We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing.”
Review of Melitini

Melitini
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Τraditional Greek cuisine (meze), off the main rd, cozy, friendly, fresh local products, cured delicacies, espresso and traditional based alchohol drinks (wine, raki and beers),enjoy any of our fine products over looking the volcano in the Caldera sea on our rooftop terrace.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This place was our #1 go to during a 2 week trip around Greece. We ended up at this place 5 nights because the food is just that great. We tried other places in Oia and found them to be completely inadequate, overpriced and geared mainly towards tourists. Melitini breaks that mold, attracting some tourists (who manage to find it) and locals alike. Pantelis, one of the owners, is very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The food is a small plate format so be sure to try a few things. The best thing by far was the Saganaki Feta, fried chickpea balls, the egg dishes (forget the names) and the vanilla submarine for dessert.


Highly, highly recommend!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank braq123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,007
    221
    56
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant, lives up to hype”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great service, really friendly and engaging, food is very good, it's tapas style so order about five courses per couple. Upstairs has an amazing view of the sunset, right now this is a hidden gem as it's a little off the tourist trail in Oia.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Radtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High standards traditional Greek gastronomy”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are very few places that you can eat good in Santorini. "Melitini" is one of them. Place is new opened, decorated like an old grocery store, very charming...
Although it is situated on the main road of Oia village, it is not easy to find as there aren't any flashy signs, and the existing one is standing just in Greek. I guess there is a philosophy behind this, as the traditional tastes served are sometimes "foreign flavors" for the average tourist.
For a connoisseur of the Greek kitchen, there is heaven. One piece of the best for everything, hand picked by the owners. Fantastic atmosphere and very-very friendly staff.
Since the first time I entered in "Melitini" I became a regular... and I enjoy it every single time. I highly recommend the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Constantin846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunset food paradise”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were delighted to experience this lovely taverna. Styled very beautifully inside and out, the indie vibes mixed with quality food was perfect. We sat at around 730 pm and were hypnotized by the view of both the caldera and sunset. Come here, order many dishes & drink and relax. You will not regret the authentic generosity just off the beaten path!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank errlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and lovely taverna at oia”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great local food and extremely good prices. The place is cosy and elegant and the service kind and helpful. Very good taste and great value for money, especially conparisson with oia, a jewel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melitini also viewed

 

Been to Melitini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing