We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradox Thai in paradise!”

Paradox Thai Food & Bar
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Sushi, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a casual Thai/Asian food and bar place. We serve Thai - Asian, Burgers, Salads. From the full bar you can get coffee, tea, smoothies, refreshments, beers, drinks, cocktails. We also show sporting events on the TV. We do take out and delivery as well. We have online menu for someone who wants to order for delivery. We also have music events from time to time. The restaurant has seating area inside too. We are open and We hope to see you all there!! PLEASE NOTE: We now have EVERY TUESDAY a dj from 23:00PM until 03.30AM. We also have open bar with 20 euros/person for whoever wants to drink a little bit more. For more details you can check the flyer in our website. On TUESDAYS dinner service STOPS AT 00:00AM. Come to enjoy a drink with good music!! WE NOW HAVE BUFFET SERVICE EVERY WEDNESDAY AND SUNDAY 3PM - 6PM. You can also visit our website for more details. THE RESTAURANT IS ALSO AVAILABLE FOR PRIVATE PARTIES FROM 12AM UNTIL THE MORNING. CALL IN FOR MORE INFORMATION AND AVAILABILITY.
2 reviews
“Paradox Thai in paradise!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stumbled upon mouth watering thai food in oia with a fun atmosphere and great service. The food was all cheap too which was an added bonus :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    109
    28
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fantastic Thai!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Best Thai I've had in Europe during my travels. Fantastic and affordable food with quick and friendly service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Totally hit the spot!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

If you like Thai food, you must go here! Fantastic food. Just brilliant. Easy location off the main road and awesome prices as well. Very friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Harnarayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere in Oia”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stumbled upon this place one night in Oia while looking for another restaurant - we asked for directions but then it smelled so good we decided to stay.

It is a casual but cool bar / restaurant serving amazing thai food and excellent wines. The staff are friendly and the location is slightly off the main tourist street so it has a more released feel to it.

The food is also very, very well priced.

We had a great night and would probably go again if we were here longer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good surprise!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We were a bit tired of the usual cousin we had eaten for the entire vacation, so we chose thai food: good variety of dishes -noodles-sushi-rice- main dishes of pork/duck/chicken or fish. You can have a sit, chose what u want and then order at the desk: they will bring it to you quickly. Nice atmosphere!! I would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Ilarielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradox Thai Food & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Paradox Thai Food & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing