We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel and view of Santorini!!!!”
Review of Filotera Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Filotera Suites
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the most beautiful hotel with the best view and the best breakfast of Santorini. Is a dream come true!! I went with my family and it was awesome and the owner Nicolas and his son were the most friendly people. Thanks!!!!!!!!!
Best vacations ever.
The location is great, the pool is very nice and the terrace of each room is amazing with wonderful view of the cantera.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sodacoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

My fiance and I stayed at Filotera for 3 magical nights.
Let me break it down for you like This-

1) Location - Whenever you see a picture from Greece with those blue roof tops and blue beaches, its from Santorini, and whenever you see a picture from Santorini, its from Oia, And when you see a picture of a couple in a pool with that view of the "Caldera" that makes your heart skip a beat - its from Filotera Villas.

2) Privacy - The hotel sits on the main road of Oia yet no one can see you in your room while you get to see the promenade and the amazing sea. the hotel has its own pool and even when the hotel is in its full capacity - the pool is still not crowded.

3) Rooms - Big, Clean, Fantastic view. They even bring the (Humble) breakfast to your rooms balcony. By humble I mean fresh bread, butter, O.J, some spreading cheese, fruits and a couple of fresh croissant.

4) Hospitality - you couldn't have asked for a nicer family to run a hotel. We had some issues with my office that threatened to cancel our vacation after we have already booked, and dear Mr Nikols, the owner, kept and saved our room for till the morning prior to our arrival.
Moreover they offered us to drive us and to take us back and forth from different locations on the island.

We had a great time, and if I was to return to Santorini I will not compromise on any other place other than Fiotera.

If Greece - Santorini.
If Santorini - Oia.
If Oia- Filotera.

Yasso!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Yonatan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful three night stay at Filotera Villas (thank you Rick Steve's for recommendation!!). Our room was just perfect for us - at pool level which meant lots of stairs but we were heading to Cinque Terre next so we needed the work out!! Absolutely loved the cave house - quiet, cool, modern and the kitchen was convenient for preparing small plates/wine/breakfast by the pool!! Nikolas and his entire family were so friendly and helpful - transfers to and from the port and airport were easy with their help. We hope to have the opportunity to return to Santorini and would definitely stay at Filotera villas!!
Note: our friends suggested booking a Catamaran Lagoon 500 tour - we opted for the Sunset Oia Semi-Private Tour - a "highlight" of our trip (great catamaran, staff, new friends on board, dinner) and a fabulous way to see the Oia Sunset!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank love2travel2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Filotera Villas. The views are truly breathtaking. It's very conveniently located and well-situated right in the heart of Oia. Our daughter loved cooling off in the pool and we had the most scenic breakfast of our lives from the patio off of our room. The service was excellent. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable for our family of three. The villas are family-owned and the father and son were welcoming, helpful and very friendly. I had two items of clothing that I wanted to wash and they did this for me (at no charge!) and the clothes were cleaned and folded when we came back to our room after a couple of hours' sightseeing. The first morning, we went out for breakfast at a nearby restaurant; this was a mistake--the food was mediocre and fairly expensive. The second morning, we ate at Filotera. They brought a wonderful spread of fruit, breads and yogurt/honey right to our patio. The price was very reasonable, the food was delicious and the view was divine. We didn't realize they served breakfast, so be sure to ask about this when you check in. We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend Filotera Villas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MelissaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are going to Santorini on your next trip to Greece, I recommend you staying at Filotera Villas in Oia. The owner Mr. Nicos and his family treated us so well and couldn't have been more helpful. The cave house rooms are wonderful and the views from each of their terraces look out onto the Caldera. They have a pool and hot tub. There are 8 units so it is a small property and very personal. We all slept so well in the cave rooms and great beds. If you like they will bring breakfast to your terrace at the time you would like. They are in a good location in Oia. The cruise ships are not dropped off by the Filotera. We will return again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have been travelling all around Europe and this was the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were amazing and the staff was so helpful and they spoke perfect English. I recommend for anyone to stay there and the price is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank murphy1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I spent 4 nights at this villa last week and it was WONDERFUL. Rooms are quiet and unique, breakfast is great, pool/hot tub are the perfect place to relax, and Nickolas and his family do a wonderful job making you feel pampered! Great location! We will recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robynw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.2 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.4 mi away
Kirini Santorini
Kirini Santorini
#9 of 58 in Oia
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filotera Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filotera Suites

Address: Main Road, Oia 84702, Greece (Formerly Filotera Villas)
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £332 - £1,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Filotera Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portray your Santorini holiday with exclusive experiences. Santorini... A half-moon shaped paradise with dove-white houses and superb suites, engulfed by the calm cobalt blue Aegean Sea and cherishing volcanic sandy beaches all around. A magical place on earth, an island that constitutes a top international destination seen in personal wish-lists of millions of people worldwide! You have made your dream come true and you are finally here! This small island certainly looks nothing like what you have left back home. You are not only mesmerized by the beauty of the 'black diamond' of the Aegean, but eager with enthusiasm to portray your holidays with exclusive experiences. Oia Luxury Suites are waiting for you! Brand new. Unbeatably luxurious. Memorable holidays in the Aegean archipelago. Relax and take a breath of fresh air. The landscapes will overwhelm you, the sunsets will enchant you, the history will fascinate you! You have made the perfect decision, having selected to stay at a beautiful boutique hotel in the atmospheric settlement of Oia in Santorini - the heavenly, brand new Filotera Suites, which is bound to offer you an incredible and memorable stay, thanks to its quality services and its perfect Oia private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Filotera Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filotera Villas Hotel Oia
Filotera Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing