We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
49
25
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
25
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is a fantastic place to stay in Oia. Well worth having to call to make reservation. Lovely people, fabulous views. Typical cave type rooms. Beautiful pool. Wi-fi available around pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moose12314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The hotel was great. The rooms are mini caves that over a nice retreat from the hectic crowds. It is one of the few remaining hotels in Oia that is family owned and run. The service was great. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaux310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

This was a wonderful part of the trip in a great location.

Oia was wonderful in getting away. We took a cab from the airport (the busses had stopped running, although Lauda is very easy to get to from the Oia bus terminal) which dropped us just down the stairs from Lauda. Nectarina, the main desk person, was at the front desk to greet us and show us the room.

The rooms are traditional cave rooms, so can be a little musty, but there is AC if you need to dry things off. Since there was a cancelation, Nectarina upgraded us to a nicer room (it had a kitchen) and was just a pleasure to be around. She answered all our questions wonderfully and has a fantastic laugh. We were there at the end of may and paid 100 euros/night.

There is a great bakery and grocery store down the road where you walk in that is cheaper than most the stuff you can get on the main Oia walkway which is nice if you just want a quiet meal at Lauda, but the place is also very central in the town so you can walk to almost any spot in town.

I highly recommend this place. Thanks for a wonderful trip!

Room Tip: Ask for one with separate lounge chairs
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Queesesto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I cannot write enough good things about this place!! We throughly enjoyed our stay. Amazing view, great pool and very helpful and pleasant staff/family. If we ever make our way back to Greece, we would most certainly stay here again!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbieluvbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The rooms, down a lot of steps, are charming. They are carved into the mountainside. We had the smallest one, but it was still a great stay. Lauda very kindly let us leave our bags all day and sit by the pool even after we had checked out.

Room Tip: The smallest is the one farthest down the steps
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAGA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews