We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word--MAGICAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andronis Luxury Suites
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One word--MAGICAL”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just got back from 3 nights at Andronis Luxury with my wife.

Like many of you on this site, I spent hours researching the best place to stay for our trip to Santorini. Well the Andronis Luxury Suites exceeded all of our expectations and we are so glad that we chose to stay at this property.

The bottom line is that Oia is a magical place and the Andronis is a magical hotel. If you want to be able to sit on your balcony and watch beautiful sunsets then stay in Imervogli which has very nice properties and a few restaurants but feels very disjointed. Oia is what Santorini is all about and has a great vibe and is where you want to be for your stay. Also, this property in on the nicest part of the pedestrian path in Oia, a little bit away from the crowds but very easy to walk around.
Also, splurge and have dinner at least one night on the elevated patio for the best view and great food and service.

The Andronis staff make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. They are not just cookbook nice but genuinely warm and friendly and are willing to do whatever possible to make your stay memorable. From Alex with guest relations, Tessa at the front, Nicklaus at the restaurant, Alex at the bar and Carmen with house keeping, they all obviously love what they do and it shows.

As others have already said on this site, stay here and you will not be disappointed. My wife and I took a taxi to Imervogli one night to watch the sunset and one morning we did the Caldera hike back from Imervogli with the sun on our back, but were always glad when we returned home to the Andronis Luxury Suites and the amazing staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Poseidon room which had a private gated entrance, one bedroom cave suite with large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djoseph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    43
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
48
629
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here last year in summer and by far this was the best vacation we have ever been on in our life. The Andronis is crazy great. The views, the food, ambiance, the rooms. it was all great great great!.

Room Tip: Get the room with the Pool in the grotto. Expensive but worth it for the memory
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn2018-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A dream come true. Spectacular views and rooms, jacuzzi on your terrace, infinity pools with views on the entire Caldera. Incredible cocktails and the restaurant is well worth checking, the wine selection is astounding, the sommelier very knowledgeable.

Warm and friendly service. Great Spa treatments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Everything about the Adronis is simply amazing. The facilities are elegant, the views spectacular, the food fresh and delicious, the service accommodating and friendly. We stayed for 4 nights in September. The drinks at the bar rival the best Manhattan venue. Beautiful views. Location is excellent. Thank you Alex, Elsa, Anthony, Chris, Tessa and Alex the bartender!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodifromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

From the moment we arrived, Alex and the staff at Andronis looked after us. We had our luggage lost in Rome however it was the Andronis staff who were responsible for getting it back for us which we were so incredibly grateful for! They even went as far as picking the bags up from the airport and buying us toothbrushes/toothpaste etc. For anyone that has experienced losing luggage you will know how much of a distressing experience it is when you are over the other side of the world yet Alex assured us they would get it back and he certainly delivered.

Whilst you see the beautiful pictures on the web site, words can't describe the beauty when you are actually there. The infinity pool is spectacular with the most perfect view of the caldera. Suites were absolutely beautiful - the jacuzzi that run through our cave / suite was unlike anything I've ever seen before. Quite an incredible place; I've stayed in numerous 5 star hotels/resorts but this is the best I've been to and I would love to return some day.

Thanks again Alex and to all the staff at Andronis for a memorable stay.

Caterina - Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CCRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for three nights in September. The location is excellent, overlooking the caldera, and the infinity edge pool is very nice indeed.

Our room was spectacular...superficially. The in-room jacuzzi was a great feature, but the water was dirty - it clearly had not been cleaned after the last guests. While the staff cleaned it quickly we really did not expect to have to ask.

Worse though was the quality of sleep. The aircon is very noisy, and the in room jacuzzi is insufficiently isolated from the rest of the room. The jacuzzi is noisy even when not on and the windows of the jacuzzi, which were too dirty to see out of properly, let in a lot of light which is not great for photo-sensitive sleepers.

For this money I am sure you can do a lot better.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank David898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsaholeva, Manager at Andronis Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear David898,

May I say how considerate it is of you to review our property based on the noisy a/c, the smelly Jacuzzi and the filthy windows, although you have a thorough idea of all possible aspects & services of the Hotel since we hosted your wedding - ceremony + the reception.

With regards to your comments about some noise disturbance from the air-condition, such comment has never been brought to our attention. The air-condition system in our hotel is a central system for this reason precisely : the units are located away from the rooms and only the air blowing devices are inside minimizing even the low frequency noises. We will however be on alert to purchase any other new technology that makes 0% noise.

I understand that on your second day, in the evening, you called the reception and made a comment about your Jacuzzi “looking dirty”. With no further discussion, we immediately emptied, cleaned and refilled your Jacuzzi, even though this is a procedure that had already been conducted prior to your arrival. Our only regret is that you did not let us know upon arrival that you would like to see with your own eyes that the Jacuzzis are indeed emptied prior to any check in, so that you had enjoyed your first night with a clean Jacuzzi.

To bring this unfortunate matter to a close, I would like to offer you apologies in relation to the windows through which you could not see the magnificent views of the Santorinian caldera. I dare to presume that you must have noticed this on your second day, the beginning of a very humid (97%) weekend. And at this point, let me note that humidity on islands is quite diverse from city humidity due to the sea and the salt a few hundred meters away.

I sincerely apologize that we have not met with your personal expectations and that I did not have the opportunity to meet with you the morning of your check-out to discuss your concerns with you, because we had no signs of such a frustration on your behalf. Some very well travelled guests have stayed in this specific Suite and have left with best impressions of Santorini & the Andronis Exclusive group of Hotels. People have very different perceptions, as readers will be able to tell from our reviews! We do hope that you will visit us again for an anniversary to offer you a Suite more suited to your taste.

We are grateful you took the time to share your experience.

Warm Regards,
Elsa Holeva
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Awesome views- check. Awesome food and beverage-check. Awesome suites with jacuzzis or pools-check. Just what you'd expect for this kind of money.
Here's what you get that you don't expect....and don't get at any 5 star hotel in the world...incredible warmth and hospitality that is unrivaled. You'll read a lot of reviews mentioning Alex, the Guest Relations Manager. The great ones are true. My wife and I have traveled all over the world (almost) and stay in 5 star hotels and resorts consistently.
This hotel may have been over-designed, and some of the amenities are lacking by comparison(air conditioning is a stretch, hair dryers a little over thought, the cave design a little musty, the seating a little uncomfortable) but you won't care.

What you'll care about and remember is that the entire staff, yes, especially Alex, CARES about whether or not you're comfortable and taken care of. You'll remember feeling like a friend or even family when every last request or whim is anticipated and taken care of immediately. The staff here is ENGAGED.

Alex is a bright, articulate, forthright young man who gets it. He could be a VP at any major hotel chain and teach them a lot about basic hospitality. Everyone remembers your name (we prefer being informal and being called by our first names), they remember what you drink, they remember that I like coffee waiting for me at 5 am! We were on a first name basis with the front desk (concierge), Tess, our housekeeper, Carmen, my morning coffee guy, Andreas, and were more than taken care of by all. We left having "friended" people on Facebook, inviting people to visit us in Arizona, trading e-mails with everyone, and feeling reluctant to leave, even though this was the last stop on a month long tour of Greece.

I can't divulge the special treatment that we got, but I can assure you that you will never experience this level of warmth and true hospitality regardless of what 5 star resort you EVER stay in...EVER.

When you make your reservations, well in advance, you can only hope that Alex is still there-and that you're a decent enough sort to appreciate the effort that goes into making certain that your stay is one that you'll never forget. And don't sweat the small stuff...just ask, and you shall receive. And don't complain about the prices....it's worth it in so very many ways.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jlowy91457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 56 in Oia
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#5 of 56 in Oia
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andronis Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andronis Luxury Suites

Property: Andronis Luxury Suites
Address: Oia Santorini, Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oia
#6 Family Hotel in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andronis Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reflecting traditional Aegean architecture and overlooking the island’s volcanic crater or caldera, the Andronis Luxury Suites represents the most luxurious, dreamy escape in a Mediterranean setting beyond compare.Elements of minimalist design combine with stunning island sunsets, while multi-level balconies blend with a predominantly white assortment of furniture and finishes, awoken occasionally by touches of red and blue to tickle the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andronis Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andronis Luxury Hotel Oia
Hotel Andronis Luxury
Andronis Luxury Suites Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing