We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Andronis Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. From the minute you arrive till the minute you leave.

Staff: absolutely delightful and nothing is an issue. The team works well together and goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful

Suites: oh la laaaaa...so nice and each one unique. The rooms and very comfortable and the terrace is awesome especially as the sun is setting. We had a suite with A outdoor jacuzzi and it is a great way to chill and relax

Food: ....I have decided that there is something called the santorini stone. That's how much weight you can put in real quick. The hotel food was wonderful, whether it was the BBQ or from the lunch menu by the pool. BY FAR THE HIGHLIGHT IS THE HOTEL BREAKFAST! Everything is served on your terrace and so unbelievably delicious. Would come again just for that.

I went there with my boyfriend and we got engaged. The team helped to make the proposal so memorable. Alex and his team went to all lengths and were so discreet and full of care to make sure everything went well.

We didn't mind as we needed the daily exercise after breakfast, but those who have difficulty climbing stairs need to know there are quite a few. You would be hard to find a place in Oia that doesn't have stairs ough.

The suites are located in such a central area, come out of the suites and you are in the beautiful town of Oia. Loveliest town in Santorini.

I am so glad we got engaged there as now we will always have a reason to go back.

Thank you team Andronis

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ch0c0lateM0usse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    41
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
586
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in October 2012. Upon check-in we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the cave pool suite. It was absolutely wonderful. We loved our large patio and the pool and hot tub. The room was large and beautiful as well. Every staff member we encountered was extremely nice. The petite blonde lady who helped clean the room each day was especially sweet, but I cannot remember her name. We ate dinner at the table on the very edge of their restaurant and enjoyed our meal and talking with our waiter. Breakfasts each morning were relaxing on the patio, as well as being delicious. The location is ideal in Oia - the views were of course stunning from anywhere on the property whether you were on our patio, the restaurant, the main hotel pool, etc... We noticed other tourists frequently stopping at the hotel to take pictures, the view from the place was that amazing. We hope to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Probably one of our best summer vacations ever. Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff - really loved it.

Reservation
Very smooth and simple process. Everything confirmed with Elsa. Including the pickup. They even called me as our inbound flight got delayed and rescheduled the pickup. And had everything ready when we finally arrived late at night.

Rooms
Very nice, spacious and modern. Breathtaking view from the balcony - enjoy at least one breakfast from the privacy of your balcony. But being on Santorini - you hardly stay in your room - you want to be outdoors at the pool, in the village and the sea. Everything was great.

Service
Just exceptional. Every member of the staff truly made you feel welcome. Whether Alex or Tess - or all the staff at the pool bar etc. You always felt looked after in a nice way; without becoming intrusive. Very personal. Just got it all right.

Pool
What a view. Nice to cool down; swim a few laps and just enjoy life ;-). But use plenty of sun lotion; otherwise you'll get a nice burn on your shoulders...

Food
Great breakfast, good variety; and the fruit salad with Greek yogurt and honey is the best to start your day. And having dinner with sunset on the terrace - just priceless.

Excursions/programme
We did it all. From the must do sailing with a catamaran in the Caldera, go to the black beach, mountain biking through the country side and along the Caldera to the helicopter tour around the island. All helped and organized by the Andronis team. It was a busy week for the family and our 2 teenage girls.

Location
I spend one week studying different hotels and apartments to find the right place. The Andronis has the perfect location. You are in Oia. But you are not in the crowded tourist section. You can get to the center in 5 min walk - or to the other end in 10 min. You have a fantastic view. If you could drop a pin on the map and knew the place - you would probably pick this spot. Simply perfect.

Thank you so much - this was one exceptional vacation. Not really anything we could have wished for differently. We truly enjoyed the magic of Santorini - and the Andronis was part of a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank btrenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Last August we stayed at the Andronis Boutique hotel. This July we stayed at the luxury suites and it was beautiful. The suite named Eros, which had been upgraded was breath taking. A cave suite with a round bed (This was a first), spacious lounge and shower with a big outside terrace and a jacuzzi to die for over looking the Caldera.
They have a fantastic romantic restaurant here too, only 4 tables jutting out on the edge of the cliff with a talented harp player. Can you imagine how romantic this is at sunset.......
We loved the bar which luckily for us was just a few steps down from our room. There we met Alex, a big THANK YOU to him for making our evenings fun. My hubby said the best cocktails he's ever had ! In fact all the staff made our holiday special including Nick who made us feel very special. Oia is an amazing place, It is also is very special and every person should visit it in there lifetime..... Andronis luxury Suites just made it perfect. See you next year !!!!

Room Tip: The whole resort and most of Oia has many steps, in fact our room had 75 steps upto the village. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack01963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Thank you to Elsa who helped with reservation arrangements that enabled me to arrange surprise meal for friends staying at the hotel.
We have visited hotel for meals for last 3 years and have always had a great experience. The staff are very good and special thank you to Alex for cocktails! Food wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne_2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We came here for our honeymoon two days ago, yesterday we were upgraded to the largest suite they had just because the staff was amazing enough to make sure we were having the experience of our lives. The food was pricy, which is expected at a 5 star hotel/restaurant, but extremely well prepared and delicious. The views are breathtaking ever time you turn around. The staff was the best we have ever come across. The rooms are huge with great beds and great views all around. Would never think of staying somewhere else when staying on Santorini again. Hope to come back very soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas-r-Doyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was a bit hesitant after landing at 2 am in Santorini and hardly being able to see out the plane window.
We took care though a long road that seemed never ending until we reached Oia. Everything on the main street was closed as it was so early. We found the welcoming doors of the Andronis and were immediately lid up to the most beautiful room we’ve ever seen. From that point, everything changed. We spent three amazing days lounging outside taking in the gorgeous views, relaxing, and wine tasting, going for walks, and taking what seemed like a million pictures. We drove all over the island, but were so happy to just get back to our room. As long as I can remember I’ve wanted to visit Greece and Santorini. My husband also shared that same feeling and I am so lucky to have been able to experience such an amazing trip with the love of my life. We will forever remember the Andronis!
Note to the staff: Thank you! We have never had such amazing service! We appreciate you making this experience so great for us!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eleni n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and TravelUp so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing