We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice b&b” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anemomilos Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Ranked #24 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice b&b”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend in May 2013 for 4 nights during the Orthodox Eatser. The people are amazing, very polite and warm. The location is very good indeed if you want to be close to Oia, the most photogenic part of Santorini (even of the whole Greece!), less than 5 minutes from the entrance of the main paved way of Oia.
The rooms are nothing special, i 'm sorry to have to mention this on Trip Advisor. There is not enough light, the double bed is actually two single beds adjoined (i hate that), the warm water is not 24 hours, the breakfast is toast, marmelade and coffee... I know i should be grateful for whatit cost us but 'd like to say that this is a lodging that could offer a much better experience to guests. I have no personal opinion about the pool - which looks awesome - because i have alergies with chlorium.
I would like to thank Spiros for the good price and apologize for my less-than-excellent review. I hope it only helps travellers to choose this hotel for the positives and the hotel itself to improve those little things that sometimes guests don't mention because they are not in the mood of nagging.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThEASIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    114
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
43
180
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I cannot say enough about this place as a restaurant and place to stay.

Restaurant - Anemomilos restaurant is excellent. Eat here early in your trip so you can realize how good it is and come back from more. The breakfast included in the room was a basic breakfast. But the dinners are amazing and very well priced. This is a family run operation with Spiros parents doing the cooking. Even if you are not staying here, make time for a visit.

Accommodations: Anemomilos has a wide range of rooms with a wide range of price tags. Tell them exactly what you want when booking. They have hotel rooms that are very cheap (so less view and amenities) to studios and private villas for more money with fantastic views. I think all of their places are very well priced.

Other arrangements: We used Spiros to make other arrangements for us in the area. He never charged a commission but had wonderful connections and always got us what we needed at a fair price. He arranged the transportation from the hotel, a rental car for our time on the island from a local company, and then arranged for us to drop the car at the airport for no additional fee. He also advised against a tour we wanted to take telling us it was not worth the money during the season we were there. We appreciated his honesty. Overall a great experience and one i highly recommend.

Room Tip: For budget rooms you cannot beat the hotel. But the Villa's with the private patios and the grea...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 0TravelTime0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The service from the time of booking online to when we left was fantastic. Spiros organised an arrival transfer for us and was there to meet us when we arrived from the airport. We stayed in a studio apartment just down the road from the Restaurant and Pool. It is clean and comfortable but not modern which for us was fine. Oia is an expensive part of Santorini however Anemomilos offers value for money. The pool area is lovely. Our room had a balcony with sea views which were lovely and if we wanted views of the Caldera we went onto the roof. We spent 4 nights and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherpa1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed in the Private Villa 2 for 2 weeks in October, with our 6 month old son. We had an exceptional view overlooking the Caldera, yet still had the use of the hotel facilities, less than 5 minute walk away. It was a one bedroom villa with bathroom, lounge and small kitchen, and a veranda with table, chairs and sun-loungers (not that we had much time to sit with the little one!!). Cleaner came in everyday and was very friendly. Spiros provided a travel cot for our use which we were able to move into the bedroom. All facilities were there that we needed - a toaster would have been nice, but you cant have everything. There was a shower over the bath which you had to hold, but again - not an issue.

We had organised airport transfers through Spiros which worked out perfectly. Has to be said that Spiros and his family are lovely and helped us enormously to make our holiday a great experience. There were a number of steps to get down to the villa, but we were able to leave our pushchair up in the restaurant which helped us enormously. Spiros' communication before we arrived and whilst on holiday helped us to get the most out of our holiday. We even ran out of baby formula, and Spiros' wife went into Fira for us to pick up the nearest variety after us trawling the shops of Oia with no luck. Spiros' family were always floating around and were very friendly. Although Spiros' mother had limited English, she was very friendly towards us and our son wanting cuddles everyday!!

The restaurant is lovely and food of high quality, yet cheaper than anywhere else in Oia, hence the reason why we kept on returning. Breakfast is not included in the rate for the private villas but was not a problem as there are plenty of supermarkets around.

Used the pool on a number of occasions which was very pleasant and a nice view over the sea looking North. Cold in mornings, but you warm up quickly so is nice to cool down. Small kiddies pool as well and plenty of sun-loungers, with shaded area if required.

Fantastic location with an incredible view every morning overlooking the caldera - would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Request one of the private villas - more expensive but you get more space and an exceptional view ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights while we were in Santorini. We had a sea view - the opposite side of the island than the caldera, but it was nice. Everyone was very nice. The man running reception was extremely friendly and helpful. He answered our questions and helped us plan a day outing. They even stored our luggage for us. The room was very nice and it was clean. Breakfast was included as well, which is always a bonus. There's a bus stop right outside the hotel, which is very convenient. The only complaint would be that there was no hot water in the mornings, so I'd recommend showering in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jldjld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I arrived in Santorini a day early and stayed here for one night in a sea view room we made the same day. The hotel arranged our transportation from the airport with one hour notice, and our driver was there waiting for us upon arrival. Our room could have had some more modern amenities, but it was clean and comfortable. The pool area is very nice overlooking the sea. The food at the restaurant is excellent (try the lamb wrapped in paper). The family who runs this place provided much better service than the resort we moved to the next day. I recommend this place to anyone planning a vacation on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bnalepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment complex instead of the hotel rooms, this is a short walk from the hotel/restaurant. Our room was located at the road side and I was worried that it was going to be noisy but the traffic died away after the sun sets.
The hotel looks over the opposite side to the Caldera unless you are fortunate to get a room that faces the road then you have a good view.
The pool is located at the main site so if you stay in the apartment complex you'll need to walk the short distance. But it is worth it as the pool is lovely and clean.
The main shops and restaurants are a few minutes walk away but there isn't a pavement and the road is very narrow in places (only allowing one car at a time).
Oia is the best place to see the sunset but can get very busy. We had to make reservations in the restaurants that had the best views otherwise you will have to eat much later.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlp_robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.6 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.5 mi away
Finikia Memories
Finikia Memories
#35 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
4.0 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#34 of 55 in Oia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.9 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
7.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Hotel Apartments

Property: Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Address: ON the Main street of Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#19 Family Hotel in Oia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Anemomilos Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemomilos hotel welcomes you to its hospitable premises in Oia on the island of Santorini. Οne of the most popular holiday destinations, due to its spectacular view of the volcano and the Aegean Sea.Comfortable and attractive premises, modern amenities and services, warm family environment, authentic Greek cuisine, friendly service and unrivaled prices await you for the most idyllic holidays, on the most beautiful Greek island, to a breathtaking view of the Aegean blue.Enjoy absolute leisure in a wonderful relaxed ambiance, in one of the 20 rooms, apartments, studios and private villas of the hotel ANEMOMILOS, all decorated in stylish island style, the colors of the Cyclades and equipped with many modern amenities. Select your fitting accommodation by the number of family members or friends, the ages, your tastes and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Anemomilos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Hotel Oia
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing