We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. Honeymoon. Ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

This resort made our honeymoon even more spectacular than we could have ever imagined. From the moment we arrived (late at night and parked a mile away) they gave us a warm welcome and champagne! Superman, the bell man, went to our car and got our 25kg bags and met us in our suite immediately after we turned the key.

Everyday the staff there made us feel more like friends than guests and Sipros especially was beyond friendly and attentive. In addition to bringing our breakfast and drinks at the pool, Spiros and company were eager to advise us on their favorite local restaurants and activities.

The Andronis was the PERFECT destination for our honeymoon, and we will look forward to visiting again soon... hopefully next year on our anniversary!

Room Tip: Rooms are kept exceptionally clean, any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

After deciding to get married in Greece, the most romantic choice was of course Santorini. After checking a out a few hotels online, we chose Andronis Luxury Suites. We could not have made a better choice. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing. They made us feel like we were their only guests. The hotel manager, Elsa, took care of all the details of the wedding. We had a few issues with the paperwork and had to email back and forth for a few weeks. Elsa worked diligently to make sure everything was set for the big day.

The wedding was more beautiful than I could have imagined. Even the forecasted rain waited until we were finished with the ceremony. The setting was stunning, flowers beautiful, and there was no stress, because they took care of everything.

For dinner that night, the staffed asked what we wanted for dinner. We wanted grilled whole fish which wasn't even on the menu. They made sure we got it. The staff was so warm, friendly, and accommodating. They made us feel very special. We would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Annchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just beautiful for a honeymoon in Greece. Excelent location , nice staff, I hope we go back

Room Tip: I will go again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oly2gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

My wife and I went there in July last year. We had a vacation package that put us in Fira for 3 days. I wanted us to stay at Oia for one night just to experience it. I am not able to break the package to include this hotel, so we ended up paying for the hotel at Fira ut didn't actually say there and came to Androni for one night. It was the most beautiful hotel with the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed at in my life. It's also the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed. I think I paid around $800 CAD for just that one night of stay. It's crazy, but actually worth it.

SERVICE
We were offerred with a bottle of wine and some snacks when we arrived since we let them know it was for our honeymoon. At night we ordered room service around midnight, and I think it took more than an hour for the soup and salad to arrive, but it's okay. The breakfast in the morning was amazing with breath-taking view at our private patio/balcony.

We actually got lost finding the hotel. So we ened up spending probaly only half a day's time from late afternoon the the next morning at the hotel. We didn't try the restaurant, didn't try the spa, only spent like 20min at the pool (with amazing infinity pool view!). With such a short visit, it already left a lasting impression in our memory. I would defintely go back if the money part is allowed. This place is like a dream.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank yylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was incredible. They gave us a room upgrade where we had our own private pool with amazing views. The restaurant food is gorgeous, and i had one of our best meals ever there. We highly recommend it and we feel lucky to have found this. I would love to go back in a few years time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Wonderlov3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here for our one year wedding anniversary for five nights. The service here is excellent. We enjoyed the breakfasts every morning that were served in our veranda. The receptionist was helpful in recommending excursions; we booked the Spiridakos Yacht trip and Wine Tour through the receptionist. Dinner overlooking the caldera at night was breathtaking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dantheman0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

You'll not go wrong with this place, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, nothing is to much trouble to make your stay a one off. Sat outside in the morning, in your own little courtyard (which has a hot tub) on the edge of a cliff, over looking the beautiful sea and the volcano in the distance, eating the most beautiful breakfast can't beaten. (scrambled egg with goats cheese and tomatoe is amazing). I couldn't recommend this place enough, the staff our very friendly and helpful and are willing recommend outside restaurants both in Oia and Fira, take there advise and you'll not go far wrong. We love Greece and wouldn't normally spend this much money on this type of holiday, but this place is first class.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RPW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Kirini Suites & Spa
#10 of 56 in Oia
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 56 in Oia
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
5.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £330 - £798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing