We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for part of our honeymoon and from the moment we arrived the staff made our stay wonderful. Even with a power outage in Santorini the staff was still able to make us as comfortable as possible. The front desk staff was very helpful in planning tours, making reservations, or anything else we needed. Our room was large, luxurious, and comfortable. The view from our deck was outstanding. The hotel is within walking distance to all of Oia. You will be very happy with your stay at this hotel, the staff will ensure it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    43
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
634
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Very attentive staff, very well fitted out rooms, with amazing views. We thought that the property had real charm, with a separate infinity pool area and bar area, as well as the stand out restaurant facilities. Despite the heat there were always sufficient loungers. The one downside for us was that our room was next to a noisy extractor fan for the kitchen. When we requested a change of room, the management team were enormously helpful, and not only moved us to their sister property Andronis Boutique Hotel, but upgraded the room type as well. We would strongly recommend the Luxury Suites and would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and Stayed at this hotel for part of our honeymoon and all I can say was wow! Upon getting there we where greeted with champagne and where told our room got upgraded. This hotel was beyon amazing. The staff went above and beyond. Each morning we had room service bring breakfast up to our room and we had breakfast on our private patio overlooking the water. The views from the room, pool, restaurants spectacular. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovingaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

There are many other comparable luxury hotels in Oia but strictly for the location, the Andronis has the best sweeeping view of the chaldera from a high point. The infinity pool is dead center to the bay. There is a lovely bar area as well. The staff work extremely hard to please the guests, and they succeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aprilan265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. From the minute you arrive till the minute you leave.

Staff: absolutely delightful and nothing is an issue. The team works well together and goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful

Suites: oh la laaaaa...so nice and each one unique. The rooms and very comfortable and the terrace is awesome especially as the sun is setting. We had a suite with A outdoor jacuzzi and it is a great way to chill and relax

Food: ....I have decided that there is something called the santorini stone. That's how much weight you can put in real quick. The hotel food was wonderful, whether it was the BBQ or from the lunch menu by the pool. BY FAR THE HIGHLIGHT IS THE HOTEL BREAKFAST! Everything is served on your terrace and so unbelievably delicious. Would come again just for that.

I went there with my boyfriend and we got engaged. The team helped to make the proposal so memorable. Alex and his team went to all lengths and were so discreet and full of care to make sure everything went well.

We didn't mind as we needed the daily exercise after breakfast, but those who have difficulty climbing stairs need to know there are quite a few. You would be hard to find a place in Oia that doesn't have stairs ough.

The suites are located in such a central area, come out of the suites and you are in the beautiful town of Oia. Loveliest town in Santorini.

I am so glad we got engaged there as now we will always have a reason to go back.

Thank you team Andronis

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ch0c0lateM0usse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in October 2012. Upon check-in we were lucky enough to be upgraded to the cave pool suite. It was absolutely wonderful. We loved our large patio and the pool and hot tub. The room was large and beautiful as well. Every staff member we encountered was extremely nice. The petite blonde lady who helped clean the room each day was especially sweet, but I cannot remember her name. We ate dinner at the table on the very edge of their restaurant and enjoyed our meal and talking with our waiter. Breakfasts each morning were relaxing on the patio, as well as being delicious. The location is ideal in Oia - the views were of course stunning from anywhere on the property whether you were on our patio, the restaurant, the main hotel pool, etc... We noticed other tourists frequently stopping at the hotel to take pictures, the view from the place was that amazing. We hope to return one day!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Probably one of our best summer vacations ever. Fantastic hotel, fantastic staff - really loved it.

Reservation
Very smooth and simple process. Everything confirmed with Elsa. Including the pickup. They even called me as our inbound flight got delayed and rescheduled the pickup. And had everything ready when we finally arrived late at night.

Rooms
Very nice, spacious and modern. Breathtaking view from the balcony - enjoy at least one breakfast from the privacy of your balcony. But being on Santorini - you hardly stay in your room - you want to be outdoors at the pool, in the village and the sea. Everything was great.

Service
Just exceptional. Every member of the staff truly made you feel welcome. Whether Alex or Tess - or all the staff at the pool bar etc. You always felt looked after in a nice way; without becoming intrusive. Very personal. Just got it all right.

Pool
What a view. Nice to cool down; swim a few laps and just enjoy life ;-). But use plenty of sun lotion; otherwise you'll get a nice burn on your shoulders...

Food
Great breakfast, good variety; and the fruit salad with Greek yogurt and honey is the best to start your day. And having dinner with sunset on the terrace - just priceless.

Excursions/programme
We did it all. From the must do sailing with a catamaran in the Caldera, go to the black beach, mountain biking through the country side and along the Caldera to the helicopter tour around the island. All helped and organized by the Andronis team. It was a busy week for the family and our 2 teenage girls.

Location
I spend one week studying different hotels and apartments to find the right place. The Andronis has the perfect location. You are in Oia. But you are not in the crowded tourist section. You can get to the center in 5 min walk - or to the other end in 10 min. You have a fantastic view. If you could drop a pin on the map and knew the place - you would probably pick this spot. Simply perfect.

Thank you so much - this was one exceptional vacation. Not really anything we could have wished for differently. We truly enjoyed the magic of Santorini - and the Andronis was part of a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank btrenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#9 of 56 in Oia
916 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#6 of 56 in Oia
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing