We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every detailed covered and more. The best place in Oia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The view . . .. well that is another story. Nothing tops the Aegean blue sea as we were tucked away in the caldera. As much as we wanted to see the island, we were fine day dreaming from our terrace. We were treated with so much respect by the staff. They were friendly and very accommodating. We will never forget the breakfast and the food. The cuisine is off the charts(exellent) As much beauty Adronis displays - - - -the staff is what makes this place stand out.
Every detail is covered and much more to make your stay memorable. Thank you Adronis.

PS. If you read this George and Rini . . . . we will never forget your kindness. You are golden to us!

Room Tip: If you don't want to think and have others make great decisions for you . . . this is a place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JayShrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

Firstly, this is an excellent property, and one we would highly recommend - however there is more than 1 Andronis property in Oia so be sure which one you book into.
We booked our trip to Santorini quite late and were happy that we could get accommodation during peak season. I used Tripadvisor to research possible hotels and decided on Andronis Boutique Hotel. We called ahead and they arranged a car to pick us up from the airport. Someone was waiting at the drop-off to guide us to the hotel, which was just as well because there is no direct vehicle access to most of the hotels on the Caldera.
We didn't realize that there was more than 1 Andronis property in Oia until we arrived at reception. We were then told that we were being upgraded to a pool suite at Andronis Luxury Suites, as opposed to the Andronis Boutique Hotel, however we would have to change rooms half-way through our 8 day stay and move to the Boutique Hotel as booked. At first we were not too pleased about this unplanned change. This was to be the start of a 3 week trip through Greece and Italy and there were already enough moves in the itinerary. Once in the Pool Suite however we didn't want to leave. The room was large and airy, the terrace had sensational  views, and we had our own private infinity pool which was almost as big as the main pool. 
There is no doubt that this is a high quality hotel in a magnificent location, but what really made it special for us was the staff. They are both personal and personable. Everyone introduced themselves; they were always warm and friendly and they made us feel like special guests - even though we made something of a nuisance of ourselves over the move. Oliver, Valentina, Ivan  and Eleni warrant special mention.  If you enjoy cocktails you will find a willing and enthusiastic collaborator in Oliver. He is knowledgable in Greek wines, and guided our choices well.
After 4 days we moved to the hotel we originally booked, the Andronis Boutique Hotel. Everything was done for us by the hotel staff. The 2 properties are only about 200 metres appart, however as everything is build on the side of a cliff the steps at both properties were numerous and the move would otherwise have been exhausting. 
Just like at the Luxury Suites, the staff at the Boutique Hotel were warm and friendly. The Luxury Suites is definitely the flagship property however. It has what must be one of the most stunning locations on the island and quite possibly in Europe. The restaurant is perched on a cliff top promontory with a magnificent panorama. Sadly the cuisine didn't quite match the location. We ate here on 3 occasions and were quite disappointed on 2 of them.
There were a couple of other "cons" as well. The unexpected change to our plans caused us some frustration at the start, and even though the move between hotels was all done for us it was still a move we didn't really want. Wireless access was unpredictable in both properties.  Even though there is wireless in all of the rooms I had trouble getting connected on numerous occasions. Overall however these are minor issues. A great place to spend a relaxing holiday.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank EilselNodrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were married last week on the point at Andronis. We stayed there for our honeymoon as well.

Our room could not have been more perfect, & the staff could not have been more pleasant or more gracious. Oliver & staff catered to our every whim and absolutely spoiled us rotten. They go above & beyond to make certain each & every guest has every need attended to. My tiara actually broke on our luggage on the flight over & we didn't realize it until the morning of our wedding. My (fiancé at the time) called Oliver to see if there was a nearby jewelry store we could take it to to have it soldered & Oliver sent someone down to fetch it from our room. They had it sent out, repaired & delivered back to us that very morning...and they never even charged us for the service.

We are already making plans to return for our 5 year anniversary. I can't wait!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sparrelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

When we arrived at the Andronis Luxury Resort in OIA on the island of Santorini we were greeted at the lobby and offer a glass of champagne. After our host welcomed us she said she would show us to our room. When we left the lobby and turned the corner we looked straight down the cliff towards the water - there was a set of stone steps leading the way towards the ocean and apparently our room. It was a bit frightening but we took the steps down to discover a paradise waiting for us.
They showed us that we had our own private terrace with a small pool, hammock, and lounge area. It was a private locked area right across from our room ........ a room that was built into the cliff. The cave like rooms are simple with windows in the sitting area and bath that face out to the ocean. It is so comfortable sleeping in the room because it is completely quiet.
The staff was incredible - so accommodating, so friendly. The rooms are well equipped and clean {and they gave us the use of a laptop while we were there}.
We enjoyed the spill-away pool {divine} and breakfast and cocktails on our private terrace. We discovered that the chef is wonderfully talented and we enjoyed a wine tasting on the outdoor cliff dining area one evening {something not to be missed}.
I took approximately 200 photo's while I was there - that's how stunning the resort is. So many little stairways and vista's to capture. One afternoon while we were on our private terrace we watched a wedding ceremony/celebration on the cliff terrace...... it was beautiful. I took pictures from our vantage point and sent them to the bridal couple {who were visiting from Japan}.
The area has so much to offer and explore - the fishing pier at the end of the island where you can have grilled fish and wine right at the waters edge {500 steps down to the water and worth it}.
We dined at the resort and at many local spots. LOVE 1800 - a wonderful up-scale restaurant just a quick walk from the hotel. Santorini wineries - on the opposite end of the island are worth the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OurTimeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Brilliant, perfect, outstanding, exceptional. Lots of words could describe our experience at Andronis. We had the Hermes suite (one of the grande suites) after being upgraded from the basic suite on arrival. This suite is one of two located not far from receiption in the main building - we had an indoor spa with windows surrounding us that looked out over the caldera, and a great private balcony where we would have breakfast most mornings (other mornings we went down to the main restaurant area and had breakfast outside on the "ledge" you see in the photos ... it really is beautiful wherever you decided to dine). the staff were outstanding, particularly the guys who trundle up and down the stairs of the hotel so many times a day with breakfast trays and room service ... nothing was too much to ask of them and always had a smile on their face. the main pool was also incredibly relaxing, which was the ultimate purpose of our vacation. The cleaning staff were also amazing, also always had a smile on their face.

Andronis is also quite central to everything you need in santorini, including lots of great restaurants - our favorite was Nectar and Ambrosia (not Ambrosia, which is a separate restaurant we also visited) as well as Skala. you cannot go wrong here ... you will have the most relaxing, extravagant hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jas17gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We spent a week in Santorini at the Andronis and chose it over other hotels that boasted #1 Infiniti Pool, etc. I cannot say anything about those places, but can say the Andronis was very special. They will arrange transport from the airport (you will need to request this) for 25 Euro each way and that is just the start of their attention. I don't know of another resort where the staff just drops by to see how well you liked an excursion or restaurant. They treat you like family, which is such a welcome feeling when you are far from home. The breakfasts in your room are a special treat, especially when you see how hard these guys work running trays up and down the steep steps of Oia.

The wine tasting/ dinner is an added bonus. You pay for 4-5 wines/bottles to sample and are charged for every bottle, but you can have whatever you don't sample delivered to your room anytime. The sommelier shared a lot of information on Greek wines and the history of the island; a fun evening. We then had a bottle left over delivered each night after the tasting, one even came with a fruit sampler tray. So it's like having a different wine each evening to try.

Rooms are "cave" style which was fun. The room with Jacuzzi is quite large and has plenty of space. The dining area overlooks the Caldera and the view is exquisite.


The Andronis is a special place for the setting and the attention they give to each guest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveltoujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Abolotely great time. They upgraded us to a room by the pool (recommend). We arrived early on the first day and they put is up temporarily in a room plus breakfast.
The service was second to none, they couldn't be more helpful.
The room was large, and kept clean.
We had one evening meal which was excellent if a little pricy. Setting first class.
The pool was nice and again v clean.
Overall would recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Steveandtheboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#15 of 58 in Oia
989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kirini Santorini
Kirini Santorini
#9 of 58 in Oia
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
5.7 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
2.8 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: £326 - £1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing