We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Oia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Oia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My boyfriend and I (30 & 28) stayed here for 4 nights a week ago. It was everything we wanted! The apartment was clean, the location was great and the view from the pool of the sea was beautiful! I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Oia to rest and relax!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    114
    29
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
181
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We are traveling Greece on a budget, but still wanted to experience the luxury and upscale ness that is Oia, Santorini. Anemomilos was a perfect choice. We stayed in one of the studio style apartments with a view of the East side of the island and water. The West side is the more picturesque and more popular (and more expensive). But, Anemomilos has a patio on the top of the building accessible to anyone staying. We used that quite a bit and got the best of both worlds.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
333 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very pretty. The front view is a nice restaurant owned by the hotel where a breakfast buffet is served in the morning. The outdoor seating area is beautiful with shade and flowers aplenty. Breakfast is very good and more than we got at other hotels in the islands. My favorite part was that it included cucumbers, tomatoes, and muesli in addition to yogurt, cheese, jam, sweet and regular bread, and more.

The room we had was nice enough, bed was ok, small shower but over all it was very satisfactory.

The pool area is lovely and very inviting with shade available as well as tables and lounge chairs. We aren't even really in to pools and yet we felt compelled to read poolside one afternoon with a quick dip.

I recommend this hotel for a nice place to stay in Oia, just 5 or 10 minutes to main strip. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

This quaint hotel was the perfect start to our holiday. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions. Rooms were simple but clean, balcony had a great view over the pool. The breakfast was great and the restaurant was awesome for dinner! The bus stop was steps away to go anywhere on the island. By far the best part was the beautiful pool! It was the perfect was to start or end your day in the hot sun. It also had a great sunset view! Great value! Not a caldera view, but we saw enough of that during our day adventures! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Myself and my pregnant wife enjoyed a wonderful week here in June. Savros and this team are friendly and always welcoming. Try the fresh figs, grown from their own trees at breakfast and be sure to dine in the great restaurant (the lamp chops and homemade chips!!). We really enjoyed the smiling and friendly atmosphere - we stayed in one of the small but lovely apartments which are situated just beside the main building, they come with a large rooftop balcony that offer million eurr views all day long. Also, if you're a light sleeper these apartments are certaily for you, we never heard a peep at night. All-in-all, the views, the romantic apartment, the lovely pool, the food, the people - put it together and you get a fantastic vacation and one we would love to experience again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's a budget option so rooms are basic but I paid a little extra for sea view and had a lovely balcony from which I could watch the famous oia sunset. What really makes this hotel is the lovely pool and the lovely owner! ...He was very helpful and made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachandsunplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

First of all the photos of the hotel are quite misleading. I'm not sure if they have another property that I'm unaware of, but there were no quaint balconies overlooking the caldera in the hotel we stayed in. The property is on the north side of the street facing away from the caldera, which has lovely sunrise views but not the views shown in the professional photos.

Pros: The owner was very helpful and communicative. I had emailed several times ahead of time, and he always responded promptly. He arranged for a van pick-up from the ferry, and his father was available to let us into our room when we arrived early in the morning.
Other pros are that a full breakfast is included in the price of the room, the room was very affordable and clean, and the bus stop to catch buses to other parts of the island is right in front of the hotel.

Cons: The rooms are just okay. There is nothing special about them. The shower in our room was very small with bad water pressure so that it was difficult to keep the shower on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liliasna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.5 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
1.0 mi away
Ecoxenia
Ecoxenia
#32 of 54 in Oia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
4.1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
4.0 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemomilos Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemomilos Hotel Apartments

Property: Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Address: ON the Main street of Oia village, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oia
#19 Family Hotel in Oia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Anemomilos Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anemomilos hotel welcomes you to its hospitable premises in Oia on the island of Santorini. Οne of the most popular holiday destinations, due to its spectacular view of the volcano and the Aegean Sea.Comfortable and attractive premises, modern amenities and services, warm family environment, authentic Greek cuisine, friendly service and unrivaled prices await you for the most idyllic holidays, on the most beautiful Greek island, to a breathtaking view of the Aegean blue.Enjoy absolute leisure in a wonderful relaxed ambiance, in one of the 20 rooms, apartments, studios and private villas of the hotel ANEMOMILOS, all decorated in stylish island style, the colors of the Cyclades and equipped with many modern amenities. Select your fitting accommodation by the number of family members or friends, the ages, your tastes and needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemomilos Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anemomilos Hotel Oia
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing