We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise with exceptional first class service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise with exceptional first class service!”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and I along with another couple spent 5 nights at the beautiful Andronis. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by a hotel representative that informed us that unfortunately, our rooms were still occupied due to an accident that prevented the people from departing on their scheduled date. We were driven to another 5 star property for the night and upon our return to the Andronis the following morning, we were all upgraded to the most beautiful rooms. We stayed in the Eros suite. All around, regardless of the type of room you stay in, the extremely hard working staff make you feel like you are at home. The rooms are beautifully appointed and extremely large. The bed in our suite was a circular one and very comfortable. The products in the bathrooms are replaced daily and are excellent! The variety of choices for breakfast are vast and the food is wonderful. We dined at their restaurant one evening and it was excellent. We spent a few days lounging around the infinity pool that overlooks the beautiful sea and had the BEST, all natural strawberry mojito and bloody marry I had ever tasted!! The lunch at the hotel is just as good as breakfast and dinner and is served anywhere you would like in this beautiful oasis of a property. Again, I can not express my level of gratitude to all the hard working employees at this hotel. We can not wait to return!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Eros Suite, with its own private jacuzzi and large veranda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetaime24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    43
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
629
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent 4 nights here and were upgraded to the Odysseas suite. Service was really service with a smile. We felt very welcome. On our arrival we were given a glass of champagne each. As part of the welcome after we checked in we were given some pureed fava beans and a greek yoghurt sampler.

The views from this hotel are absolutely breathtaking. you get to see most of the caldera including a view of the volcano. At night you are able to see the lights from the neighbouring towns of fira and imerovigli and also see the lights from the cruise ships sailing in.

Our room was in the newer part of the hotel and had a huge outdoor jacuzzi atleast 10 ft in length. When we asked to have the water heated the service was very prompt and the water felt quite warm. We didn't spend anytime in the infinity pool we did spend a couple of hours everyday in our own infinity jacuzzi. It was lovely at anytime of the day and was one of the best parts of the hotel. At night the jacuzzi also had subtle led lights which would change color and this also added to the charm.

The room service menu is limited, but we had one of the best greek salads and tomato soups in greece. The kitchen uses only organic products. We ate at their restaurant one night which again gives you one of the best views of the caldera. On our way back we saw that the restaurant was also featured in the inflight magazine. The staff at the restaurant is extremely knowldegeable and give great suggestions for food and wine.

Being situated on a cliff one has to traverse rather steep steps so it is better if you bring comfortable footwear.
The hotel has an excellent location once and is right on the main walking street of Oia.

The bathroom was also made in the cave style and the shower was very good. The toiletries were also very good. Instead of the regular loofahs you are given small authentic sponges which greece is famous for and that was a nice touch. I really appreciated the heavy duty hair dryer. The cleaning sevrice was also very efficient and we were given two chocolates in our room every evening.
The wifi in this hotel was also very good.
This is a great hotel if you are looking for a relaxing getaway and want to just take in the great views and laze around.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khelbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

In planning our honeymoon I spent hours trying to find the best of the best for our trip to Greece. Fantastic on-line reviews and a work colleague eventually led me to choose Andronis. However, I am very sorry to say, I don't think it necessarily lives up to the hype - or at least from the "luxury" perspective.

We arrived by ferry and surprisingly (although I did know this in advance), Andronis does not offer free transfer service. They did however arrange for us to be met by a Mercedes...at the cost of 50 Euros, each way.

The hotel itself is situated on a cliff and the caldera views are absolutely stunning. Again, stunning. There really are no common indoor spaces but the lobby and outdoor areas were impeccably clean and very well-maintained.

Our "upgraded" room was very clean and I would consider the style to minimalist chic. In other words, cool, but not particularly comfortable. The bed was modestly comfortable, but the sheets were a low thread count, average pillows and the towels were scratchy. Our air-conditioning worked poorly (I do realize that European AC isn't necessarily like the US) and the wireless internet connection was spotty and frustrating. TV wires were exposed and when we opened the mini-bar the first thing I noticed was a box of condoms! Great shower, very good bath products, but my wife said the blow dryer was pretty much useless. However, once again, the view from our balcony was stunning and mesmerizing!

There was turn down service but from what I could tell, all they did was freshen the towels and leave a couple pieces of chocolate. While nice, the chocolates were unceremoniously just left on the table in the paper wrappers (not on a plate or with a cute note). Another attempt at a nicety was upon our arrival. We just got into our room and we were delivered an amuse bouche. Tasty and thoughtful but very casually presented. Ten minutes later a small bottle of white wine was delivered but it was simply handed to us - not served with in an ice-bucket or with glasses.

The pool is fantastic. Fairly small and on occasion difficult to get a chair. But floating in that infinity pool while overlooking the caldera is an experience you will not forget!

There is no workout room and no small bar...two things that would have been nice.

The service was youthful, eager, and warm, but unsophisticated. For example, one afternoon by the pool we ordered lunch and our young server mistakenly described our sandwiches. These things happen I know, but there are only about 6 things on the menu! On a brighter note, as others have noted, Elsa is great and I appreciated all the attention she gave me even long before our arrival. Also, one night while outside enjoying the sunset, a random server noticed that we were running low on wine. Minutes later, without being asked, he came back with another small bottle, his compliments. Very thoughtful.

Breakfast was good. All the basics you could want served to your room or in their small restaurant (our preference). If you chose to have room service, you had to make your selections on a poorly photo-copied selection sheet.

You cannot see the direct sunset from the hotel but still very pretty outside at that time of day. The hotel is in the heart of Oia and you can easily walk to all of the sights and restaurants. As others have warned, this hotel is indeed built on a cliff and there are MANY steps. So be prepared to walk and try not to forget anything in your room when you go out!

I know I have been pretty tough on Andronis and trust me, I didn't want to be! The property and its views are fantastic and that is ultimately what is most important. Should you choose this hotel, I am certain you will enjoy it but I merely argue their use of the word "luxury". Especially since these accommodations do not come cheap.

I will share one last anecdote that perhaps bests illustrates (and/or perhaps taints) my experience with Andronis. On our last morning I ran out to get ONE postcard to send home to mom (c'mon, you always have to remember mom!). While checking out I asked if they could mail this ONE postcard for me. They of course said yes but charged me 1 Euro. Sure, fair is fair and what's a Euro? But at roughly $1,000 a night, couldn't that include a stamp?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Greg187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in Europe. On arrival you are made to feel very special with a glass of champagne and we were very fortunate to score an upgrade to a exceptional suite. The suite was very private despite being on a hill. The service is incredible,particularly as there is no room service charge, yet you never want to leave the room, so they have to bring food up and down lots of stairs all day and all night. Lunch and Dinner in the restaurant were amazing, getting much more than what you read in the description!! Nothing is ever too much and Dina at the front desk was amazing and made excellent recommendation of what to do and where to go.

Room Tip: Iris or Room 20 (bathroom is amazing and balcony very private)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nattur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We had an all too brief stay at Andronis recently. Set in the most amazing location with breathtaking views of the caledra, the most romantic place to propose to my now fiancé :) Service was impeccable and all staff all to eger to help, especially Elsa who helped with ideas for where to pop the question, and a room upgrade to boot! Couldn't have asked for anything more, only wish we had more time in Santorini!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roundyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We stayed at Andronis in July for two nights and three days. Everything was amazing from the girls at the reception to the wine tasting to the breakfasts and the massage. I'm totally going back as soon as I get the chance. The staff were so polite and helpful, they arranged everything for us. The room was beautiful and spacious, and very relaxing. The view is breathtaking. I've been to so many five star hotels in the world, and many romantic places, but Andronis was just different. It was better than all. Totally recommended to anyone wanting to go to Santorini.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGM1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife and I stayed here for seven nights in mid July 2011 without the kids (it has a 13+ policy but we only saw couples staying there). The hotel, being situated on the pedestrianised road, was beautifully peaceful yet only yards from the fashionable boutiques and restaurants of Oai. We were upgraded to a pool suite (from talking to other guests upgrading seemed quite common - a good sign that the hotel is not just in business for the money but also to spoil guests at every opportunity). The room, fashioned from the rock, was cool, romantic and well designed. Room service, which we used mostly for breakfast, was always excellent but make a point of dining at the restaurant which is arguably the best on the island and not prohibitively expensive (you may need to book ahead as they limit the number of tables to ensure guests get perfect service from the terrific waiting staff, Oliver and Helga, and sommelier Pierluigi). The meal on our last night was quite possibly the best we've ever had anywhere - and we've been fortunate enough to dine at the likes of Marcus Wareing and Le Gavroche; the views were spectacular, the wine perfect, the lamb exquisite and the service faultless. My wife visited the spa twice and was impressed by the treatments she received. Everyone at the hotel, from the maids to the receptionists to the manager, John, were always cheerful and polite. We would highly recommend this hotel for couples who want a bit of five-star luxury in one of the world's most romantic settings.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the_eyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#9 of 56 in Oia
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#6 of 56 in Oia
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing