We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”
Review of Ecoxenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ecoxenia
Ranked #36 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We loved our apartment at Ecoxenia and Christopher is a terrific host. All his recommendations were excellent. Our accommodations were lovely and it was great to watch the sunset right from our very own balcony. Our view of the sea was beautiful and we were very close to Oia but out of the hustle and bustle of the town. We had a car which was very helpful on the island. We hiked and visited beaches, wineries and restaurants. This was a great, reasonably priced place to stay that made our time in Santorini truly wonderful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eurotravelcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Christopher is a really nice person, the property is beautiful. It was a peaceful getaway from busy Oia. We spent 5 nights, loved each moment. Recommend to rent a small car for Santorini sightseeing, place is spread out.

Room Tip: Opt for Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicfromATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

A very tranquil & beautiful setting & made very welcome by Christos. Christos' local knowledge & expertise were invaluable & aided to a wonderful stay & holiday. The hot tub was a welcome treat at the end of a busy day. I would definitely come back & stay at Ecoxenia - it's tucked away from it all but still within walking distance to the centre of Oia. The room was very clean & served all of mine & my partner's needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clint0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Quiet, peaceful location a little distance from the hustle and bustle of town. Only a 10 minute walk from the center of town. Close to food market and bakery. Close to the bus depot. Lovely gardens to relax in. A hot tub to soak your tired feet. Comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchenette if you wish to make a quick breakfast or lunch. Balcony faces the ocean and the beautiful sunsets. Family owned and operated. Owners spoke great English and gave us helpful recommendations on where to eat and what to do in the area.

Quaint town with it's white and blue buildings. Great food at great restaurants. So many shopping opportunities. You must check out the bookstore, unique and full of character. Lots of hiking opportunities.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Christopher has made me and my friends had a great wonderful stay in Santorini. He knew every corner of the island and would recommend places to eat, often he would spot you! Thank you for a warm welcome we received all time and arranging all the tours and transportations for us. This is a place I would always want to come back and having a nice ice coffee with Christopher, perhaps this time in his new bar! Merci beaucoup, oh yes he speaks french too!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peacer-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This place is a great find. It's just a 5 minute car ride or 15 minute walk from the Oia bus station and is a perfect place to relax in a quiet, serene atmosphere. Upon arrival in Oia, Christopher picked us up and took us to the guesthouse where our bags were brought to our room while we enjoyed a glass of wine during check in. Christopher was kind enough to provide us with some information about what to do on the island, where to eat, where to buy groceries, where to rent ATVs from, etc. Our room included a kitchenette where we cooked a few meals and a terrace with lounge chairs to relax in the sun, overlooking the beautiful garden-- hammocks and hot tub included. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would recommend this guesthouse to other visitors looking to explore Oia.


  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for five days, and it was fantastic. The accommodations were simple, but met our needs. There was a balcony available off of our unit with beautiful views of the Oia sunsets that travelers rave about! There was a small kitchenette available so that you didn't have to eat out for every meal. There were bicycles available to rent for a quick ride into town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.0 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
1.6 mi away
Almyra Studios
Almyra Studios
#44 of 56 in Oia
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#42 of 56 in Oia
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fileria Suites
Fileria Suites
#33 of 56 in Oia
35 reviews
1.4 mi away
Finikia Memories
Finikia Memories
#37 of 56 in Oia
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ecoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecoxenia

Address: Main street Oia - Baxedes, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#18 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £52 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecoxenia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The settlement: 8 traditional island dewellings that can accommodate 1-4 persons, built in a 2.000 m2 garden in tranquil natural surroundings with care for special quests who love nature, sea, privacy, tranquillity and romantic view for honey-mooners. View: From your private balcony you can enjoy the ocean view, Oia's famous sunset and the beauty of Ios, Sikinos and Folegardros islands in its fading line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ecoxenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecoxenia Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing