I have ever had. The town of Oia, which is a few minutes walk away, is wonderful too, with lots of great restaurants and bars, many of which are ideally located to watch the spectacular sunset. We went on a semi-private catamaran sunset tour - organised by the hotel - which I would heartily recommend. And if you want to swim in the sea, there is a path a few minutes walk from the hotel (although it is a very steep climb). The swimming pool, although quite small, is in a beautiful location, and I felt like I was in paradise every time I took a dip, cooling off from the heat of the day and staring out to sea.
For the first few nights we stayed in one of the standard rooms, which was lovely, but a tad small and the bathroom wasn't great. But I know this is unavoidable because of the way the hotel is built into the cliff. After that we were upgraded to one of the best rooms, which was fantastic. We had a steam room, jacuzzi and gym in our room.
Restaurants I would recommend are Roka and the fish restaurant in the port of Amoudi.
Overall, this was the best holiday I have ever been on. I travel a lot with work and have stayed in some of the best hotels across the world, but this truly topped the lot. I almost cried when I had to come home. The hotel is not cheap, but I think worth every penny.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleanorlavish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Perivolas
Perivolas
#20 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santo Maris Oia Luxury Suites & Spa
0.4 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Thiras - Ias, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Oia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#17 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mystique is a stylish property consisting of 39 suites and villas built exactly on Oia's most famous cliffs with dazzling views of clear blue crystalline waters towards the Volcano and the Aegean Caldera. 18 Km from Santorini Airport and 20 km from Athinios Port.All accommodations are a wondrous exploration of driftwood, a free spirited, untamed material that harness the elegance of simplicity. Enticing patterns carved into the walls. All suites open onto sea-facing terraces with relaxing daybeds. Cobblestone pathways lead to the plunge pool surrounded by sun beds for the utmost relaxation.Guests may experience an outdoor infinity-edge pool, the "Aura" Bar, the "Charisma" Gourmet Restaurant, "ASEA" the new artisan Japanese restaurant and the "Secret" Wine Cave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystique Hotel Oia
Mystique Oia
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing