We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”
Review of Filotera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Filotera Suites
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester County, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are going to Santorini on your next trip to Greece, I recommend you staying at Filotera Villas in Oia. The owner Mr. Nicos and his family treated us so well and couldn't have been more helpful. The cave house rooms are wonderful and the views from each of their terraces look out onto the Caldera. They have a pool and hot tub. There are 8 units so it is a small property and very personal. We all slept so well in the cave rooms and great beds. If you like they will bring breakfast to your terrace at the time you would like. They are in a good location in Oia. The cruise ships are not dropped off by the Filotera. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
214
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have been travelling all around Europe and this was the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were amazing and the staff was so helpful and they spoke perfect English. I recommend for anyone to stay there and the price is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I spent 4 nights at this villa last week and it was WONDERFUL. Rooms are quiet and unique, breakfast is great, pool/hot tub are the perfect place to relax, and Nickolas and his family do a wonderful job making you feel pampered! Great location! We will recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Filotera offers the luxury of a villa resort in combination with the introduction in greek culture from the greek owners themselves. It is a family business, which guarantees you a warmth feeling and family hospitality. We felt like home! We loved the taste/design of the cave rooms and the lounge area with the infinity pool and the jacuzzi. Nikos , father of the family and the maker of great traditional wine told us the history of the place, which used to be his father's winery. Margarita and Antonis, Niko's kids , were more than helpful by providing us with anything our heart was longing. Not to mention how clean the villas were and the breathtaking view from the rooms themselves. The breakfast was so complete and you were getting the option to order directly (not the day before or from the beginning of booking), it was arriving in 10 minutes in your private balcony and was delicious.
It is one month that we are back in our work lives but we still remember this amazing vacations and Filotera's family -reminding us how important is to slow down sometimes in amazing places like this. Have travelled a lot around the world, but I have never experienced that good service and real/honest interest in guests. I would definatelly recommend Filotera to anyone!

Room Tip: all villa cave rooms are great with amazing greek style and fully equiped. There is a smaal kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We just spent 5 nights at the Filotera Villas in Oia and the hotel far exceeded our expectations. Nickolas the proprietor of the hotel makes you feel like you are one of the family. We stayed in the Canava suite with our 3 children. Breakfast is served on your deck every morning at the time you request. The rooms are clean and comfortable. and the cave experience is not one to be missed. We will go back to Filotera Villas again for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The view is spectacular, room delightfully decorated and location is perfect. The kitchenette was a great addition that allowed us to fix simple meals. (A small grocery store was quite close and convenient.) In addition, I cannot say enough kind words about the family who owns this property. My husband was in an accident just prior to our arrival and the staff was so exceptionally thoughtful and caring while we recovered in the hotel. I highly recommend Filotera.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

On arrival we were wowed by the view - and the fact that we only booked our Santorini accommodation 1 week before arrival made us feel very lucky to have such a great view!

Having done a fair bit of looking around for accommodation, this place seems cheaper than its neighbours with similar views (e.g. Santorini secrets next door is £300-400 per night). However, cheaper does not mean better value and there is a reason for this. The service is pretty basic - they have 2 staff that do everything from servicing rooms to carrying bags to serving breakfast and watering the flowers etc etc - and the standard of breakfast and toiletries etc is pretty low.

It was assumed we would have coffee and white bread and stale sweet bread on day one, and unripe peaches ( could have used them as cricket balls they were so unripe) on day 3. We were not asked whether tea would be our preference and had to interrupt breakfast 3 times on the first morning to get basics (including milk for the tea that eventually arrived). This is not the fault of the service team who speak little English, but I feel a management issue - at least ask guests what they would prefer for breakfast rather than assuming everyone drinks coffee and eats unripe peaches! In paying 180 euros plus per night, this should be taken as a basic requirement.

Add to this a very old and grim over bed drape that my husband had to take down and put in a carrier bag as it was so smelly, and a dingy bathroom with little light and a leaky bathtub, and it is not worth the price they are charging. Yes, Nikos and his family are pleasant and friendly but our experience was let down by the fact that the room and service did not live up to expectation - and we feel it is another victim of the Oia mentality "we have a good view so can cut corners on other things as guests will pay for the view anyway".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PJ108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
5.6 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filotera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filotera Suites

Property: Filotera Suites
Address: Main Road, Oia 847 02, Greece (Formerly Filotera Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#1 Spa Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Filotera Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portray your Santorini holiday with exclusive experiences. Santorini... A half-moon shaped paradise with dove-white houses and superb suites, engulfed by the calm cobalt blue Aegean Sea and cherishing volcanic sandy beaches all around. A magical place on earth, an island that constitutes a top international destination seen in personal wish-lists of millions of people worldwide! You have made your dream come true and you are finally here! This small island certainly looks nothing like what you have left back home. You are not only mesmerized by the beauty of the 'black diamond' of the Aegean, but eager with enthusiasm to portray your holidays with exclusive experiences. Oia Luxury Suites are waiting for you! Brand new. Unbeatably luxurious. Memorable holidays in the Aegean archipelago. Relax and take a breath of fresh air. The landscapes will overwhelm you, the sunsets will enchant you, the history will fascinate you! You have made the perfect decision, having selected to stay at a beautiful boutique hotel in the atmospheric settlement of Oia in Santorini - the heavenly, brand new Filotera Suites, which is bound to offer you an incredible and memorable stay, thanks to its quality services and its perfect Oia private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filotera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filotera Villas Hotel Oia
Filotera Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing