We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Filotera Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$850
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$810
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$787
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$596
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caldera Villas(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$672
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Finikia Memories(Oia)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$906
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$729
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Perivolas(Oia)
US$947
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$740
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$717
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$916
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
336
21
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
21
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbottle of winegrand suiteour honeymoonprivate balconyfamily ownedevery morningcave rooman amazing hotela lovely place to stayabsolute perfectiongreece tripmemorable staylocal wineaegean seahotel experiencemini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. A great place to lay by the stunning pool and try out a new restaurant every night! Would highly recomend it. A small hotel so everyone is friendly. Kept immaculatly and nothing is too much trouble for the owner 'Nikos'. Quite expensive for just the room, but that is the case with Oia i think. It worked fine for us as it made us eat out every night.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizziePhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

My husband and I recently spent three nights at Filotera Villas in Oia and we cannot recommend this place enough. The view is stunning and the grounds are beautiful, with a lovely pool area. Our host, Nikolas was very kind and thoughtful, as were most of the people we encountered in Greece. Also, the location is perfect. You are in a quiet section of town, but within a five-minute walk of all the restaurants and shops. We miss Santorini and can't wait to return someday!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrsmith324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

Santorini is paradise and I am sure you will enjoy your time here.
My wife and I stayed in one of the large cave houses - Canava.
The cave house was large and could sleep five people, but there was only two of us. The view is stunning from the balcony and the property is ideally placed in Oia.
The owner Nikos, his wife and daughter (Margarita) were very helpful and some of the most genuine people that we have met while travelling.
Try the BlueSky restaurant and a semi private catamaran 1/2 day trip. On the catamaran trip we were only joined by another couple, so we nearlyhad the whole boat to ourselves nearly - magic and the highlight of our trip!

The only negative thing I can say about the cave house is the musty smell in the bathroom, due to the ventilation. Please don't let this put you of staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2008

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here from October 4th to the 10th. We loved every second of our visit, and Nikkos the owner made it that much better. Nikkos had a bottle of wine and glasses in our room ready for our arrival, helped us plan two days of activities with renting a car and getting our tickets for the volcano tour. Our room was cleaned daily and most of the time we had the privacy of the pool to ourselves most of the time. The villa was a perfect location with a great view, we knew we had a prime spot when all the people walking on the path outside the villa would stop to take pictures. Filotera also sits right over Armeni, the smaller port in Oia. The villa was also a straight shot from our cab of about 25 meters, the only steps we had were from the main lobby to our room which was 76 steps, but worth the workout for the view and hospitality of Nikkos. We are already planning on making this an anniversary visit in the future and we won't even consider staying anywhere else. I would suggest this to everyone, they have the best rates in Oia and great views to match. We paid 120 euros a night.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CincyCastos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We stayed there four nights for our honeymoon trip. the hotel was located in the central of OIA, the view from our private balcony is just unblievable, so beautiful. the tradtional cave studio with a comfortable double bed and nice/clean bathroom.

Also there is a small open style kitchen with two electronic stove, which is great for making our breakfast and tea/coffee.

Directly facing the Agean sea and volcano, amazing.

We'll definitely come back to this lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank coldfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews