We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, casual setting, great prices.”
Review of Melitini

Melitini
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Τraditional Greek cuisine (meze), off the main rd, cozy, friendly, fresh local products, cured delicacies, espresso and traditional based alchohol drinks (wine, raki and beers),enjoy any of our fine products over looking the volcano in the Caldera sea on our rooftop terrace.
Reviewed 5 January 2019

Food was very good and very inexpensive. The rooftop setting was very relaxing, yet casual. Our waiter, George, took very good care of us.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank cwuerthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2018 via mobile

I loved eating here! We chose to sit inside for dinner and had the place to ourselves (very rare in Santorini). The quality of the food was high and the tastes were authentic Greek. I would recommend popping in for a casual and relaxed dinner. Try as many dishes as you can!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank webz512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

Expensive for what they offer. Medium quality of food. It could be better. They take advantage of the beautiful square

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank VickyPaigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018

Our dinner here was rather enjoyable. Nice upper terrace dinning area relaxed atmosphere. Our server was Mirto and she was awesome. Very attentive and helpful with the menu. We ordered several plates and had a very good meal. Standouts were the Octopus (not fresh but very well seasoned and delicious) and sausage. Santorini salad was also a favorite. Would return if in the area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JC-Meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful restaurant with nice view and friendly staff.
Food it was delicious.
Definitely I will be back and I can recommend that place to the peoples who wants to enjoy nice meal

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank juliosR1731XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melitini also viewed

 

Been to Melitini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing