We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Views and Great Service”
Review of Liakada Oia Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liakada Oia Suites
Ranked #30 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views and Great Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel had views that were breathtaking and picture perfect. Oia was very busy during the day with tourists coming from visiting cruise ships and taking tours; this made Liakada Oia Suites perfect as it was very private and quiet, however remained close to everything. We stayed in the Junior Suite with jacuzzi on our patio, it was refreshing to cool down and escape the heat as it was not too hot or too cold, but a perfect temperature.

The room was spotless and clean, we liked the open concept and that you could open all the windows and have a beautiful view. The wifi in the room was the best we have experienced in greek hotels and was fast and reliable.

The location of the hotel was convenient having food and shops close, while also remaining a private escape. If I was to return to Santorini, I would without a doubt stay at Liakada Oia Suites again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    2
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this cave house hotel during our trip in June. Liakada is under the Armeni chains but I think Liakada suites are new as there were no signage when we were there. We engaged a photographer and she had a hard time finding! I think they need to place some signage or else it's like a maze!
Little did we know that the hotel was located right at the bottom and it took several flight of steps, stairs, turns to get to the rooms which are all the way down. The hotel porter had to carry the luggage all the way down. It's really not easy.
We stayed 2 nights in the superior suite with a private swimming pool and another night in the deluxe suite. We love the stunning pool! But were surprised to find that the deluxe standard room is much spacious, bigger and has more interesting layout!
It will be perfect if they serve breakfast and cater room service but I think it's a bit difficult because of the steps.
Otherwise it has the most romantic and perfect view.
The porter is very good and hardworking. esp. the guy from Romania, by the name Sovin? Overall, the hotel has good staff and they are always wearing a smile!
Thank you Oia Liakada Suites for the wonderful experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MandyK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in Liakada Oia Suites for a week -back in July 2013. And this experience we will carry with us for ever. The view was breathtaking, the room fully functional the hotel was quiet and romantic. Everything was crystal clean, the staff was professional and the next time we will visit Santorini we will for sure stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theologos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at the Liakada Oia Suites was excellent. The staff took care of us expertly, the hotel was clean and overall service was 5 star. The views are stunning. We stayed in a room with a private pool and we definitely recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PulpoPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Amazing hotel in a good location, great view... Superb hospitality! Cleanliness in all areas, safe and well equipped hotel, breakfast was delicious. We were very comfortable and I really can recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antonis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been several times at Santorini island with my boyfriend, but this last visit was certainly the best, mainly because of our staying at Liakada Oia Suites! Since we had already seen the island at our previous trips there, this time we wanted an amazing place where we could just relax and spend the whole day enjoying this spectacular Santorini view from our own balcony. So we chose wisely a very nice suite that could offer all we could ask for... The room was clean, spacious, chic and simple! The fact that we had our own private pool though was the best choice ever! We spent almost all our days on that balcony, next to the pool, "recharging" our bataries... Looking for our next visit already!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.5 mi away
Thirea Suites & Studios
0.5 mi away
Lava Oia's
Lava Oia's
#20 of 72 in Oia
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oia Suites
Oia Suites
#5 of 72 in Oia
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chroma Suites
Chroma Suites
#15 of 34 in Oia
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kiklamino Studios & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Mythique Villas and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liakada Oia Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liakada Oia Suites

Property: Liakada Oia Suites
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Liakada Oia Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liakada Oia Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liakada Oia Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing