We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The location of the hotel is perftect with a great seaview... But the best thing of all was the service which was very professional!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panagiotis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

579 - 585 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent 5 nights at the Andronis Suites and had a lovely vacation. My main complaint is the value of the hotel. Perhaps I have been spoiled by travel in Asia, but this is a VERY expensive hotel, with only average rooms. Upon arrival, we were told that we had been upgraded to a room that cost something like 900 Euro. We were suprised, then, to discover that from inside the room, there was no view. The room never got cool enough and the decor is sparse and furniture not particularly comfortable (think concrete bench with cushions for a sofa). The room was quite large, but given the price, it should have had nicer amenities, e.g: the bed was not particularly comfortable, the furniture was not comfortable and the room was not well lit and decor was marginal at best. The pool, though lovely, is also quite small. Also, PLEASE NOTE: the hotel restaurant is ABSURDLY expensive. I had a margarita at the pool that cost $15. The food is quite good, but the menu is limited and, frankly, I do not think an asparagus salad should ever cost 22 Euro (approx 30 USD). When paying a lot of money for a room, I expect not to be suckered on every additional item at the hotel. Fortunately, there are other delicious, relatively reasonable restaurants in the area. Beware the steps--all of the reviews that note that the steps are an issue are not exaggerating. I am in very good shape and still huffed and puffed going up and down--this is not a place where you'll want to run back to your room unless you're at the pool (close to rooms). There were other little touches that were just missing: there werent enough towels at the pool for everyone to have 2 and the towels available were threadbare. If it had been crowded, there would likely have been a fight for pool chairs, etc.
Again, my complaint is about the price--if this had been a reasonably priced hotel, I would not complain, as there were many great things about the hotel: the breakfast was delicious and was delivered to us promptly every morning. The views at the pool and at the hotel restaurant are breathtaking. The service was quite good--we were happy with every recommendation (restaurants, activities) and service that we used (assistance with car rental). The staff were all very nice and helpful--I have only good things to say about everyone we encountered. I just felt like I should have received all this and more for the amount of money we spent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank rachiefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights in the Eros suite and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The spacious room with an outside jacuzzi with gorgeous views of the caldera is simply superb. The service leves in all respects were excellent. Breakfasts served on the patio each morning were delectable and fit for a king! The two lunches and dinner that we had at Andronis were delicious, and a special mention goes to Oliver! Wine lovers have to sign up for Pier-Luigi's ( aka GG) wine tasting which is held on the edge of the " cliff" with unsurpassed views. GG's knowledge of wine is formidable and he also deserves a special mention. My wife had her necklace entangled and one of the cleaning staff kindly volunteered to disentangle it, which is a sign of Andronis' customer service. Full marks also go to John, who as General Manager, was always on hand to ensure our needs were catered for.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelnut064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My husband and I just spent 5 glorious nights here. The setting is magnificent and the hotel is first rate. We had the Apollo suite which was spacious and comfortable. It was immaculate and I am a clean fanatic at hotels. The pool is fabulous and you feel like you are in paradise. The staff is charming, polite, intelligient and interesting. They are proactive with the guests as opposed to being reactive. Those that stood out were Oliver, GG, Helga and Eve and the entire front desk staff. However, all were terrific. Mr. John, hotel GM was around and making sure that everything runs perfectly.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The welcome tour
room
view
pool
Staff
Reaturant
Oliver helping with bookings
The best hotel ive ever been to

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and I along with another couple spent 5 nights at the beautiful Andronis. Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by a hotel representative that informed us that unfortunately, our rooms were still occupied due to an accident that prevented the people from departing on their scheduled date. We were driven to another 5 star property for the night and upon our return to the Andronis the following morning, we were all upgraded to the most beautiful rooms. We stayed in the Eros suite. All around, regardless of the type of room you stay in, the extremely hard working staff make you feel like you are at home. The rooms are beautifully appointed and extremely large. The bed in our suite was a circular one and very comfortable. The products in the bathrooms are replaced daily and are excellent! The variety of choices for breakfast are vast and the food is wonderful. We dined at their restaurant one evening and it was excellent. We spent a few days lounging around the infinity pool that overlooks the beautiful sea and had the BEST, all natural strawberry mojito and bloody marry I had ever tasted!! The lunch at the hotel is just as good as breakfast and dinner and is served anywhere you would like in this beautiful oasis of a property. Again, I can not express my level of gratitude to all the hard working employees at this hotel. We can not wait to return!!!

Room Tip: We loved the Eros Suite, with its own private jacuzzi and large veranda!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetaime24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent 4 nights here and were upgraded to the Odysseas suite. Service was really service with a smile. We felt very welcome. On our arrival we were given a glass of champagne each. As part of the welcome after we checked in we were given some pureed fava beans and a greek yoghurt sampler.

The views from this hotel are absolutely breathtaking. you get to see most of the caldera including a view of the volcano. At night you are able to see the lights from the neighbouring towns of fira and imerovigli and also see the lights from the cruise ships sailing in.

Our room was in the newer part of the hotel and had a huge outdoor jacuzzi atleast 10 ft in length. When we asked to have the water heated the service was very prompt and the water felt quite warm. We didn't spend anytime in the infinity pool we did spend a couple of hours everyday in our own infinity jacuzzi. It was lovely at anytime of the day and was one of the best parts of the hotel. At night the jacuzzi also had subtle led lights which would change color and this also added to the charm.

The room service menu is limited, but we had one of the best greek salads and tomato soups in greece. The kitchen uses only organic products. We ate at their restaurant one night which again gives you one of the best views of the caldera. On our way back we saw that the restaurant was also featured in the inflight magazine. The staff at the restaurant is extremely knowldegeable and give great suggestions for food and wine.

Being situated on a cliff one has to traverse rather steep steps so it is better if you bring comfortable footwear.
The hotel has an excellent location once and is right on the main walking street of Oia.

The bathroom was also made in the cave style and the shower was very good. The toiletries were also very good. Instead of the regular loofahs you are given small authentic sponges which greece is famous for and that was a nice touch. I really appreciated the heavy duty hair dryer. The cleaning sevrice was also very efficient and we were given two chocolates in our room every evening.
The wifi in this hotel was also very good.
This is a great hotel if you are looking for a relaxing getaway and want to just take in the great views and laze around.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khelbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
3.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £334 - £1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing