We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever !”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

What's not to like ? You're basically waited on hand and foot from the moment you arrive. The hotel is breathtaking, not to mention the views of the caldera. The staff is amazing. The rooms are beautiful and modern while still maintaining the traditional greek charm. Our room had a sauna, shower and jacuzzi. Perfect for honeymooners. The price includes room service breakfast, and WOW - best breakfast EVER !
Oia is beautiful, and just a short walk from the hotel are a lot of great restaurants, shops and cafes. The room service menu isn't very interesting, but the restaurants in the area make up for it.
It's definitely not cheap, but i hope to return soon.
It gets chilly and windy at night, so bring cozy sweaters.

Room Tip: If you don't travel in the summer, and have the $$, splurge on a room with a jacuzzi, because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldCitizenHDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    43
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
609
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is undoubtedly the best resort we've ever stayed at! My wife and I stayed at Andronis last year in May. Upon arriving, we were given a tour of the property by Oliver and he made sure that we get well acquainted with the place. Oliver gave us some great recommendations for the restaurants in Oia as well! Our suite was amazing and the views were breathtaking! The staff is great and would go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful. I would especially thanks Sami (who was one of the staff members) for giving us excellent/professional service and making our stay an unforgettable experience. The wine tasting with Spiro was great. He taught me some great things about greek wines which I'll never forget. In fact I did flaunt some of the stuff while doing wine tasting at the Napa Valley recently ;). The food is simply amazing and after the stay at Andronis, we're hooked onto greek food! I personally loved the breakfast the most and the tzatziki!
Would love to some to Santorini just to stay at Andronis and have the same experience again!! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JatinK958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Our experience was brilliant from beginning to end. The hotel wasn't full during our visit so we were upgraded (without asking). I have to make special mention of the management and staff - they were universally gracious and helpful. The place is gorgeous, especially when looking down the hillside toward the restaurant deck and pool. The hotel isn't cheap so going there earlier in the season was helpful. We were lucky with the weather and were very happy that Oia village was not overrun with other tourists (except when the cruise ship visitors rolled in to see the sunset). One word, if you can afford it: Go!

Room Tip: Staying higher up will save you a lot of climbing and descending if you pop into the village regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank millreef63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Andronis Luxury Suites during our Greecian "babymoon" in June 2012. I cannot express enough how incredible this property is. From the artfully designed cave rooms, to the breathtaking view from the infinity pool, we were completely enveloped in luxury throughout our stay.

Upon arrival, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room with sitting area, indoor pool and elliptical (although that went unused!). But despite the lovely room, the best part was the outstanding view from our patio. Every day we would start out with a delicious, made to order breakfast while overlooking an incredible view of the Caldera. I could not have envisioned a more perfect way to begin to each day of our trip.

The views from the infiniti pool are pretty ridiculous, and the pool area itself is just so serene. My husband and I would stand for what felt like hours on the infiniti edge just staring into the Caldera.

Dinner on the edge of the cliff overlooking the Caldera is a must. We chose to do that our last night, and it was well worth it!

But, despite the breathtaking property, what made the Andronis so totally outstanding was the level of service. My husband and I have stayed at several high end resorts, from the Four Seasons in Maui to Qualia on Hamilton Island, and nothing can even come close to the hospitality we received at the Andronis. Every single staff member was so incredibly nice and friendly and most importantly, accommodating. Oliver, the host, would check in with us every single day to ensure we were ok and had what we needed. He helped us plan trips all around Santorini, and answered our countless questions without batting an eye. We felt 100% taken care of during our entire stay, which was so important giving my pregnancy.

The only downside to the property is that there are a ton of stairs. But that is standard at all of the hotels in Oia. And to be honest, after eating all the delicious food at the hotel, it felt good to get some exercise in! It was also pretty amazing to watch the staff run up and down the stairs with huge trays or heavy luggage, and still keep smiling. It was just another proof point about how awesome the Andronis' staff is.

I could go on and on about the Andronis Luxury Suites, and now, even 10 months later, I still long to spend just one more day lounging by the pool. I hope that one day in the future we'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room was in the middle of the property, so we only had to go down a few flights to the pool, or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisalana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
148 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

When I booked our stay I was slightly suspicious about this hotel's 95% Excellent / Very Good ratings, and wondered how much of the good feeling is just from the spectacular natural beauty of Santorini (you could stay in a hut in Oia and be swept away), but hotel itself reflects the investment and staff dedication that goes into it. We were early in the season, and our room did have a couple of startup issues including getting the water temperature and room heating right, but the hardworking staff was extremely responsive in addressing those issues immediately. Our spotless suite was beautifully laid out with a private jacuzzi and pool, and a breathtaking view of the caldera.

There were small touches throughout the stay (champagne, welcome dishes etc.) that added to the welcome feeling, and the staff individually and as a group were incredibly friendly and very efficient. It was tempting to sit on our patio all day, but the front desk gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and side trips outside Oia - it is easy to drive to Akrotiri (great archaeological museum), Pyrgos, Immerovigli etc. It is a very short and beautiful walk to the western tip of Oia where you can catch a sunset over the Aegean.

Early season note: Santorini is very pleasant and beautiful in early April but it can get very cool and gusty in the evenings at this time. The restaurant is outdoors on a spectacular point but dinner there can get chilly once the sun goes down.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGosivetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My partner and I were traveling around the Mediterranean last September in celebration of my 40th birthday. We visited some fabulous places but absolutely my most memorable was Santorini made even more memorable by staying at the Andronis Luxury Suites. Our decision was nearly a year in the making by researching reviews and we certainly made the right choice for our stay in Oia. We wanted to stay in Oia because overall, it tends to be less busy and touristy that Fira except for the few hours on certain days that cruise ships are in port for the day.

We already were expecting absolutely luxury but Andronis far exceeded our expectations!! That said it is a boutique hotel and not inexpensive but we got what we paid for and more for the special occasion. Being a gay couple, it can sometimes be uncomfortable staying in places that don't specifically cater to a gay clientele. However, this was not the case here. From the moment we arrived and were served a complimentary glass of champagne while we checked in, to the amuse bouche that was shortly delivered to our room...again complimentary...to the room itself which was absolutely breathtaking, we were treated with respect. No request was too much for the staff to accommodate. Unfortunately, due to this way overdue review I don't recall specific names but in particular there was an English gentleman who was always friendly and helpful throughout our stay. He greeted us everyday, asked how our stay was going and gave us suggestions on things to see and do.

The suite...nothing I can say could put into words how gorgeous it was. It was pretty private, had its own hot tub overlooking the sea and a nice sized area for sunbathing and eating. Suites are cave-like but very spacious and contemporary yet playing off the Greek style of Santorini. Ours was especially inviting given it was on the lowest level on the side of the cliff. The breakfast was to die for and served in your suite or in our case, on our patio (it was too nice to eat inside). You simply order the night prior off the menu in your suite and it arrives by very nice and hard-working room-service people who often have to go up and down a large number of steps to reach the rooms on the lower level.

That said, the lower rooms would definitely not be for people who can't easily navigate stairs (there were over 100 steep stairs from our suite to reach the main walkway through Oia). I would also not recommend this hotel for kids. It truly is a peaceful oasis for romance and relaxation. On the relation note, book spa appointments early as they only have a very small treatment area and do not have a dedicated on-staff spa person for treatments per se. They call someone in...who was fantastic by the way. One of the best massages I've had in a long time.

Well done Andronis and thanks for making my 40th one to remember for a lifetime!!

** A little side note not on the hotel but something the staff told us, if you plan to watch the most unforgettable sunsets ever, make sure to take the main pathway through town all the way to the end areas and do it at least 1.5 hours before sunset if you want a good vantage point. The lounges and bars as well as just the viewing areas get packed!! The sunsets however, will not disappoint. We did this nearly every day!!

Room Tip: As I've already said, avoid suites on the lower levels if stairs are a consideration. They do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KurtSFO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Absolutely stunning !!!!
I loved this place so much I could live there. From the minute we arrived everything was perfect. Our 1 bed cave room with it's own huge jacuzzi looking over the bay was beautiful. Clean, minimalist , White and crisp are the best words to describe our room. You have to be reasonably fit to climb the many stairs that run up the middle of the hotel, but this adds to the charm. The staff were friendly and very helpful and we couldn't fault the service at all. Oia is so picturesque it gets very busy during July and August so if you choose these months expect crowds. Anyone knows of a cave home for sale, I'm very interested !!!!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack01963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing